Sale $165.59

MSRP: $388.99

Save $223.40 (57%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Outdoor Alexei Brown Rocking Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • + Looks, but needs cushion
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We went grey and modern with our outdoor furniture, and we wanted rockers, so I ordered one of these. As others have noted, the chair definitely needs cushions. The flat seat and back look great/modern, but are very uncomfortable without cushions. Fortunately, cushions are easy to obtain; just plan ahead on paying more. Traditional rockers have curved seats and backs; less need for cushions. 2) Acacia is almost-rock hard wood. Be prepared as you put it together; it's tough stuff. That also means it will last. 3) I didn't like the uneven rocking at all..but suddenly, yesterday (a month after we put it together), the rocking motion was smooth. I suspect it just needed the time to get all the pieces working together. So, have some patience. 4) The seat height is 18", which is higher than average for a rocker--good news if you're not as spry as you used to be. 5) If you pay over *** for the grey as of Jul 1, 2017, you're paying too much. Check around. OVERALL, a very sturdy rocker, modern/contemporary in appearance, that will last and is attractive, but will definitely need cushions if you plan to use it, not just look at it.

    Read More
    magric July 5, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Easy to put together

    Read More
    Nikki K. September 4, 2016
  • Pretty, but not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really pretty well made rocker. However, the color is drastically different from the picture. This chair is by no means brown, it's a gray/ blue.

    Read More
    jenna a. August 4, 2016
  • Easy and affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my front porch and it was relatively easy to put together on my own. It looks good for the price and when I looked for things like this from other stores, I would've paid MUCH more.

    Read More
    Sara L. July 5, 2016
  • Rocking Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are nice and sturdy- but the color is not as pictured. It is almost blue. Not Gray.

    Read More
    Holly B. May 20, 2016
  • Terrible instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The chair instructions were too complex- too much visual on a small picture Use a picture of each side and just label which bolts to put in the holes- Don't include the tool to be used- Lay the part flat - use an actual picture

    Read More
    Erika M. May 3, 2016
  • Not one of there best products
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Burbank 4 piece set and we really liked it so we bought these rockers. We were not impressed with these chairs. When they are sat on the wooden slates flex and the screws pop right out of them. We glued and installed extra screws. I took pictures and let Safavieh know about the issues. Overstock helped us. Good customer service as always.

    Read More
    mac111 April 1, 2016
  • Hard to put together, but otherwise great!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are exactly what I was wanting. color is a bit darker than pic. the directions to put these together absolutely stink. i put the wrong screws in three different times before we figured it out. the second chair was put together in less than 20 minutes (once we knew what we were doing :) ). Overall happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Megan M. December 21, 2015
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were a little difficult to put together, but the end result is great. We love the style, and while they are not the most comfortable, they aren't uncomfortable- and a nice cushion might help in that aspect ( but they don't rock smoothly). We love the style and color and get lots of compliments on them. The price is also right!

    Read More
    FamofSix October 5, 2014
  • it is a really nice weathered grey color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really attractive chair, but it is not a bargain at the price. And be prepared to use a drill to line up a few of the holes as they are sadly misaligned. Just set it up, and it seems sturdy so far.

    Read More
    princetonreviewer August 4, 2014
  • Couldn't Be Happier
    Verified Purchase

    These are wonderful outdoor rocking chairs. My husband and I looked for months, both on-line and at local stores, so I can confidently say that these chairs are a bargain at the price offered by Overstock. They have a very smart, chic design; are beautifully stained to look like weathered wood; extremely comfortable; and look to be quite durable. We saw these chairs on other sites, but Overstock had the best price. I ordered four chairs on a Sunday evening and was delighted that they arrived only 3 days later (yesterday). They were well packaged & although there were holes in the packaging, the chairs were fine. That being said: it takes two people and a little patience to assemble these chairs. The directions are not helpful at all, although it's not difficult to figure out what goes where, if you use your head. All the holes for the screws must be perfectly aligned or you will have problems getting all the screws, nuts & bolts in place. I solved the problem by running long thin screws through all the holes to loosely "pre-assemble" the chair, then removing these long screws one by one, as I replaced each with the hardware supplied by the manufacturer. We just put them out today and already a friend who dropped by wanted to know where we got them and how much they cost. He is thinking of ordering two for himself. I'm just sorry they aren't part of a set w/ a cocktail table!

    Read More
    mkw321 June 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser303152 October 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Britta A. September 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    claire w. April 4, 2016
Sponsored Links