Today: $43.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Salad Shaper/Shooter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great replacement
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace one I had that I used for years and finally wore it out. Love the ease of using it.

    Read More
    sandralee1 January 7, 2013
  • salad shooter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She liked my old one. I was surprised to still find it. She was thrilled with it.

    Read More
    mymarley January 7, 2012
  • Needs help
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality, cutting blades might cut warm butter but not comparable to a salad shooter by Presto. Motor sounds like its going to burn up grating room temp. cheese.

    Read More
    mquarles November 2, 2011
  • Regrets
    Verified Purchase

    Big regrets on purchase. Quality was cheap and kept falling apart. Love overstock, but this product was horrible. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone!

    Read More
    simplyanny September 25, 2011
  • I wish I NEVER HAD PURCHASED THIS USELESS ITEM
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to assemble. Would n't cut butter on a hot day let alone a vegetable

    Read More
    feresco August 17, 2011
  • THIS IS NOT A PRESTO SALAD SHOOTER!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Presto Salad Shooter when they were first out. Loved it, but like a lot of small appliances, if you don't use them, they seem to burn out after a extended period of non-use. When I saw this "Salad Shooter" in my favorite color RED, I ordered immediately. I normally read reviews and know what I'm ordering, but I missed the fact that this isn't made by Presto at all. Everything about it--the box, the manual, even the appliance itself--is copied directly from the Presto model. Now that it's suspect, I've read the reviews--this one loves it/that one hates it. If it turns out as reliable and handy as my original Salad Shooter, great. But, buyers should be aware that they're NOT buying a Salad Shooter, but the "Salad Shaper" made by somebody else.

    Read More
    sweetie10 July 27, 2011
  • pepper2003
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this item. It is made of very cheap, flexible plastic and obviously will not hold up to the usage for which it is intended. We almost burned up the motor the first time we used it. We thought we were getting a salad shooter. Our bad, the package says salad shaper. Not worth the postage to send it.

    Read More
    pepper2003 March 5, 2011
  • Salad Shooter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a replacement for one that wore out after many salads. I expect this one to perform as easily and equally as well as I create pretty and nutritious food for my family. The ease in operation and clean up makes this kitchen appliance more useful that others tucked away in the cupboards!

    Read More
    varose February 24, 2011
  • something missing
    Verified Purchase

    The device works fine but it came incomplete. There were two grating attachments and no slicing attachment. Oops!

    Read More
    bigbfromnj February 1, 2011
  • Horrible Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a useless product. I have friends who use salad shooters and love them. I thought this was the same thing. It is not. The thing will not even cut or shred cabbage. The carrots stuck in it. I am very upset. Am not sure if I can return it. Very bad product. Oh and it falls apart while using or attempting to use.

    Read More
    lois41 December 28, 2010
  • Easy to Use
    Verified Purchase

    I previously owned a similar product so this was easy to assemble and begin using. It shredded several pounds of cheese in minutes! I would say the only thing I did not like is that it wes VERY noisy! It works great and is easy to cleanl

    Read More
    fishlvr August 27, 2010
  • Complete piece of crap!
    Verified Purchase

    The piece you put the food in for grating falls off without even being touched. It will not stay in place to grate the food and this is not real salad shooter like they list it as. It is an "As seen on TV" piece of garbage called a "Salad Shaper." DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    knitstergirl June 23, 2010
  • salad shooter
    Verified Purchase

    This "as seen on TV" salad shooter is in no way comparable to the original Presto Salad Shooter. The motor is inefficient and the blades on the cutter attachments are no way close to being sharp. I have tried it on ham and cheese with very messy and lumpy results.... This is the first item I've purchases from Overstock.com that I have not been thoroughly pleased with.

    Read More
    sharonw421 June 2, 2010
  • salad shooter
    Verified Purchase

    good thing is colour. not as good as original. Purchased this in GBP and thought it would be rated for our electrical system. Nothing to say what voltage was so had to go to the extra expense of buying a power converter. m ore technical details should have been stated.

    Read More
    taylormargaret9 May 14, 2010
  • salad shooter
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the salad shooter. Basically I only use it to grate cheese. Much easier. I used to have a PRESTO Salad shooter. Its quality is much better than the one I got. But this red one is adequate. Does the job. just doesn't feel as substantial as the Presto. I like the red color too. Overall I am satisfied.

    Read More
    alaskamimi January 27, 2010
  • Salad Shooter
    Verified Purchase

    This item is nothing like the old one. I had the old salad shooter professional which was larger and used it all the time until it finally wore out. I noticed this one was smaller but thought it would still work for salads. It wouldn't even slice up a carrot! It just ground and ground and some carrot mash came out of the spout. I would have returned it but already threw away the box. It is worthless. I do not recommend it.

    Read More
    westie2by2 January 23, 2010
  • did not work
    Verified Purchase

    We had an old style of this, with a detachable cord; it worked great...this would not even grate carrots, or slice cabbage! Will be sending this back!Did love the red color!!

    Read More
    shopxprt January 14, 2010
  • shooter
    Verified Purchase

    Its nice my wife likes it makes shreading cheese alot easier for her thank you

    Read More
    bushnell348 January 3, 2010
  • a1
    Verified Purchase

    finally found this product price was right ,and i will buy more

    Read More
    hillbillymark December 30, 2009
  • Salad shaper (Red)
    Verified Purchase

    performed close to the other white salad shooter we had however it took a little more force to shred carrots and cheese .Still this is a nice product for the money.

    Read More
    1oshoper November 21, 2009
Sponsored Links