Today: $233.99

MSRP: $685.99

Save $452.00 (66%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Small Brown Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small Manhattan Storage Bench - fit for any room
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these small benches to use at the foot of my king size bed. The hold the decorative pillows from my bed that we don't want on the bed when we're sleeping. The benches are beautifully put together and the tufted leather adds style and flair to any decor. Very well put together and the top lifts and closes with ease. They seemed a little expensive, but overall a good buy.

    Read More
    whydub January 25, 2009
  • Perfect size, but not for us
    Verified Purchase

    The color is darker than I would like., almost looks black.It is the perfect size for our room, but I think it is too dark and looks a little too synthetic. It is nicely made, though.

    Read More
    lukie68 June 22, 2016
  • A Bench for All Seasons (and Purposes)
    Verified Purchase

    I could think of many, many "perfect "uses for this small bench. For me and for now, the perfect use is a bench seat for my dining room. Placed against the wall and at the end of my rectangular, burl walnut table, the bench is a perfect seating option to use when I have extra dinner guests. The bench's storage compartment is roomy enough to hold all needed placemats, cloth napkins, napkin rings, plate chargers, etc. Having everything so accessible makes setting the table quick and easy. The bench came to my door fully assembled and in beautiful condition. The leather's deep brown color is very rich looking and the bench itself is sturdy and well-made. It's so comfortable that it has become my adult son's favorite spot to sit when he and his family come for dinner. Because the bench is about an inch shorter than my other dining seats, I initially considered changing out the legs or adding sliders to them. I have not yet done this because the small height variation hasn't really been an issue. For me and my needs, this bench was a perfect fit.

    Read More
    kbrdjudy March 21, 2009
  • Foot of bed
    Verified Purchase

    I put this at the foot of the bed so that my dog can jump on top of it and into bed. I have had it over six months and it looks great (which says a lot because my dog uses it 10 times a day flying into bed anytime I walk into the bedroom). I do wish I bought the larger one because I have a king size bed but it still looks nice and I have 4 small blankets in there so a lot of room. Nice looking, this would look great in a family room, entrance way also.

    Read More
    Linda P. April 6, 2016
  • housewife
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good piece of furniture. It has held up under my grandkids very well.

    Read More
    OstkUser88578 February 26, 2016
  • Great storage bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Amazing value. Really well packed for shipping!

    Read More
    KarenM R. December 30, 2015
  • Smaller bed bench
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I need for a smaller bedroom. Nice size and light in weight.

    Read More
    lbrownjr122 December 9, 2015
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Strong hinges and very strong cushion on top, very comfy to sit on when guests are here. Over 3 yrs now, no wear visible, color is a very deep espresso and looks great

    Read More
    Dana C. August 20, 2015
  • small brown leather storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    This was everything I wanted, very well made, and quick delivey. the color is a very dark brown. inside is lined and very roomy, anough storage for blankets, pillows and stuff that doesnt need to lay around. I shopped around for months searching for a bench this size, I'm using it in front of our couch as a coffee table- prop your feet up and get compfy accessory in our family room, but didnt have a lot of room for a larger piece. price can't be bet either.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 27, 2008
  • Norie
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece,works well for a small area

    Read More
    Lenora M. October 3, 2015
  • Classy Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This product came packaged superbly - no damage. The leather is beautiful and makes this storage item fit into any space and decor. It was the perfect size for my space.

    Read More
    Ursula Z. July 13, 2015
  • Great storage bench for the bath.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and a great value. Use it to store bulky items and as an apres bath perch.

    Read More
    veritas111 June 9, 2015
  • Small and Dark
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is nice but is on the smaller side and would probably go better with a love seat vs a full size couch. It is very dark, almost black. I had trouble finding ottomans that were a lighter brown leather so ultimately went with this one. Overall, I'm satisfied with it and hopes it lasts for many years.

    Read More
    Andrea B. March 22, 2015
  • Beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Quality materials. Easy smooth hinge to open & close for storage. Very impressed

    Read More
    annavb March 18, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size and feel but it is so dark that it looks black.

    Read More
    Donna K. March 12, 2015
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Built well works great, it is made of quality materials

    Read More
    command March 10, 2015
  • Manhattan Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, true to color, easy close top, looks absolutely great. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    ajsuydam May 17, 2014
  • Absolutely gorgeous piece! You can't go wrong!
    Verified Purchase

    While this piece is a bit on the expensive side (I would like to see a fair price that's cheaper), it is absolutely gorgeous. The finish is very durable and scratch-resistant, even with several cats in the house who love to climb furniture. Great for bedroom storage of blankets, or as a sitting bench for the living room. Very nice quality. I originally purchased a larger version of this bench, after which I chose to add this little gem. Gorgeous piece.

    Read More
    alwaysarie October 21, 2013
  • Classy appearnce and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench looks great and is very functional. It has sturdy hinges on both ends, so it should last a long time. I have purchased a Safavieh brand ottoman in the past, so I knew I could expect good quality design, covering, stitching, and construction, and I was not disappointed. The older ottoman I have is holding up well under normal use. Though this product is labeled "bench," I'll be using it as an ottoman as well with an armchair I recently purchased. It is a great space-saver, with plenty of storage and can provide extra seating in a pinch. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    armchairbuyer March 16, 2013
  • Attractive storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery of buying another product from Overstock after recently purchasing a shower curtain that did not match the color description and towels that were of poor quality. I read the reviews of this bench and I agree with them--it does live up to its rating for both quality and color. The only negative for me was the small silica packets stored inside were broken and spilled all over the floor--not the easiest to clean up, but the bench itself was not damaged.

    Read More
    lindaofmn March 5, 2013
Sponsored Links