Sale: $185.39

Save $20.60 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Salem 30-inch Swivel Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Price and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 4 of these stool for the counter in our kitchen. They are great! The stools came assembled, the wood is solid, they are balanced and do a 360 spin. We really like the quality and not having a back on the stool for the visual from the family room to the kitchen. They came marked as billiard style, but we do not think they appear that way at all. Very pleased.

    Read More
    nts234 March 9, 2017
  • I've had them for two years.

    I bought two of these two years ago. I thought that by paying extra I would get a durable product. They come looking and feeling very nice and high quality but that is not the case. The wooden stool itself is solid, no complaints there. Finish is beautiful. The seats are another matter. At this point one stool is unusable and the other one looks beaten. Right at six months the screws started to fall out of one stool seat. Stepping on a screw barefoot is unpleasant but what if a child got ahold of this. I re drilled holes, used wood glue, gorilla glue, nothing kept those screws in. Now the top is completely unattached (the unusable one). The other stool has started cracking around the edges leaving sharp edges to scratch the back of your thighs. The cushion has gone flat. These are not heavily used. Sometimes I pay bills at the counter or the kids eat breakfast. Now I'm looking for new seats for both stools, which is impossible because these are not standard. It looks like quality but unless you consider the price reasonable for a disposable stool you should skip this one.

    Read More
    wrensterpinster February 6, 2017
  • HappyinTexas
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and value. Fully assembled, heavy weight won't tip easily, large seat, comfortable swivel, color is rich med. walnut. Love these stools!

    Read More
    Anna A. June 17, 2016
  • BT Smith
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these over 5 years and they are still going strong!

    Read More
    Kim S. May 24, 2016
  • Pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and of good quality Arrived quickly Excellent value for the price

    Read More
    sfsl May 19, 2016
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these and could not be happier. The stools are comfortable and sturdy. The wood is a rich color and looks perfect with the black leather seats.

    Read More
    happyshopper5 April 21, 2015
  • mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Metal over foot rest would be a plus.

    Read More
    Thomas M. February 14, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We got 3 of these a year ago and moved into a larger home this year, needing 2 more, I was thrilled to find they were still available. They are beautiful and would enhance any room. They hold up well, are very roomy and the swivel works smoothly. I haven't seen any bar stools I like better anywhere for the price I paid on O. Love them!

    Read More
    homebaby January 27, 2015
  • NOT ASSEMBLED AS ADVERTISED
    Verified Purchase

    Description claims fully assembled but arrives in box 2 inches tall. NOT ASSEMBLED and will be returning these today.

    Read More
    ftworthcustomer October 11, 2013
  • picoone
    Verified Purchase

    These are a very stable good looking stool. I have had many comments on how great they look.

    Read More
    picoone June 27, 2013
  • Excellent bar stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools come completely assembled. They also weigh around 30 pounds each which is a good thing as it goes to the quality of the wood used and craftsmanship creating these stools. The finish is excellent, just as it appeared on the web page. The padded leather top is just awesome! Talk about not feeling anything under your behind when you sit on this stool. My wife said that they were too expensive but I came back with my normal " you get what you pay for", and these are exactly what I was referring too. Excellent product, excellent manufacturing and excellent price! Thanks

    Read More
    pops1955 April 22, 2013
  • Great bar stool!
    Verified Purchase

    Our barstools arrived shortly after ordering. One stool had adjusting lever missing. Customer support was prompt and more than eager to ensure we rec'd our part. The only compliant I have is one stool seemed to stick to the wrapping (looked like box was in a very hot location and packing melted a little. Think this might have been postal delivery.)

    Read More
    debruler16 July 17, 2012
  • Love theses stools!

    We received these stools about a month ago, fully assembled. A couple of screws were loos from shipping - but once we tightened them up they stools were perfect. They are some of the most comfortable stools I've sat on. You will love them.

    Read More
    ctfamilyof5 April 25, 2012
  • These were a much higher quality than we expected!
    Verified Purchase

    On some occasions in the past, we've been disappointed with our internet purchases. These 3 bar stools made a big leap forward in rekindling our confidence in the internet product. The color is a rich chestnut brown and the seat tops swivel noiselessly and have a leather like texture. We're so proud of our purchase that we've left the tags on for now to allow our friends and neighbors to oggle at them a bit and possibly submit an order for the themselves. Overstock delivered our product on time and in perfect condition. Highly recommend these stools for anyone looking for a quality product to dress up their kitchen area.

    Read More
    3angells March 13, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I am completely satisfied with this product. So much so that I am going to order more of them. The price is fair for what you get. I received the stools in six days.

    Read More
    dk2012 February 15, 2012
  • LOVE the barstools! Very happy with the purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The stools were at my home 7 days after ordering them. They came fully assembled and packaged extremely well. The black leather is high quality with more of a dull nature. The seat size is very generous and the swiveling works seamlessly.For the price you could not beat this anywhere!

    Read More
    rocco51 October 28, 2011
  • Sturdy with a smooth swivel
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 5 of these barstools for our basement bar and they turned out to be a nice find, especially considering they are less expensive than many other barstools that don't come fully assmebled, which these do. What a time saver! They are very nicely made, with a firm, generous, comfortable seat (it doesn't collapse on itself even under the wieght of a 200 pound guy!), and an attractive overall shape. The finish seems to be a very decent quality, although somewhat darker and warmer than they appear to be in the photo, more like a true cherry finish instead of the ammaretto finish I thought we were getting. The website said the seats were leather, but I think it's actually bonded leather (bonded leather is synthetic "leather" that's been bonded to an underlying base of real leather to give the seat structure and durability), but it's fine anyway. In general these bar stools are a wonderful buy.

    Read More
    bogle821 April 15, 2011
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    I just got the three stools I ordered (took 4 days from order to delivery) and they are very nice, all I had to do was take them out of the box. I had been looking at some other stools that were over twice the price and while those had medal protectors on the foot rest and were leather ( not sure if these are leather or not....don't think they are) these are just as well made. These are very comfortable, sturdy and smooth turning. I would buy them again.

    Read More
    judyotgh March 14, 2011
  • Salem Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy stool with oversize seat built to last, very comfortable, swivels very easily, will not tip while attempting to sit on it, and is comfortable for heavier people to sit on it. Will soon order 2 more of these stools for our bar in our basement.

    Read More
    witches January 18, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    First purchase ever from Overstock.com and was very pleased. We ordered seven and we received them very quickly. They were in great shape and perfect for our bar. The stools swivel easily and the seats are comfy and big.

    Read More
    mcar92 November 24, 2010
Sponsored Links