Today $274.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Somerset Pull-up Ivory Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very nice. The fabric is good and it is well made with tight buttons. The legs are strong and rolls good.

    Read More
    saria2 November 12, 2016
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair but super tiny

    Read More
    toinette May 4, 2015
  • Ivory chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a smalll chair, which is exactly what I wanted. I am using it in my bathroom. The color is a neutral beige, more warm than cool. It has wheels that have to be attached. You could leave the wheels off as well. It was a little hard to put the wheels on. I should have used a drill to start a small hole, but I used a nail to make a dent then screwed them in. The box came a little crushed and the fabric was exposed and dirty, but I got it clean with a rag and suds.

    Read More
    lynetterpeterson February 8, 2014
  • Cute Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    It's a cute chair but it is a very small chair and so when you match it to other bits of furniture it seems small. But for what we are using it for, its perfect. I will say, the rolling feet doesn't attach vey easily so we left it off.

    Read More
    mom8192 May 3, 2013
  • The Little Chair that could!
    Verified Purchase

    This is "the little chair that could." I ordered this chair for a piano room knowing that it was going to be small. I needed it for a small space. When I opened the box, however, my two year old daughter shouted "that's my chair!" It"s THAT small. I've never seen such a tiny chair that wasn't specifically listed for children. That's why I would not suggest this to a friend as it's listed. That being said, my daughter now has a beautiful chair in her girly room:). This chair is for children!

    Read More
    jan35 November 4, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL LITTLE CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chair. But it is not very tall, so you have to lower yourself into it. I happen to be short, so it's not a problem; but I can see how it would not be comfy for taller people.

    Read More
    subtropical May 2, 2012
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for some chairs for my daughters room, but didn't want full size adult ones and didn't want the too small kids furniture. These were the perfect size.

    Read More
    mlan January 28, 2012
  • Very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design and detail of this chair, however it I do wish it were a bit bigger. The measurements are accurate in the description so that does tell you the size, but I suppose I thought it might look a bit larger in person...fine for a little bedroom though, which is where mine is.

    Read More
    carolynnshops January 26, 2011
  • just as described
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these chairs at the foot of our bed. They are perfect & exactly as described. Size is as described: short. Color is ivory. This chair makes a great accent. Prompt delivery & no damages. The only assembly is attaching the caster wheels to the front legs.

    Read More
    rxleahy3 January 13, 2011
  • Sommerset chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is excellently crafted, comfortable and elegant. I liked the first one so much I purchased a second a few weeks later. The color is a true ivory and the upholstery is more a close cropped chenille than a linen, which makes for a sturdier appearance. If this chair were available in other colors, I would order it again. It arrived professionally packaged but easy to retrieve. Definitely a high value and very satisfying customer experience for me!

    Read More
    tobialison January 11, 2011
  • Good little chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice chair, well made. As the other reviewers noted, and the reason I bought it, it is a slipper chair and small. The seat is only about 12-13" off the ground and the back is also lower. Overall though, when sitting in it, the proportions are right for an adult. It is comfortable to sit in and looks good. The fabric is much more like a strong, stiff chenile than linen, but it holds up and may just be a very big weave linen. My guess is it will get dirty, but I would like to reupholster it anyhow, but that can wait a bit.

    Read More
    lyrapancat October 29, 2010
  • Adorable Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is as you see it - adorable and refined all at once. The material has a slight corduroy look to it, which is something you can't tell from the photo. This is a great accent chair for the bedroom but isn't a plush chair that you'd want to sit in for hours. Note that it sits low to the ground and is sized for smaller spaces.

    Read More
    paulaylee October 5, 2010
  • love it but tiny
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the piece, came all assembled, was delivered quickly. But it's a tiny chair, and instead of living room it's placed in a small bedroom corner. Would also fit in an entryway. Seat height is low. Suggest that Overstock also lists seat height. Seat is VERY firm. Has tiny wheels in front legs, which makes it very easy to move around. Good quality, does not look or feel cheap. Would recommend it if you need a small chair. Oh, I love the fabric, all natural, cotton, and the ivory color is great, matches everything.

    Read More
    mayine10 October 3, 2010
  • ADORABLE
    Verified Purchase

    Adorable chair. Very comfortable. A little on the short side so pay attention to the height dimension stated. LOVE LOVE LOVE this piece. I use it as a computer desk chair to set of my tiffany blue study with antique white accents. Really is a nice piece.

    Read More
    ctb13 September 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mariette Dalmac September 19, 2016