Sale $16.91

MSRP: $31.00

Save $14.09 (45%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad - 4' x 6'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does the trick!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good all around rug pad and fit well with a rug I recently ordered on Overstock. I have found this type of pad works well with smaller area rugs and there is no need to buy expensive rug pads as you might do for a large area rug. This is a good quality pad and does the trick to keep rugs without non-skid backings from slipping. It takes minimal effort to cut it to fit the rug size and then to lay the rug over it. It does not slip under the rug when I move it out of the way to vacuum.

    Read More
    windsweep53 May 1, 2013
  • Rug pad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug pad to use under a rug I purchased from Overstock. It was very easy to trim the rug pad to fit the rug and it works well to protect my floor as well as keep the rug from slipping.

    Read More
    louisecap June 22, 2013
  • Excellent non-slip rug pad.
    Verified Purchase

    This non-slip rug pad works great underneath the rug. My rug is on a wood floor and it does not move now.

    Read More
    dickson April 8, 2013
  • Does not stop rug from slipping at all!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased an indoor/outdoor (5X8) for my kitchen, and paid the extra $@# for the recommended non-slip pad. The rug and pad has been on the floor for a few weeks now, and the rug just slides right over the non-slip pad. A waste of money. I will replace the pad with the same pad that I used for the same rug in two other rooms (same floor type), and these rugs do NOT slip.

    Read More
    ronbo74 August 22, 2013
  • Definitely non-slip
    Verified Purchase

    This rug pad does stop rugs from slipping, even small rugs. It adds no real cushioning, however, if you desire that. The pad is easily trimmed, so I bought several larger than I needed and trimmed to fit smaller rugs. Much more economical that way. For example, a 4'x6' pad can be trimmed to fit four 2'x3' rugs. And since this pad is so thin, you don't need to cut the pad exactly the size of the rug. The non slip still works if the pad is slightly smaller than the rug and you can't feel the difference, in fact it is better with some rug overhang, so you can't see the pad. Thus, a 9x6 pad can be cut to serve four 3x5 rugs. You get the idea.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
    • Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad - 4' x 6'
    Laura Mari May 23, 2017
  • Ultra non-slip Rug Pad (4'x6')
    Verified Purchase

    The Ultra non-slip Rug Pad does not work. The rug has shifted quite a bit since we put the pad down on our wood floors.

    Read More
    fortune1666 April 27, 2013
  • GOOD quality for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I paid for, this is a steal! I had paid more for inferior rug pads before , never again, this will be my go to rug pad for clients from now on. Kept the rug in place and was smooth right out of the package.

    Read More
    maomee September 21, 2013
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This non-slip pad was an add-on to an area rug purchase. Because the room has laminate beneath the rug, I knew we'd need something to keep the rug from sliding. This has worked great. It's also easy to cut down to size as needed with a grid system that can be cut with scissors. It was slightly bigger than the rug, so required some sizing, but I prefer that to too small. The rug has not slipped, so the pad is working as designed. It is also of a durable enough material that I expect it to wear well. After three weeks, I have no complaints and would purchase this product again. While it might not be necessary for a carpet placed on top of another carpet, it will be a helpful addition for area rugs that will be placed on top of tile, laminate, or wood floors.

    Read More
    OstkUser1538783 October 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This ultra non slip rug pad worked great! Helped so my rug didn't slide all over the place!

    Read More
    karrie b. June 24, 2018
  • Area Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    this pad works great and helps the rug stay right in place at the top of stairs which is important

    Read More
    harley1guy February 14, 2013
  • Rug Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This non slip rug pad holds my rug securely in place.

    Read More
    Myrna R. October 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Safavieh Ultra Non slip rug pad does what its supposed to do, It stays put !

    Read More
    OstkUser306153 March 28, 2018
  • You need this.
    Verified Purchase

    When you buy these non slip rug pad if you have rugs in your house without rubber backing. The pads hold your rugs securely and you don't have to worry about them slipping and sliding about. The arrived quickly and as described. I would definitely buy them again if I purchase any more rugs in the future.

    Read More
    sscott58 November 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Ordered and received promptly Safavieh Ultra Non-slip Rug pad for two new rugs. Am pleased with them. They were priced reasonably and keep my rugs from slipping.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    OstkUser2523410 July 31, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Standard, nothing fancy. If you have hard floors and a rug you want to hold in place this does the job. We have big dogs so non slip rugs or rugs with non slip pads are required in our house. We have matte finish wood look plank tiles (matte / non shiny tiles are a nightmare; catch every footprint) and after this was down for 6 months under a main rug, I did my spring cleaning and the marks left behind from pad came off easily when I mopped. Helps rug last longer too. No complaints except size is off by a few inches.

    Read More

    This user was entered into a sweepstakes after submitting their honest review.

    BlondieMIA July 21, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    I have used the Savavief Ultra Non-slip rug pad with a rug I purchased from overstock. It does keep the rug in place. It was a little larger than the rug, but I was able to cut it down to size pretty easily.

    Read More
    Ronnie M. May 7, 2018
  • Excellent! A must have!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have hardwood throughout our house, even in the kitchen.I use a 5x7 area rug in the kitchen because the floor is very slippery, extremely hazardous when wearing socks. I bought this non-slip pad to prevent the rug from sliding... and let me tell you... this product works fantastic!The 4x6 is enough to grab hold of the 5x7 rug and not move it an inch.I am going to purchase another one for the living room.This is a must have item if you do not want your rug to move at all.Buy this product, it's worth every dime!

    Read More
    cori8 December 30, 2009
  • Non slip padding
    Verified Purchase

    This non slip padding holds our rug in place very well!

    Read More
    Deborah G. October 30, 2017
  • OK quality but good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good value rug pad. I have bought several in different sizes. They are sometimes not cut straight but that is not an issue at all because they are very easy to trim down to the size of the rug with scissors. In fact, the grid pattern makes it easy to cut down in straight lines. Most rugs will vary very slightly in size so it is good that these pads can be cut down so easily to fit. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    vickyinca April 17, 2012
  • My Ultra Non- Slip Rug Pad.
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchase this Safavieh Ultra Non-Slip Rug Pad , just to put below the Shag Rug to protect and keep the rug from moving and sliping when walking upon it. Again this is a execellent idea and cloice to maintain The Shag Rug looking good and to be safe also. I have nothing but compliments on my service and Delivery by Overstock. Com online service with a application on my phone its fast and easy for someone who is on a budjet.Great items at a great price love it !

    Read More
    Teresa H. May 13, 2017