Today: $301.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Westbury 5-level Etagere

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ydurt
    Verified Purchase

    Good and solid. It took some effort for my husband to put it together, and ultimately, two shelves ended up with only three screws as the remaining holes didn't match up. However, it is pretty sturdy and will more than suit my needs.

    Read More
    ydurt March 19, 2016
  • Beautiful bookshelves
    Verified Purchase

    these shelves look great in my living room

    Read More
    Bethany P. March 2, 2016
  • Nice shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions weren't the greatest but eventually I figured out how the pieces went together. The shelves are very sturdy, and the mobility is a nice feature

    Read More
    Drahthaar24 February 3, 2016
  • Damaged and broken
    Verified Purchase

    Since Overstock keeps sending me emails to leave a review, here goes. I received this product damaged. Two out of 5 shelves were severely dented probably during transportation, because the package is not wrapped and assembled properly. Seems like this has happened to other buyers too so I don't understand why they haven't fixed it. Still waiting to hear back from them if they will be able to replace the damaged shelves, because they are unusable. The other thing which I also noticed happened to other buyers of this product is that the holes on the steel frame don't match so I will have to drill new ones, because if you're not fixing this properly the whole shelf is very wobbly. Hopefully I'll be able to do it. I am extremely disappointed with this product and Overstock. Still haven't decided if I want to return the item and request a refund.

    Read More
    taxt July 20, 2014
  • Smells like a Christmas Tree
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself is great: easy to assemble, sturdy, everything fit together nicely, and it looks like we spent a lot more than we did. An unexpected bonus: the pine shelves smell wonderful. The only thing is that when it arrived, the box was badly damaged and four out of five shelves were dented or deeply gouged in a couple cases. Before we made the decision to purchase it, we did see that this had happened to several other reviewers so we were sort of prepared for it, though still not happy about it. The packaging was terrible in general: it was packed in styrofoam that, since it was crushed, got crumbly and exploded everywhere when we opened the box.

    Read More
    nordica1234 June 18, 2014
  • Beautiful shelves!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous bookcase, easy to put together, looks much more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    ddavisnyc June 6, 2014
  • Skip this one
    Verified Purchase

    Not difficult to assemble but the screw holes did not match up and I ended up having to drill them to make this work. Wasn't too impressed but you do get what you pay for I guess.

    Read More
    beachforlife May 29, 2014
  • Great looking piece but arrived damaged...
    Verified Purchase

    I really want to talk about how great this bookshelf is because I do love the minimal/industrial design but the 3 of 5 shelves arrived with damages. Two of the shelves have some pretty deep dents on the edges and most of the corners are pretty banged up. I built it anyhow and will probably keep it because I live on the third floor of a brownstone and once that giant box is up there and the furniture is built, it seems like more effort to send it back and request another, at the risk of the replacement item also being damaged... I suppose that's the trade-off...

    Read More
    ftav April 9, 2014
  • Pretty shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice shelf that fits the space perfectly. It was very hard to put together with some holes not lining up and the assembly package was missing two entire sets of screws. I had to purchase them at the hardware store before assembling. The wood is very pungent cedar (I think) and is soft and easy to nick. In fact I had to but already damaged (from shipping) areas of wood to the back of the shelf. I like the shelf and it looks very nice, I will keep it an enjoy it. The cedar smell is actually at a nice level now. The room I put it in is the fireplace room and this scent is fitting.

    Read More
    mgarn October 11, 2013
  • support bars don't line up
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, beautiful piece of furniture. The shelves must be made of cedar because they smelled wonderful when I took them out of the box - they do have a "distressed" look to them though, with some dents and black marks, scratches, etc.; but because of the overall look of the piece this didn't bother me. However I also had the same issue that another reviewer mentioned - the screw holes on the support bars on the back are cut wrong, resulting in not being able to screw in the last bolt. Also, my shelf appears to be a little uneven, but I'm not sure if it's the shelf or my floors.

    Read More
    ennastacy June 7, 2013
  • Shelves had dent marks
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I love the look of this shelving unit. Its contemporary with nice lines, and I'm a huge fan of the industrial-chic look. The only qualms I have are the when I received the box, it was in pretty rough shape. 3 out of 5 of the wood shelves had significant dents, mainly on the corners. Packaging didnt prevent this. When I put the screws in, on two occasions the screw actually started to poke through the the other side! I stopped screwing once I heard the wood start to break (and I wasn't going too far or anything). I'm not going to send back the shelf, because I'm lazy and I like it enough. Maybe down the road I will sand the dented parts. Kind of a bummer, but oh well.

    Read More
    em78325 January 5, 2013
  • Great industrial look bookcase

    Sturdy, heavy and attractive -- metal supports are substantial. Using is for display and bookcase. It went together easily (including the back support pieces). Very happy with the piece -- it has the industrial look we were going for. Wish it were available as a taller piece. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    aghh June 7, 2012
  • Great Shelves for a Teen Boy's Room
    Verified Purchase

    Great shelves. Very sturdy, look great, perfect for my son's room. Looks much more expensive than they were. Would definitely buy these again.

    Read More
    susan28 May 24, 2012
  • Great appearance, minor assembly issue
    Verified Purchase

    Aesthetically this bookshelf is excellent. The natural stain on the wood is pleasing and the metal frame is sturdy. It looks and feels like a quality piece of furniture. The only issue came with the cross-support bars for the bottom of the unit. The measurements are off and we are unable to screw in one of the sides. It isn't really visible and we don't have anything very heavy we plan on putting on the bookshelf so we've decided to keep it despite this flaw.

    Read More
    kellypeach May 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    thelauren December 27, 2016
Sponsored Links