Sale: $309.39

MSRP: $1,429.99

Save $1,120.60 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Stone Distressed Silky Viscose Rug (8' x 11'2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great soft color goes great with browns beige and golds needs padding not high pile.

    Read More
    Stephanie Y. May 3, 2017
  • Great for the room
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and not too thick. It doesn't leave vacuum tracks and cleans easily.

    Read More
    Michelle W. May 2, 2017
  • Sally
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely beige rug with muted black trim. Very soft.

    Read More
    SALLY B. April 12, 2017
  • Safavieh Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to purchase a rug online. Its hard to see the quality. I was very pleased. It is gorgeous. I love it.

    Read More
    Deborah C. March 26, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug but not meant to be a cushiony type of one. It is great for walking areas as no one will trip on it since it lays flat

    Read More
    Lindsay H. February 22, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful! The fabric is a nice linen and well upholstered. The feet are a distressed wood with nice casters. Would buy again

    Read More
    Alison P. January 4, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This has a perfect vintage look for hundreds less. Recommend a dry cleaning process. Add a 1/4 to 1/3 inch pad if looking for more thickness.

    Read More
    Michael M. December 12, 2016
  • Huge disappointment

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. Everyone who sees it loves it. I am extremely picky and it was just what I was looking for. HOWEVER, and this is a big HOWEVER, it cannot tolerate any bit of moisture/wetness. If a little drop of water or liquid comes into contact with the rug it is forever ruined in that area...almost as if the fibers have melted. You cannot ever return the fibers to anywhere near the original form. If you can ensure the rug will never come in contact with any liquid than it shouldn't be a problem. Finally, it does not wear well; picks up dirt easily and no way to clean beyond vacuuming (bc you cannot get it wet). Very dissapinted that Overstock wouldn't take this back as the problem was discovered within a few days when a single drop of water fell from my dogs mouth after drinking from her water bowl.

    Read More
    Kathryn R. December 10, 2016
  • Works Perfect in my Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. The print is gorgeous and it is very soft

    Read More
    Kate C. November 30, 2016
  • Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    By mistake I ordered the larger rug and I love it. Good quality- just be aware it "sheds" a bit at the beginning. Colors were true to picture online

    Read More
    BONNIE S. November 13, 2016
  • Rug For Any Room
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this rug in my living room and bedroom. It's two year old and still soft. Would recommend!

    Read More
    Noel P. October 24, 2016
  • OBSESSED with this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this rug purchase! We replaced a jute rug in our living room - we have an infant and spend a lot of time on the floor and the jute rug was uncomfortable and left jute fibers all over everything! This rug is amazing! It is sooooo soft underfoot and it is absolutely gorgeous in person. It has a little more of a "sheen" than I was hoping for, but still beautiful. It is thin, so a good rug pad is a must. I was a little worried about he Viscose as it can be a little iffy with spills, but so far we haven't had any problems. Just be sure you google info about cleaning spills on viscose rugs. I would HIGHLY recommend.

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. September 16, 2016
  • Beautiful rug but impossible to spot clean
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. I have received many compliments. Very thin which is nice to go under a dining table. But impossible to clean.

    Read More
    CLL September 9, 2016
  • Pretty but not good for kids or pets
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this rug for a little over a year, and while it is pretty there are a couple things that I wish I had known before or I would have never purchased the rug. 1) It's the thinnest rug I have ever purchased. I had read that it was thin, but it's SUPER thin even with a nice pad. 2) Also, it's impossible to blot up stains and have the rug survive after. I'm a neat freak with 3 kids and a dog, but I can see every spot I have had to clean on this rug. It ruines the nap when cleaned and it never goes back to normal. This may be a good fit for anyone without kids or pets in a home that doesn't get much traffic. I am already looking for a new one that fits the needs of my family better. Would not purchase again.

    Read More
    Jeff T. September 5, 2016
  • Beautiful but can't handle spills

    The rug is beautiful and I have gotten many compliments on it. However, I have learned that the material that this rug is made of, viscose, does not handle spills well. I have a cat who unfortunately has gotten sick on the rug numerous times, and no matter how careful I am cleaning it, the rug fibers get destroyed and it leaves an obvious spot on the rug. This is unfortunate because otherwise I love the look and feel of the viscose, but it just does not work for my home.

    Read More
    roastedmarshmallow August 12, 2016
  • Reasonable tug
    Verified Purchase

    We were shocked at how quickly this item came. We love how the rug brightens up our room and the price was great! Very pleased.

    Read More
    OstkUser300591 June 18, 2016
  • Great Rug - Different Color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is gorgeous but not exactly the color we were originally looking for. The tones are much more grey than they are stone. However, we ended up using this in our bedroom and it looks amazing!

    Read More
    Tracey W. June 17, 2016
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the distressed look of the rug. Of course if you look closely you can tell it's not really an antique but that's why it's so affordable! The color was true to the photos and description. I deducted one star because it's not as durable as I'd hoped....When I cleaned up a small spill, it left an obvious spot. It not a stain from the original spill. It's just a little area where the rug texture is different now. I hoped it would go away when it dried, but it didn't. Not a huge deal for me because I don't have many spills. But if you have young kids or puppies in training, you might reconsider.

    Read More
    julieoooooo June 10, 2016
  • Elegant and soft
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this rug! After I ordered I read more reviews and started to get nervous that it would be too brown/sandy colored, but the grey accents really balance out the neutral tone extremely well. I have a grey couch and beechwood colored hardwoods. Looks amazing. A bit thin, but not as thin as many of the reviewers made it seem. Good quality. So happy!

    Read More
    Rebekah w. May 4, 2016
  • S.C.R.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. I love the pattern on it. However the description of stone does not quite fit it it's really almost a white rug. I was hoping it was a lot more Of a Beige or at least creamy ivory color then what it is. However it will still work okay so I'm keeping it

    Read More
    sonia c. April 15, 2016
Sponsored Links