Sale: $137.69

MSRP: $630.99

Save $493.30 (78%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Vintage Oriental Light Blue Distressed Silky Viscose Rug (5'3 x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug, but very thin
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking rug, but its VERY thin. It could definitely not be used on top of another carpet.

    Read More
    ksso823 June 22, 2017
  • I love this rug !
    Verified Purchase

    So happy , it gets a A+ with me it's very pretty , looks vintage, lays on the floor nicely it's thin and dosent need a slip mat underneath, I wish I could of gotten a larger size that's my only negative remark

    Read More
    andreak62 August 22, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's thin, a little more blue than grey. But I like it! It matches my living room :)

    Read More
    Devon M. March 18, 2016
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Would buy again!

    Read More
    Customer October 21, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful in person, love the hint of magenta in the coloring that is only noticeable when looking closely. Quality is good for the price. Definitely needs a good vacuuming to get rid of any shed. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Jennifer A. June 7, 2015
  • Weird color at different angles
    Verified Purchase

    Would have gave it 3 or 4 stars if the color was the same throughout but from one angle its a silvery white blue which is not what I was hoping for. It's also very thin and vacuuming will destroy it and creaTe little balls. Should have returned it!

    Read More
    aubrey c. April 23, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not as wells de as I thought but goo deal for price

    Read More
    cuteie April 22, 2015
  • So pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our daughter's big girl room and it is beautiful and very soft. I would recommend getting a pad for underneath as it isn't very thick.

    Read More
    kmbr April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful but sheer
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice but the color was not as expected and it was very shinny x

    Read More
    Linda L. March 24, 2015
  • Great Feel + Quality - Color Not As Described
    Verified Purchase

    Everything is great about this product EXCEPT the color - it is way more purple/violet with hues of pink than blue and it is quite dark. Definitely would not describe this rug as a "light blue" as it's quite misleading. It is also has a major sheen, so if you are looking for a more vintage/worn look with true light blues, this rug is not a match.

    Read More
    jezzie810 January 15, 2015
  • Beautiful vintage inspired rug
    Verified Purchase

    This vintage inspired rug is absolutely beautiful. It is very soft to walk on and the quality is top notch. The amount of light purple in the rug was overwhelming at first and for a brief moment I thought about sending it back. However, after placing the rug in the room and letting it percolate for a few days I barely notice it. I do like this rug a lot but if the shades of purple were actually light grey I'd love it even more. Overall a very good buy.

    Read More
    Yellow42 October 10, 2014
  • Love Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    I'm gradually replacing my boyfriend's, let's say, not-so-attractive but very expensive wool rugs, bought nearly 30 years ago. They are all in various peach and brown colors. We are straddling two completely different set of tastes, so this has been a challenge. I bought 3 of these vintage rugs because they looked both modern and old at the same time. I couldn't wait to get the blue one and it has not disappointed. It's beautiful. As others have said, it is thinner than the wool rug it is replacing, but it has a stiff backing. They are very soft. The one thing I would say about the blue is that there are touches of dark fuchsia interspersed throughout. It is lovely and I think it makes it look more vintage, but it might not work in every room. I ordered the green one for a runner and a cream colored large rug for the living room (this one is in the room we use as a library/sitting room) and I plan on ordering another for the master bedroom. The dog, by the way, loves them.

    Read More
    techczarina July 27, 2014
  • Beatiful
    Verified Purchase

    So much better than I was expecting! It's the thinness I was looking for and oh-so soft. I'm in love. Beautiful colors, I'm just so pleased with this rug. I vacuumed it once and it filled the canister very quickly, I've been too nervous to vacuum it again, I'm sure it will hold up from normal vacuuming, but probably shouldn't be vacuumed as often as I would like to vacuum it (but I'm a chronic vacuumer).

    Read More
    amroko April 9, 2014
  • very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased SEVERAL rugs from this site. I do like this rug! Its a very faded vintage feel. The colors are like faded water colors and I would recommend it for sure!

    Read More
    chloehouse March 30, 2014
  • Pretty rug, good deal for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thin, very soft, and slightly shimmery. It looks great in my guest bedroom. When it arrived it unrolled a little bumpy but it's since smoothed out. It sheds a little, I'm hoping that will stop once I vacuum it. Overall I'm really happy with this rug, it looks stylish and it was a good price.

    Read More
    shammett90 February 7, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kathryn W. July 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marchelle D. May 31, 2016
Sponsored Links