Today: $247.99

MSRP: $685.99

Save $438.00 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Small Brown Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Attractive storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery of buying another product from Overstock after recently purchasing a shower curtain that did not match the color description and towels that were of poor quality. I read the reviews of this bench and I agree with them--it does live up to its rating for both quality and color. The only negative for me was the small silica packets stored inside were broken and spilled all over the floor--not the easiest to clean up, but the bench itself was not damaged.

    Read More
    lindaofmn March 5, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of this item. Shopped many stores and anything similar to this was much higher priced.

    Read More
    firendice November 27, 2012
  • Great Ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman. The leather is really nice and the storage compartment is roomy.

    Read More
    nomi46 November 24, 2012
  • Awesome ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new ottoman. My living room is small and this ottoman is a perfect size. Great value, appearance and quality!

    Read More
    cathyk9265 November 7, 2012
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the bench for a month but it is better than I had anticipated. I needed a replacement to my existing microfiber bench and given that the cushion in my prior one was sagging I wanted something a little more durable with a more sturdy cushion. We use this bench everyday as we remove our shoes in the house so it is the bench we sit on to put on or take off shoes. It is a high traffic bench! This one seems to be more durable than my existing one so I think the cushion will last ALOT longer. Definitely worth the price!

    Read More
    rachel818 October 24, 2012
  • good quality and well made. love all the storage.
    Verified Purchase

    has all the storage I want. extra seating for my living room. real happy with my purchase. my first purchase with overstock. came quickly.

    Read More
    dianec50 September 2, 2012
  • Nice Expensive Looking Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench is very nice. Lined inside for storage. We use for toys now. The hinges do encroach on the space slightly and we have had an issue with one hinge from receipt, but still seems to work. Just clicks when you open and close. Seem pretty heavy duty.

    Read More
    benjizand July 1, 2012
  • the perfect accessory
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman works very well in my living room. It is an excellent size...not too big or too small. I bought it to store afghans and snuggy covers for cold evenings. It is just what I wanted.

    Read More
    mssueg December 20, 2011
  • Great value !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful storage bench! Lots of room and very sturdy! Looks expensive too!

    Read More
    linda1ann November 17, 2011
  • Great, Versatile Storage Bench for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this storage bench! It is beautiful and great quality. We put it in our mud room as a bench to sit on while putting on your shoes/boots. It was perfect for that small space. We put a pretty mirror above it and an accent pillow on top and it looks really nice. It's hard to find a storage bench with these dimensions! We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mamahughes November 1, 2011
  • Great small bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect bench/ottoman for my small city apartment! I use it as an ottoman and store extra blankets in it.

    Read More
    tlau08 September 28, 2011
  • Perfect smaller-sized bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a difficult time finding a small bench for our entryway. This is the perfect size for a small bench - not too long, not too wide. Very comfortable and study to sit on. I have a two-year old, so I was concerned that the lid would slam down on his fingers but it doesn't - the lid is extremely well-padded and doesn't slam down (although it does close tightly). It has ample storage perfect for all the purses and bags we never seem to find a home for. Love it!

    Read More
    chicagogal60641 September 12, 2011
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    Even though this says small and we measured it, it still was a bit smaller than we were expecting :) It is great quality though and serves as our ottoman/coffee table.

    Read More
    rashisha June 9, 2011
  • Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!! You will love it!!! I use it in a bedroom, great storage for small items.

    Read More
    gramanya June 7, 2011
  • Bravo Again!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service as always. Fast delivery. Very nice storage bench -- as described. Be aware that it is small--but perfect for our available space.

    Read More
    buckeye123 December 1, 2010
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, happy with purchase, love the storage.

    Read More
    chantal9499 November 9, 2010
  • A Soft and Comfortable Seat
    Verified Purchase

    The small brown Manhattan storage bench arrived quickly and was impeccably packaged and flawless. It is very comfortable to sit on and has a nicely sized capacity within. I purchased this to sit in our entryway, beneath coat hooks, as a place to sit and put on/take off shoes. We plan to store hats and gloves inside. The leather upholstery is very nicely done and the color, dark brown, matches the leather stools of our kitchen, also purchased form Overstocks. Good quality,and a good product.

    Read More
    shopperzz June 24, 2010
  • Nice small storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Ordered 6/2, received it 6/8. Well packed. Full leather, well made. Nothing at all to assemble. Hinges are strong, and you have to force it closed (will not fall shut/closed). Sturdy enough to sit on for prolonged periods.

    Read More
    elwademd June 9, 2010
  • Great storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Well made storage bench. I like the fact that it is a storage bench and the hinges are strong enough to hold the top up until you are ready to close it. Its wonderful for extra seating and I can store my sofa throws inside so that it doesn't make my living room look cluttered. I would definitely reccommend it.

    Read More
    tahoerose May 24, 2010
  • Where is it?
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Manhattan Storage bench almost a month ago (April 16th) and it has yet to be delivered! I think it will be a nice addition to my home decor once I receive it but I believe the amount of time it takes to ship to the customer is too long.

    Read More
    janeelizabeth May 10, 2010
Sponsored Links