| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sango 16-piece Rio Taupe Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Favorite Dish Set Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these dishes years ago and I think they are so simple yet stylish. I am down to two salad plates and I am super bummed that this item is out of stock. I have looked everywhere to buy another set but have not had any luck. Love, love, love these dishes.

    Read More
    diydiva83 November 11, 2015
  • beautiful color but noisy!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes noisy. Cutting anything in the plate is like fingernails on a chalkboard. It could be our utensils but basically I avoid using them and end up using paper plates.

    Read More
    deby830 April 22, 2015
  • Stoneware is excellent quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 sets for my son and daughter-in-law in California - they loved it. The quality was superb. .

    Read More
    pattipar December 25, 2012
  • Nice quality dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these dishes for everyday use and am very satisified. The design isn't perfect on each dish, which is why I rated them good instead of excellent.

    Read More
    215shop September 10, 2012
  • 16 piece Rio Taupe dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I cant tell you how much I love these dishes. I ordered 2 boxes and they were delivered in Florida, not one dish was broken or even chipped. They just have this clean feel to them. There was not one imperfection in 2 full sets , I'm thinking about ordering some for my kids for Christmas

    Read More
    nabmcm August 21, 2012
  • Great dinnerware set!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinner set so much that I bought two of them to make them my everyday settings. It has a great color and I love the textured feel and the weight of them. I also love that they are microwave and dishwasher safe. The only downside of this set is that I really dont care about having mugs- would have rather bought a set with just the plates and bowls.

    Read More
    blfred July 17, 2012
  • More gray than taupe.... Still a great color!
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I got this set! It is a really nice pattern. There is rough texture, in the light color area around the rim. Worth it for the look. The color is not really taupe, more of a gray.... Still very pretty.

    Read More
    kbgirly April 12, 2012
  • Gift for friend - Need Card Option
    Verified Purchase

    My friend registered this set on Overstock and received three sets of the dishes. We didn't realize until she received them that we had no way of identifying who they are from. It would be nice if the site offered a place to write a short note of congratulations so people who registered online know who sent them the gift (and can write a thank you note).

    Read More
    leolene March 27, 2012
  • Handsome Art Deco pattern
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the dishes we ordered. The shipping box was well packed, and nothing was broken or chipped. The color is as represented, a lovely gray with a slightly greenish tone. The white rims have a matte finish, rather than glossy, but we have had no trouble with staining. One caveat: The dinner plates are quite large, with a rim that curves upward. This is perfect for stews or spaghetti, but we did have to change the way we load our dishwasher to accommodate the greater depth of the plates. We also wish Sango made matching smaller bowls for fruit or ice cream.

    Read More
    carolyn703 February 27, 2012
  • Dinner Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is affordable and looks luxurious! The neutral colour suits any house we may live in.

    Read More
    mckyntl February 24, 2012
  • Beauiful
    Verified Purchase

    Dishes are beautiful and the quality is great. This\dishes are all very large though.

    Read More
    grymer February 19, 2012
  • Attractive but Oversize
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have been looking for a new set of dishes for awhile. We thought we had finally found the answer with this set. Unfortunately we struck out again. The pieces are very attractive, but they are too heavy and large. If you put an ordinary amount of food on the dinner plate it would be dwarfed by it. The price is excellent, and we ordered two sets so the shipping was free. The worst part of the whole deal was trying to return the sets. The shipping will cost us $**, a very expensive mistake.

    Read More
    rrell January 3, 2012
  • Very nice looking dish set

    These dishes are very attractive and seem solid. The edges are rougher than the rest of the finish, but I think that adds a nice unique touch. The color is grey taupe, very nice and pretty versatile, which is a plus. As mentioned, the only disappointment is that the actual diameter of the dinner plates is larger than stated in the description.

    Read More
    zelda21 December 21, 2011
  • Lovely set for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive set of dishes. Plates and bowls are larger than average, which might be a consideration if you have a small dishwasher ! Flat finish white edging adds a distinctive accent. Overall, a nice set of dishes for the money.

    Read More
    calitina December 9, 2011
  • positive-love the dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I am moving at the end of the month. I have not used the sets yet, but have opened them. I like the color, and everything looks great!

    Read More
    jmarhooley December 9, 2011
  • LOVE MY DISHES
    Verified Purchase

    I LIKE THESE DISHES BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT HEAVY STONEWARE, BUT A BIT LIGHTER, YET DURABLE. BECAUSE OF THE PRICE POINT, I WAS ABLE TO GET SERVICE FOR UNDER $$$ AND THEY ARE STYLISH BUT NOT GAWDY. LOVE MY NEW DISHES.

    Read More
    merlinberg December 6, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are great and arrived as describe. I would reccomend this set to others.

    Read More
    ispusha1 November 16, 2011
  • Sango Dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dinnerware set ..am very pleased with everything about them.. they are perfect..color ,weight ,etc

    Read More
    sus9penn November 15, 2011
  • not only are the dishes great, overstock is great!
    Verified Purchase

    i have told all my friends about overstock, i am a faithful customer, I love the quality, service and speed of shipment, oh yes, and the shipping cost is what makes me decide whether to buy or not, and overstocks shipping makes your purchase more affordable. Great site to shop

    Read More
    domi060 October 12, 2011
  • Nice dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Price was right. I mixed this set with the yellow and seafoam colors. I expected more of a taupe color and this is more of a grayed green. Handles of cups do not get hot in the microwave. I wish there was another color offered. I'd buy that set also.

    Read More
    marlyjays October 9, 2011
Sponsored Links