| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $206.49

MSRP: $504.99

Save $298.50 (59%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh York Pickled Oak Finish Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Darker than photo, but nice table...
    Verified Purchase

    The table is well-made for the price. It is definitely darker than the stock photo--the color is nothing like the photo and it's misleading. It has cool undertones of green, brown, black and gray. In an unlit room, looks like a cooler brown tone. The table was easy to assemble. Luckily, I read a previous review of this table somewhere and learned the trick to removing the top slide out shelves. There are 2 black tabs you have to press to remove the shelves entirely, which is necessary to do in order to fasten 2 screws to the sides of the table. Once you get that done, the rest is a piece of cake.

    Read More
    Nina A. June 6, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    cute, little thing. Looks perfect for what I needed it. Husband had some issues with assembly though...and he's an engineer.

    Read More
    Eneida A. December 23, 2015
  • mc
    Verified Purchase

    it arrived a little bit broken from the shipping. Otherwise, it is perfect. The color is darker in real life.

    Read More
    Melanie C. July 8, 2015
  • Wonderful little table, however...
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem is the pull out "cutting boards", for want of a better term, don't (as far as I could tell) come out. There is one screw hole that is covered by this pullout. There is NO way the provided allen wrench could be utilized to get to them. I used a ratcheting screw driver to get the screws in. Set came with an allen wrench "bit". It would take 3 times as long as it did to install the others as well using the supplied tool. That was the con. Pro. I love style and function, now that it is put together.Goes well in the office as a catch all table.

    Read More
    ajetigger February 16, 2014
  • just a little flaw
    Verified Purchase

    This is a late review as the item was kept in its box for over six months. (The woes of household refurbishing...) But our handyman made no complaints about putting it together and it looks very nice. I like the simplicity of the design, the usefulness of the drawers and shelves, the modest depth that works easily in a cramped landing space (or a crowded dining room). My only complaint is that the shelves, when extended, display dark metal sides with exposed nuts and bolts. Trying for an "industrial" aesthetic, are we? Not working. I'm thinking a bit of complimentary wood stain might improve matters, or low-hanging plants if you're an over-reactor. But others may disagree, and in any event it is not a deal-breaker. I'm happy with my choice.

    Read More
    dailyalice2 July 16, 2013
  • The pickled oak finish is super
    Verified Purchase

    This console table is perfect for the space we have. The color is great. It is roomy for a tv and cable box. It also hides the wires very well. Great product.

    Read More
    scoots1 January 29, 2013
  • Nice looking console, with some issues
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the good: Nice looking console table with handy drawers and pull out shelves. I like the rustic appeal of this piece of furniture, but it is versitile enough to work with a number of design ascetics. The bad: No assembly instructions, final screw nearly impossible to put in because pull out shelves do not easily pull out entirely. A few strange white marks on the surface that had to be sanded out. Table was also not level, we had to prop up one leg with a piece of felt.

    Read More
    shops2mch December 26, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angela O. February 24, 2017
Sponsored Links