Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $365.49

MSRP: $1,719.99

Save $1,354.50 (79%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Stone Distressed Silky Viscose Rug (8'10 x 12'2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thin rug, but super soft underfoot.
    Verified Purchase

    Because this rug has a vintage or aged look, its colors are not uniform. I expected that. But, the weave, or nap of the rug creates dark and light stripes that are about 12 inches in width and run the width of the rug. It actually looks as if the rug has been rolled up and has sat in an attic for years - which is vintage. But the last 20 inches or so of the rug has a very white sheen and looks odd. When I look at it from a different angle, it turns darker and blends in better. I don't know if this is how all of these rugs look (the other reviews don't specify), but just be aware. However, I am looking for a vintage look and don't mind (so much) the variation in color; I just wish it had more sporadic variations instead of stripes. Still, I like the rug and am happy with my purchase. It is my third purchase of a oversized rug from Overstock, and so far, I have been happy with them all. 3 years later: rug wears well with everyday traffic but don't spill anything on it!! Don't spill wine, coffee, nail polish, or let the cat throw up on it :) Yes, it's in my family room and I thought the vintage/aged look would hide the ills of everyday life. However, if you try to clean up your spills, it will only get worse and leave a flat yellowy stain. Put it in an area where liquids will not touch it.

    Read More
    liveinstyle July 6, 2017
  • Lessmann
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. So soft. Great quality.

    Read More
    Jan L. September 3, 2016
  • perfect rug for vintage or shabby chic room
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug but it sheds quite a bit...I love the muted colors of cream, gray, brown and tinge of gold. The rug does shed a lot...I've had the rug two months and vacuum weekly. My bag-less vacuum is filled with rug particles...this excessive shedding prevents me from giving it a 5 rating.

    Read More
    Cheryl E. April 13, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect purchase for our living room! Super soft! Colors are very neutral, so it goes with everything! Looks very expensive! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    joannakd March 19, 2016
  • Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    Cream and black guest room. Thin but put a rug pad under it. Silky on bare feet.

    Read More
    4burnbrae December 6, 2015
  • Vintage stone rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love these rugs from Safavieh, not wool or very expensive looking but they clean up well with our four kids and three dogs, and hold their own with our other very expensive rugs and furniture. Looks great, excellent buy.

    Read More
    sheason November 13, 2015
  • Just like the pic
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and pretty! Great price

    Read More
    feb242010 June 11, 2015
  • Amazing Rug Amazing Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous, soft, and durable. I'd buy it 100 times over if I could! Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    Jessica V. April 16, 2015
  • Very Soft, but Viscose Pills
    Verified Purchase

    I love my rug - it looks vintage, but it's new and was a fraction of the cost for a rug similar to this! The viscose is so soft and smooth, but it will pill with a lot of foot traffic & initial use - you'll just need to vacuum a lot at first. I probably wouldn't recommend it if the rug will get extremely heavy foot traffic and/or if you have kids that will be walking all over it. I've had mine for 1.5yrs now and it looks brand new, but i live in a household of 2 with minor foot traffic. I'm now getting a second one in similar style for a different room b/c it's so soft, lasted great for me, and such a great price.

    Read More
    Michelle B. April 10, 2015
  • Gorgeous but disposable
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I'd read up on viscose rugs before I bought this one. Apparently, one can't really clean (not even spot-clean) a viscose rug without destroying it. Since we're using this in the dining room, it ended up with a small liquid spill within a couple of weeks. I placed a towel under the stain, blotted with another towel, and then lightly sponged with a baking soda solution. Apparently, it's never going to recover from this spill. The stain is gone, but the fibers in that spot are completely destroyed. This is what I read at a rug cleaning professional's site: "In strength tests, wool fibers can be bent up to 10,000 times before they break. Silk is also very strong at 2,000. What is rayon? 70. Yes 70. So as you can guess, walking on it becomes quite stressful for a viscose rug. Also, washing the rug (where you are required to do a little scrubbing) can be very stressful." Elsewhere, I read viscose labeled as "Rugs To Run From." This rug is gorgeous, but only buy it if you can keep it away from food, drink, pets, and feet.

