| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $198.49

MSRP: $640.99

Save $442.50 (69%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Timeless Fashion Ferns Extra Fine Ivory Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Safavieh rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This matches my decor in the bedroom. Love it

    Read More
    carolyn0201 April 12, 2017
  • Bannhall
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is so nice. It is very soft and looks really good with my brown leather sofa and chair. It looks good on my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    granbann August 12, 2015
  • great on wood floor
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect compliment to my wood floors. Soft pile and not too thick. I use it under my dining room table and it's perfect! Color is an cream/ light tan background and true brown leaves.

    Read More
    amstew3 May 18, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We just changed the carpet in our home to a nice wood floor and this rug looks beautiful against the floors. It's also very soft under your feet. Not quite as thick as I thought it would be, but still a nice thickness and seems to be well made. The background does have small brownish boxes that you can't see in the photo on Overstock but I think they add value to the rug (I have a great picture of them, but apparently I can't post pix to this review?). I gave it an overall "Good" rating only because I just received it and haven't had enough time to really experience how well it will hold up, clean up and withstand my two medium sized dogs; but as of this date, I'm very happy with my Overstock purchase and would highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    swight April 24, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Using this in dining room. The white wash table looks wonderful on the rug. The rug is true in colors, brown to burnt brown in color of leaves, whitewash color in background. Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    sandie734 April 8, 2014
  • has checkered pattern (can't see in the picture)
    Verified Purchase

    The rug has a small checkered pattern that you can not see in the photo. There were slight color variations (like some areas were much lighter then others) another person complained of this as well. We use this in our bedroom and most of it is under our bed so we kept it- bc to return would be a hassle- however if you are using this where most of the rug will show the color variation would be an issue and you might not like the checkered pattern. The colors are more tan w brown vine- Not Ivory like the photo. It is a nice looking rug and is soft- but it is not an ivory background. The colors still worked in our room so we kept it. If you really need an ivory rug- this is not it.

    Read More
    cleo2001 February 18, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Plain and simple I love it! The muted colors look great under my leather couches. I'm not into bright and floral and this was perfect overtop my tile in the family room. Goes well with the rest of my décor.

    Read More
    kathi81160 February 15, 2014
  • Has checkerboard lines
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks different in real life. It has a grayish grid on it. From far away it looks nice. Up close it isn't what I expected

    Read More
    kpac1 February 14, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a light colored, neutral rug, that was relatively inexpensive and found exactly that! With three boys and a dog, I was a little hesitant to purchase a light colored rug, but the checked pattern in the background gives the rug variation without darkening the overall color of the rug. The darker beige checks are definitely more prominent than they appear in the picture online, and the vines are also variegated shades of brown. It is very plush, much more than I was expecting for the price. I don't have a pad under it yet, but other than a thin one to protect the floor underneath, I'm not sure that you would really need one. There was no odor or shedding of fibers. The rug was delivered fast, was well packaged, and flattened out easily. Overall a great rug for a great price!

    Read More
    kritterkritter January 22, 2014
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this area rug! It was an excellent value for the money and is gorgeous on my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    rhodeshow December 18, 2013
  • Color is much dark in reality
    Verified Purchase

    The back ground of the rug is much darker in reality than the picture shows. The picture reflects a soft beige background but is actually a beige background with greyish little squares printed on it - almost like a waffle pattern A much larger magnification of the rug picutre on the site would have prevented a disappointment. We did not return this rug because the price is right and is only a temporary solution.

    Read More
    veronb October 30, 2013
  • Ok not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet when place on my floor was not as it appeared in the picture. The carpet is soft and pattern nice but not what I had in mind for my decorating style. Quality was good. I just did not like appearance/pattern.

    Read More
    njeannemtn September 22, 2013
  • simply elegant
    Verified Purchase

    not only did I receive this big, beautiful rug really fast but the shipping was free and the picture online does not do justice for this rug, absolutely beautiful and plush and soft, just what my room was missing, the price is a great value , I shopped everywhere and for the price I could not have gotten a better rug.

    Read More
    acooke123 August 22, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised !
    Verified Purchase

    Overall , we loved this rug and kept it as it looks great on our dark wood floors with our oatmeal color sofa. There was an added bonus of a touch of beige blocked in on the background you can't see in photo. Everyone that comes in loves it !

    Read More
    mrdishere July 30, 2013
  • Soft and comfy.
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug. The color is extremely close to the picture. Perhaps a tiny bit darker in the ivory area as it has a little brown woven into it. We already had a pad to go under the rug, so that makes it even softer. The rug we replaced was a sisal rug from Pottery Barn. I couldn't stand to walk on it....it was like walking on cut straw. I would buy this rug again in a minute.

    Read More
    losalfans July 8, 2013
  • lovely carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I ordered a rug online. It came in the appropriate time and has been an excellent addition to my living room.

    Read More
    lpayne81 June 17, 2013
  • Rug appearance not like photo
    Verified Purchase

    This LOOKED like the perfect rug with other customer reviews indicating that appearance was like photo shown on site. NOT AT ALL. Unfortunately I had company coming so I had to roll out the carpet.... I have the underside of the area rug face-up, as the wear surface because the finished patterns and color are so different from photo.

    Read More
    architect2616 June 4, 2013
  • Very Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Since this is the first rug I purchased online , I was hoping the picture and description was accurate. When the rug arrived, I was very impressed with the quality and after laying it on top of the padding I also purchased, I found this rug to exceed my expectations. I have dark brown leather furniture, and this rug really is pretty with it. I made a great choice.

    Read More
    heyjdeshep March 3, 2013
  • Classic color and style
    Verified Purchase

    We're doing a leaf pattern with crapery pullbacks, chandelier, etc. and this rug ties it all together. The colors are more taupe brown than reddish brown or yellow brown - so it blends with most everything. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    udontcarewhatmynameis August 21, 2012
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not as impressive in person as in the picture. The brown is quite dominant and not as soft as imagined.

    Read More
    cj1651 March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links