Sale: $309.82

MSRP: $1,429.99

Save $1,120.17 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Warm Beige Distressed Silky Viscose Rug (8' x 11'2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's shiny
    Verified Purchase

    I unrolled the rug and it was shiny! I don't need a shiny rug. Bummed.

    Read More
    mtnwrtr July 18, 2017
  • Purchased three years ago: still love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As long as you're a shoes-off, no children eating in the living room house, this rug will last. Heck, even if you're not...I spilled a giant vat of spaghetti sauce on it, a friend spilled wine on it... because it's viscose, you have WAY more options for stain treatment. You would never be able to tell now. It's a beautiful rug that has already served us well. In my opinion, it's MUCH lighter, and MUCH prettier than the rug in the picture. Best of luck.

    Read More
    Kristen M. April 21, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to go under my bed. I have a queen size bed it it's perfect has enough rug showing on each side and at the end of the bed. The color is very rich looking it goes great with my decor.

    Read More
    windsor2014 March 30, 2017
  • Love Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as standard delivery but it was at our door on the 2nd day- amazing! The rug is as described on "specifications". The picture shows it much darker, but rug is lighter in person. I think it's due to the viscose material, color intensity changes based on the amount of light that falls on it. Overall it's a beautiful rug, exactly what I wanted and I am happy with the purchase. Thank you

    Read More
    Sam. A February 14, 2017
  • Warm Beige Viscose Ruge
    Verified Purchase

    Good colors, but very thin. I have it under my kitchen table and chairs and the rug marks easily where chairs were resting.

    Read More
    Lisa N. September 7, 2016
  • Very nice, elegant rug, cheaper than other stores
    Verified Purchase

    I think it is hard to find real value on Overstock. Most items look superficially nice, are extremely cheap and are of atrocious quality. This is an item you can find at Home Depot or other vendors, looks very nice, and is actually cheaper than those other stores. We've had it for a few years and really like it. Don't let water get on it! It does change the fibers on the rug, they clump together and will never be the same again.

    Read More
    homeofficechicago August 20, 2016
  • Just what was needed
    Verified Purchase

    Although it is a bit thin, it works well since it's being used over carpeting where a thick rug might cause a trip hazard.

    Read More
    Jim M. August 17, 2016
  • Not my fave.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a shiny finish to it so I'll be sending it back. It looks one color from one direction and then it has a sheen to it looking at it from the other direction. It leave footprints and marks because of this.

    Read More
    Lani N. August 15, 2016
  • Roxey
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, perfect size and color for my space. Love that it sort of changes colors depending direction you are looking at it.

    Read More
    Roxanne K. June 20, 2016
  • For the price, it can't be beat!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a really a steal for the price. It has quite the sheen, so it looks lighter when the pile is laying in different directions - which we like very much. Additionally, this rug has a low pile height and is perfect for our living room so the furniture did not need felt pads to balance the back legs that are sitting on it. The pattern is very attractive and is exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend for the price!

    Read More
    Erin M. June 6, 2016
  • Perfect as described
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks perfect in my daughter's living room. Rustic and edgy, but well designed.

    Read More
    natm April 29, 2016
  • Great vintage look!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my eclectic decor - it ties everything together! It looks just as pictured, and works well under my antique dining room pedestal table. It is thin, but that's ok with me. . I have 2 dogs, and an occasional accident. I gave it a 4 rating because the viscose material does not clean up well using water.

    Read More
    OstkUser79009 April 24, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a beautiful addition to my new house over the dark hardwood floor. Love it so much I purchased one for my daughter.

    Read More
    cclovec April 11, 2016
  • Looking good!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this carpet as a new addition to my den. It goes very well with my dark brown leather couches, nice contrast.

    Read More
    swedfish68 March 20, 2016
  • kim Tanner
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price

    Read More
    Kimberly T. March 16, 2016
  • todays thrifty shopper
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug, properly wrapped and delivered quickly. I was uncertain online of the color, due to monitors having variation in color. My wood laminate flooring has warm red tones and so I thought it would look good. Pleasantly surprised of the pattern. A bit more yellow than tan looking in picture, but works perfect for my home. Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is I thought it would be thicker than it is. Since it is in my formal dining room with less traffic, it works and looks great for the price.

    Read More
    todaysthriftyshopper February 20, 2016
  • Patti
    Verified Purchase

    Used in bedroom & I love the way it looks. Nice quality. but a little thin.

    Read More
    Patricia L. February 18, 2016
  • Perfect rug for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I had actually purchased this rug on Cyber Monday at a different retailer but I thought the order didn't go through. I found it on overstock.com for $* less! It is thin so you do need. Rug pad under it but the color is perfect and I love the old look to it. Wool stains and this is Viscose or polyester so it's perfect!

    Read More
    Sandy M. Love this runner! I also bought the rug. January 11, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for an antiqued looking rug for a while.... I almost purchased another rug from another site that was 3 times the cost of this one.... I'm glad I didn't. This rug won't disappoint! It is beautiful and extremely soft! It is very thin so I, like others, highly suggest a nice rug pad underneath.

    Read More
    sevi5 December 21, 2015
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug goes perfect with our linen furniture.

    Read More
    Carrie L. November 14, 2015
Sponsored Links