    Read More
    reneeedavis February 23, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft underfoot. I love is rug!. It looks great in a rustic, vintage way.

    Read More
    stevenmil February 21, 2014
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug. It is so much softer underfoot than I expected. It looks great in my room, with the perfect vintage look. Am quite happy with it.

    Read More
    onelittledeer February 17, 2014
  • Safavieh Vintage Stone Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! The only problem I have it that it sheds a lot of pile and has to be vacuumed frequently

    Read More
    5848912 January 28, 2014
  • Nice vintage look
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to go in our family room over hard wood floors. It is ver soft to touch. The colors are very true to the picture and neutral. I have a limestone fireplace and it really picks up the same color scheme. It is a thin rug, but that is what I was expecting. I purchased the largest size option and am very pleased. It does shed fuzzy lint, but I'm sure it will lessen with time as most rugs do.

    Read More
    asatoswa January 25, 2014
  • Beautiful, But sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I really had to think about this purchase, but I'm very pleased. The only draw back is the initial shedding. All the other reviews are to be believed!

    Read More
    gina1974 December 16, 2013
  • Uniquely beautiful but very thin...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, thin, acrylic rug and extremely soft. The style is unique and transitional-just what I wanted. I must warn folks though, I put this rug on top of carpeting and being as thin as it is, it wrinkles very easily. It is best for hardwood floors with the proper pad. I am actually going to place either a hide skin rug or another thicker rug over it to stabilize it and hopefully prevent the wrinkles. It's too pretty to send back and overall it was a pretty good deal.

    Read More
    eurobaby460 December 11, 2013
  • Beautiful and soft
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and oh so soft on the feet. It is very light with lots of muted tones in it so I think it will hide most everyday smudges until you get a chance to clean them up.

    Read More
    sunnyinmass November 30, 2013
  • Unfortunate Quality for Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted to love this rug, and based on look & style, we did. Unfortunately,, the quality did not meet expectations. The rug arrived on a very rainy day, and part of the plastic wrap had been torn in shipping. Between the damaged wrap and the wet conditions, there was a wet spot on the rug when we unrolled it. We thought, "no big deal", just water. However, ss it dried, a white spot formed on rug where the water had been and the rug was matted down instead of soft like the rest of the rug. (this rug is SO soft!) At this point, I got online and did a quick search about care of Viscose rugs, and we set a fan up to dry the spot to that it wouldn't yellow due to moisture. Even after a thorough dry, the spot had yellowed by morning and had become a very visible discoloration. We were planning to use this rug in our family room, and with 3 kids and a dog, a rug that can't resist water spillage just won't do, and we decided to return it. Even for the price, I knew that I'd be obsessing about spills and worried that my dog might run through with wet feet. Would probably be a great rug in an adult bedroom or somewhere with less traffic, but not in a heavily-used space. Pros: Color and style are beautiful. Other than the binding, looks like an expensive antique rug. SO soft. Cons: Terrible, high-chemical smell upon opening; this would probably take awhile to go away completely. Lack of durability and requirements for rug care. It's a thin rug, so I would recommend a thick, felt rug pad. We had one in place already, and it felt great underfoot. Sad to return this rug, as it was just the look and feel we are searching for. Just couldn't sacrifice the quality. Thankfully Overstock has been very understanding about the quality concerns and shipment, and we are in the process of returning the rug.

    Read More
    chs00 November 28, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to receive the rug so quickly from Overstock - again you guys delivered excellent service. The rug is stunning in person, I liked it a lot in the pictures but loved it when I placed it in my dining room. It does shed quite a bit in the beginning, but now I need to vacuum a lot less frequently. It's very soft to the touch, great for a bedroom or family room. I'm very glad with the quality of the product, which is priced here very well.

    Read More
    nathidel September 10, 2013
  • Beautiful with high quality look
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the perfect finishing touch for our dining room. It feels like silk underfoot and the colors are beautifully muted. We have soft "greige" walls with white trim and moldings and hand-scraped wood flooring in a medium hickory brown finish. This rug brightens the space and compliments the neutral wall color nicely.

    Read More
    kina1962 August 6, 2013
Sponsored Links