Today: $233.99

MSRP: $685.99

Save $452.00 (66%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Small Brown Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect size, but not for us
    Verified Purchase

    The color is darker than I would like., almost looks black.It is the perfect size for our room, but I think it is too dark and looks a little too synthetic. It is nicely made, though.

    Read More
    lukie68 June 22, 2016
  • Foot of bed
    Verified Purchase

    I put this at the foot of the bed so that my dog can jump on top of it and into bed. I have had it over six months and it looks great (which says a lot because my dog uses it 10 times a day flying into bed anytime I walk into the bedroom). I do wish I bought the larger one because I have a king size bed but it still looks nice and I have 4 small blankets in there so a lot of room. Nice looking, this would look great in a family room, entrance way also.

    Read More
    Linda P. April 6, 2016
  • housewife
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good piece of furniture. It has held up under my grandkids very well.

    Read More
    OstkUser88578 February 26, 2016
  • Great storage bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Amazing value. Really well packed for shipping!

    Read More
    KarenM R. December 30, 2015
  • Smaller bed bench
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I need for a smaller bedroom. Nice size and light in weight.

    Read More
    lbrownjr122 December 9, 2015
  • Norie
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece,works well for a small area

    Read More
    Lenora M. October 3, 2015
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Strong hinges and very strong cushion on top, very comfy to sit on when guests are here. Over 3 yrs now, no wear visible, color is a very deep espresso and looks great

    Read More
    Dana C. August 20, 2015
  • Classy Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This product came packaged superbly - no damage. The leather is beautiful and makes this storage item fit into any space and decor. It was the perfect size for my space.

    Read More
    Ursula Z. July 13, 2015
  • Great storage bench for the bath.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and a great value. Use it to store bulky items and as an apres bath perch.

    Read More
    veritas111 June 9, 2015
  • Small and Dark
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is nice but is on the smaller side and would probably go better with a love seat vs a full size couch. It is very dark, almost black. I had trouble finding ottomans that were a lighter brown leather so ultimately went with this one. Overall, I'm satisfied with it and hopes it lasts for many years.

    Read More
    Andrea B. March 22, 2015
  • Beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Quality materials. Easy smooth hinge to open & close for storage. Very impressed

    Read More
    annavb March 18, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size and feel but it is so dark that it looks black.

    Read More
    Donna K. March 12, 2015
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Built well works great, it is made of quality materials

    Read More
    command March 10, 2015
  • Manhattan Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, true to color, easy close top, looks absolutely great. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    ajsuydam May 17, 2014
  • Absolutely gorgeous piece! You can't go wrong!
    Verified Purchase

    While this piece is a bit on the expensive side (I would like to see a fair price that's cheaper), it is absolutely gorgeous. The finish is very durable and scratch-resistant, even with several cats in the house who love to climb furniture. Great for bedroom storage of blankets, or as a sitting bench for the living room. Very nice quality. I originally purchased a larger version of this bench, after which I chose to add this little gem. Gorgeous piece.

    Read More
    alwaysarie October 21, 2013
  • Classy appearnce and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench looks great and is very functional. It has sturdy hinges on both ends, so it should last a long time. I have purchased a Safavieh brand ottoman in the past, so I knew I could expect good quality design, covering, stitching, and construction, and I was not disappointed. The older ottoman I have is holding up well under normal use. Though this product is labeled "bench," I'll be using it as an ottoman as well with an armchair I recently purchased. It is a great space-saver, with plenty of storage and can provide extra seating in a pinch. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    armchairbuyer March 16, 2013
  • Attractive storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery of buying another product from Overstock after recently purchasing a shower curtain that did not match the color description and towels that were of poor quality. I read the reviews of this bench and I agree with them--it does live up to its rating for both quality and color. The only negative for me was the small silica packets stored inside were broken and spilled all over the floor--not the easiest to clean up, but the bench itself was not damaged.

    Read More
    lindaofmn March 5, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of this item. Shopped many stores and anything similar to this was much higher priced.

    Read More
    firendice November 27, 2012
  • Great Ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman. The leather is really nice and the storage compartment is roomy.

    Read More
    nomi46 November 24, 2012
  • Awesome ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new ottoman. My living room is small and this ottoman is a perfect size. Great value, appearance and quality!

    Read More
    cathyk9265 November 7, 2012
Sponsored Links