Today: $51.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I got one for myself and gave another to my sister who bakes a lot. She told me she loves the scale as it's very accurate compared to the other scales she uses.

    Read More
    el1217 February 5, 2017
  • Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I only wish the g/oz/lbs was a little bigger, it's very hard to read.

    Read More
    kari7398 February 12, 2014
  • Need a flashlight
    Verified Purchase

    The first scale I received was damaged. Overstock had me send it back and in the meantime, they sent me another. When I turned the new one on, I realized that the unit of measure is extremely small and because it's at the very top of the screen it is very difficult to read. I do not require glasses for reading either. So, unless you are in very bright light, be ready to use a flashlight in order to be able to read it. The actual measurement is easy to read. But, measurements less than an ounce or gram are displayed in fractions vice tenths. I prefer tenths. All my previous scales have displayed tenths, so this was a surprise and also was not included in the description. I will probably end up buying another scale sometime in the future because I'll be so frustrated with this one. But, I need a scale on a daily basis; so, I'll keep this one for now.

    Read More
    satinmd January 25, 2014
  • Best scale ever
    Verified Purchase

    This food scale was just what I was looking for and I am pleased so far with it's accuracy. For backup in the event my battery goes out I purchased another food scale that doesn't require a battery. I hope it will last awhile. Overstock.com is the best!

    Read More
    jularue January 26, 2013
  • digital scale
    Verified Purchase

    I've used the scale a few times now, and like it very much. Only drawback so far is that the symbol for grams/pounds is very small, so I have to hold the scale up and peer at it to see which setting it's on.

    Read More
    shebajane September 16, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this scale. A great value and worked perfectly right out of the box. I highly recommend it for anyone, who like me, needs exact measurements for dieting or other recipes.

    Read More
    kmbatlanta September 2, 2010
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    i had an old dial type scale that was barely accurate so this one is a dream. I just started the Southbeach diet so I have it on the counter and use it daily.

    Read More
    michigangal1 August 31, 2010
  • Salter Electronic Kitchen Scale
    Verified Purchase

    Using the scale is very easy; just turn it on. If you set a container on the scale for holding your ingredients it will set to zero and not include the weight of the container. I find that to be very convenient. The scale is small enough to stand out of the way of daily kitchen chores.

    Read More
    pata2 August 24, 2010
  • Precision
    Verified Purchase

    We're talking exact precision here people. If what you're looking for is a professional scale in a small package then this is what you should buy and it offers the best warranty vs any other product. Best of all is that its easy to clean and store.

    Read More
    fundraiser1 June 23, 2010
  • Delighted!
    Verified Purchase

    This scale exceeds my expectations. I especially like the fact it will allow for tare weight. The size is perfect - big enough for what I need and small enough to not take up room. My only regret is waiting so long to order it - I find myself using it several times a day. Quick and easy...my kind of product!

    Read More
    tofuqueen May 12, 2010
Sponsored Links