| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $78.19

MSRP: $357.99

Save $279.80 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Stone Distressed Silky Viscose Rug (4' x 5'7)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful however it definitely requires a rug pad to prevent sliding

    Read More
    brandimichael August 8, 2017
  • Terrific choice
    Verified Purchase

    Love these rugs soft and gorgeous

    Read More
    Jacki L. August 5, 2017
  • Beautiful pattern but very thin rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The pattern on this rug is very beautiful. It looks like a well loved rug that has been passed down for years. Where this product lacks a bit is the thickness. It is not very plush or thick which makes it look less expensive than it could. I love the rug, just wish it was a little more plush.

    Read More
    strawberrymold May 8, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this when I received it - it looked perfect in my bathroom dressing area. Unfortunately, my dog confused it for a pp pad and when I tried to spot clean it, the spot looked awful. I thought I would have to throw it away and order another one - it looked that bad. Since it was all but ruined anyway, I put the soiled end in my sink and washed it with warm water and hand soap - scrubbing the spot with my fingernails. I placed it on the covered porch to dry. Luckily for me, it worked. The nap came back up and it looks as good as new again. I wouldn't recommend this as it specifically says to steam or spot clean, but mine did return to new. Needless to say, my dogs are banned from my dressing area and the rug is beautiful again.

    Read More
    Rhonda E. April 28, 2017
  • Fair rug for a fair price.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like photo except the edges are a much lighter thread so they stand out, not exactly what looks nice. YOU NEED A NON SLIP RUG PAD and even with that they are all over the place. You constantly have to readjust the rug. Pain in the neck.

    Read More
    1happybunny March 16, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was exactly what I expected and as represented in the Overstock website. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    Mark L. March 13, 2017
  • Dark Brown...No Black

    By all the photos i assumed it would have more black in the rug, but there is no black; it is dark brown. I like the rug anyway, despite my initial disappointment. It is very pretty and goes with my kitchen. Its super thin but doesn't move out of place (without pad) so i would order the rug first then decide if you need a pad...I'm sure a rug in a smaller size than 4x6 would need a pad. * The edges on two corners are already fraying as the photo shows...the two corners of the same side of the rug...NOT a heavy duty rug!! But very soft and pretty. If you are handy and you have the proper needle you can easily sew up the corners with heavy duty thread or fish line. Its very easy to vacuum and very pretty so I've given the 4 stars. (Should cost less tho)

    Read More
    pamelaloves2shop March 3, 2017
  • like the look
    Verified Purchase

    attempted to spot clean and it did not wear well

    Read More
    Melissa O. December 20, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great - I bought the runner to match.

    Read More
    OstkUser190477 September 3, 2016
  • Perfect little area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Needed something to use with new Tate sleeper and cocktail table and this 4 X 6 size was perfect.

    Read More
    Pat F. March 25, 2016
  • nenamarie
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just like the picture, soft shades in faded hues. It's a little thin so a pad underneath it helps.

    Read More
    nenamarie February 21, 2016
  • Soft rug
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned in other reviews, it is thin but it's soft and comfortable under foot. I use it under a bench at foot of bed; warms up the space there. Matches neutral rustic chic decor. Great value! No pilling noted.

    Read More
    Holly R. November 26, 2015
  • Viscose Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for a guest room, looks great with vintage items.

    Read More
    bearhollow1966 October 6, 2015
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this rug although I ended up returning it to purchase the one made by the same company but in a darker color. The look is very **, at a fraction of the price. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    shannonmn September 1, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It looks vintage from a distance. I have it by my front door. Several people have said they love the rugs I have in my home, including this one. You will need a rubber matt under the rug so it does not run away from you! :)

    Read More
    homedecor123 July 17, 2014
  • Much darker than it shows
    Verified Purchase

    I had high hopes for this rug but it was just okay. It's darker than it shows in the picture and doesn't look as vintage/worn as I'd hoped. Sadly, it's going back.

    Read More
    meamom June 23, 2014
  • NOT VERY DURABLE...
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS SO EXCITED TO RECIEVE THIS RUG...IT WAS THIN LIKE I WANTED, HOWEVER ONE OF THE KIDS SPILLED A FEW DROPS ONTO IT. WHEN I TRIED TO CLEAN IT, IT LITERALLY FADED IN THOSE SPOTS AND WORE THE RUG DOWN VERY THIN..YOU CAN LITERALY SEE WHERE I CLEANED. IT. BEAUTIFUL, YES...DURABLE...NOT SO MUCH!

    Read More
    squall April 2, 2014
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks awesome. It's very thin but I love it because it doesn't shed. Super nice!

    Read More
    honest1313 December 18, 2013
  • sending back
    Verified Purchase

    quality of rug is good. however, it looks dirty and stained. I realize it is a vintage style, but there are areas on rug that look distinctly dirty. per the picture online, I thought it would be lighter in color too. It is a medium to dark beige. customer service is excellent at overstock and I'm returning with no hassle! love overstock!

    Read More
    icancali December 16, 2013
  • Great soft rug, more khaki than stone
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, especially at this price. It is incredibly soft and has a worn-in look that really makes it feel vintage-y. I gave the product a 5 star rating and stand by it, but two things to note: - The color changes in the light, but I find it to be a khaki-ish shade with browns, blacks and taupes. As another reader said, I don't see grey or yellow tones in it, but I also wouldn't call it stone (I think blue-grey tones when I here "stone") - The rug is thin and the backing a bit slippery, so def recommend a rug pad or at least rug grips.

    Read More
    michmum November 26, 2013
Sponsored Links