Today: $159.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sand Phoenix Bench with Nailheads

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not that great...
    Verified Purchase

    Had I known the fabric on this bench was going to be so cheap looking, I would never had ordered it. The chenille fabric always looks dirty unless you run your hands over it after sitting in it, and the arms still look dirty no matter how many times you run your hands over it. I read another review from an Interior Designer who used this for one their clients and thought to myslef "well if a designer would buy one for a client and for themselves I will get one" I ended up putting it in my guest room at the foot of the bed because it looked very cheap/low quality in my living room. The entire assembly process was enough t o make me want to gouge my eyes out with the allen wrench it came with or just return it, why it could not have just have come assembled and boxed /ready to go from the maufacturer still makes no sense to me. Very disappointed, I wish they would have made this in a simple linen fabric, or at least a poly-blend linen looking material would have made such a major difference. Once you assemble it and tighten it , the piece seems sturdy enough and it is VERY uncomfortable. I would have returned it, but I simply did not want to deal with it any more. You may want at 4 people over to assemble this one. Good luck!!!

    Read More
    cazzo February 12, 2011
  • Cheap material, legs won't align properly.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this cheap product - certainly not for a house, perhaps ok - in tighter spaces, apts or dorms. Don't get fooled by the picture, nothing close to what the actual product is.

    Read More
    ostk2012 November 16, 2012
  • Another great find at the "O"
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for just the right piece for my bedroom and this one is it. Shipping was fast [as always] assembly was easy, the holes in line for the bolts. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    mustangkevon April 9, 2012
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    A great piece that looks great in my living room. It's a chenille kind of material that shows direction, so you might need to run your hand over it to smooth it out after the kids get off (if that kind of thing bugs you). I bought it for parties, but it's the kids' new fave piece. I have to fight to sit on it. Shipping was incredibly fast, by the way.

    Read More
    emthree February 24, 2012
  • completes my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my bedroom! Great quality and very pretty.

    Read More
    monty1964 April 9, 2017
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Used this in my living room, moved to the bedroom and it spent some time at an art gallery I owned! Gives new meaning to the word versatile!

    Read More
    susanky May 24, 2016
  • Very Attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    Color lighter than photo. Good quality. Recommend!,

    Read More
    wendy2245 November 19, 2015
  • Not strong enough to hold 300 lb man
    Verified Purchase

    Broke in half first time my son sat on it.

    Read More
    Oregonmom November 8, 2015
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice looking bench to start off, but was very difficult to get any stains off. I had this in my entry way and mostly was used by people stopping to wear their shoes. The seat cushion sagged and started looking shabby in less than a year.

    Read More
    splash20 October 11, 2015
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a while ago for my bedroom. It sits next to a window that I sit on and look out. It is beautiful it is easy to put together. All you have to do is put the legs on.

    Read More
    Jean G. June 23, 2015
  • Awesome buy! Only one complaint...
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have about this bench is that two of the nail heads were scratched but since both the front and back side of the bench have the nail heads I just put that side faced against the bed.

    Read More
    shelbyscott5612 January 7, 2013
  • Nice Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench. We bought it to place inside of our walk in closet. We are having a closet system installed and wanted to incorporate a bench where we could sit down and get ready in the morning with a tall mirror behind it. This bench is beautiful! Money well spent....;) It is sturdy and feels like a quality piece.

    Read More
    copper0907 January 3, 2013
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. It coordinates well with my leather head & foot boards, as well as other furnishings. I have a very large master suite & this bench looks great in the space.

    Read More
    denny010 January 1, 2013
  • Bench with Nailheads
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the bench. It looks exactly as pictured and is what I was looking for to go in our bedroom. I plan on using it to put all our decorator pillows on at night (instead of the floor) and have a place to sit and put our shoes.

    Read More
    fgracia November 30, 2012
  • Unique find
    Verified Purchase

    My 15 yr old on assembled the bench. I placed it in entryway/ foyer and it looks stunning. I sprayed it with scotch guard. I like the detail of the nailhead. Excellent price.

    Read More
    tlb7nj November 7, 2012
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice bench. It was delivered quickly, no damage. The cushion is very substantial, fabric is good quality. I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    blumark October 27, 2012
  • Very Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    The item was a little difficult to put together as I wasn't sure which legs went in which holes - the instructions were clear and simple but the legs should be labeled. The bench is a nice accent piece and looks nice for what I needed it for: I have it on an odd wall under a painting but I wouldn't have purchased it or recommend it for every day casual use. Nice option and although it is darker than I expected, it is still a very good neutral color that will likely blend in with many color schemes.

    Read More
    tohara July 16, 2012
  • Good Quality but not 100% satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bench.. only thing is the nailheads are crooked and wish it was a tab bit light but all in all happy for the price I paid

    Read More
    laurena1015 June 15, 2012
  • Completing the
    Verified Purchase

    There was assembly required and I do not recall seeing that in the description. I'm a DIY-er so it wasn't a problem. The color was more camel/tan than sand and that actually worked in my favor. The fabric had a little more napp than I expected, but overall it worked out well in the space I had in mind for it. The pricing was average compared to other benches I had shopped, but I preferred this design the shipping was unbeatable. I was a little concerned with the printout in the shipping papers. There was a weight limit of 250 lbs, but it had been whited out with a ship of paper. The bench seems sturdy, but now I'd like to know what the weight limit is. Overall, I'm pleased.

    Read More
    dvnsc June 9, 2012
  • perfect description
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. It's a perfect fit to my room. the style, color and comfort are right on.

    Read More
    neenee02 May 30, 2012
Sponsored Links