Today $181.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Warm Beige Distressed Silky Viscose Rug - 5'3 x 7'6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous! I am so glad I ordered it. The color is a very soft pale champagne beige and the darker parts (design) are a soft to medium taupe and black. This rug makes my living room look very classy and complete. The customer service at OverStock.com is impeccable. I am very pleased with my purchase and with their prompt and professional service. This rug is thin, but still very beautiful and expensive in appearance. Its feels so silky soft too. I really like this rug! I am so happy I bought it.

    Read More
    camiaz April 3, 2014
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for our den in our New England farmhouse. I love the vintage inspired look. It has a time-worned look, with muted tones, and has a refined rustic appeal. Because we have a lab, we didn't want to invest in expensive rugs and this rug fit the bill! I like the thin pile though some may wish to use a rug pad. It's soft on the feet and doesn't really need a rug pad unless you want to ground it. Since we have a coffee table on the rug, we didn't need that. It's easy to clean as well and is low maintenance (no shedding!). Highly recommend for those wanting a casual, yet elegant, inexpensive rug for your farmhouse, cottage, or coastal decor. NOTE: there is another rug on here called Safaviegh Stone and it is the exact same color as this rug so do not purchase both if you are wanting different rugs! I made that mistake however, Overstock was great at processing a return.

    Read More
    Tara C. September 17, 2015
  • Love this rug!

    Needed a living room rug and wanted something that wasn't a solid, but also didn't have a bold or traditional pattern. This rug is great! Really soft. It is on the thin side, but I just bought a carpet pad from Home Depot to go under it and it feels more plush. Love the worn pattern on it. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    mamaof2gr8kids January 14, 2014
  • Safavieh Vintage Warm Beige Viscose Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks vintage and feels wonderful under your feet. The colors are very true to what appears on the screen. I have not had any problem with shedding. This is the second viscose rug that I have purchased and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a vintage look.

    Read More
    Bellisama84 October 1, 2014
  • Really beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is exactly the look I was wanting, slightly vintage and faded, not busy and distracting. It is a pretty thin rug but I wasn't wanting carpet, just an accent for my living room. The color is a mix of light and medium beige with a soft dark brown/black print which complements my dark floors beautifully. It is soft to the touch (even my little puppy dog likes it! But he's not allowed) I love it!

    Read More
    • Safavieh Vintage Oriental Warm Beige Distressed Silky Viscose Rug - 5'3 x 7'6
    klynn54 September 21, 2016
  • Just what I had in my mind..
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was thinking of when looking for something for my spare room. I wanted a distressed looking rug to go with the rest of my furniture. It is perfect and complements my room perfectly....love it..

    Read More
    stronsan April 22, 2014
  • Rich looking rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the subtle beauty of this neutral rug. Initially, I bought it for my sunroom, but the style and color were wrong. I moved it to my kitchen dining extension on the oak floor- nailed it! It is very soft and thin. When vacuumed, it sheds some fine fur- like pieces- but nothing major. This us a classy rug and looks expensive like a vintage Persian rug. I love this piece.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Vintage Oriental Warm Beige Distressed Silky Viscose Rug - 5'3 x 7'6
    vogstar April 24, 2017
  • Lexie
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Soft and old looking. Exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Very helpful pleased with delivery and quality

    Read More
    lexie May 30, 2016
  • BEAUTY!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was absolutely everything I wanted it to be... the colors were true to the photo, the texture true to the promise... soft, like silk. Looks warm and wonderful in my room adding a real touch of class and sense of timelessness to my design.

    Read More
    marahargroder September 23, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for new rugs for my kitchen and I had selected 3 different styles available on overstock and after mulling it over I decided on this rug and I couldn't be happier! It is so soft and the design and pattern is really classy. I was hating my kitchen and the new rugs made it look bright and updated. I have a bird cage and cats and the design and color doesn't show seeds or fur. The rugs are thin so if you're looking for a thicker rug it would not be for you, it doesn't slide around so don't feel like you have to get the nonskid padding. I never write reviews but had to write this because the product is so great.

    Read More
    tammymj13 September 17, 2014
  • jbug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug was absolutely beautiful- better than the internet picture. If you are looking for a vintage looking rug this is the one for you. Lovely shading and neutral colors. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    June B. November 19, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Soft rug and it's thin. It looks more faded in person than the photos, I was worried it would look too much like a traditional rug.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Vintage Oriental Warm Beige Distressed Silky Viscose Rug - 5'3 x 7'6
    Shesha October 14, 2016
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is charming. It's very soft and offers the vintage, worn look I was looking for. I had hoped it would be lighter, with some specs of white. There is no white at all and it's can be darker depending on how it's rubbed it vacuumed. Overall, I like it and hope I can adjust my decor just a bit to match it nicely.

    Read More
    rachelpa April 15, 2013
  • Safavieh Vintage Waerm
    Verified Purchase

    Be prepared for a very thin rug. Love the way it looks, but definitely needs a thick rug pad underneath to give it that luxury feel.

    Read More
    kschroe521 September 27, 2014
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this rug! I love the vintage look for a fraction of the cost of pricey oushak rugs. We're using it in my husband's office and its masculine enough for him yet feminine enough for me. Its not a thick "comfy beneath your feet" rug, but we don't mind that. You could add a thick pad underneath if you need more.

    Read More
    Stacy M. February 21, 2015
  • Nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased with the matching smaller 2x3 rug. Is thin, but better after padding placed underneath. Color is champagne/tan/cream with black detailing.

    Read More
    321hlm December 2, 2017
  • ab fab
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this rug. really. it is everything it said it would be. I love the look. it is worn and chic. great style and great value. I am so pleased.

    Read More
    ohsoswedie February 26, 2014
  • Not warm beige....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Warm beige is definitely not a good description. The overall tone is cool and the primary color is more of a grayish taupe than a beige. If it was just neutral without being so dull, I would probably keep it, but I'm going to have to send it back - things we put in our homes should make us happy.

    Read More
    maryinparadise September 28, 2017
  • Love the rug

    We have an antique house and this rug fit perfectly in with the light cream walls and the antique clock. Loved it. We've had it for 6 mths or so with 2 kids under 4 and it's held up perfect.

    Read More
    OstkUser29065 August 20, 2015
  • mrs. c
    Verified Purchase

    really love it…however it took 5 "tries" (ordering different rugs) before I got the right one. just really hard to judge color from your computer monitor. this one is pretty accurate, tho.

    Read More
    christine March 18, 2015