Read All Reviews for Safavieh Old World Dining Provincial Carved Mahogany Light Grey/ White Side Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the chairs are fair, great style as it resembles chairs that are way more expensive. The great has a little bit of a lilac tone to it which is hard to detect in the photo on the website.

    Read More
    irenew July 26, 2015
  • White mahogany chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs, they are stylish and well made. Specially attractive is that they are lightweight and one does not have to wrestle to move them from one place to another. They make a great addittion to my French Provincial dining room table. Taupe linen fabric goes with all colors and looks very elegant.

    Read More
    1austria January 8, 2015
  • Chair review
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cream white color and soft grey fabric. They are a bit stiff when you sit on them but are still comfortable. I plan on pairing them with my grey washed dining table as end accent chairs. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. There was one small fabric piping that is coming off that I just need to take a hot glue gun too. Not worth sending back for that.

    Read More
    klg122 September 14, 2014
  • pretty but noisy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I just moved into our new condo. The chairs were purchased for my breakfast room. After one month of use by my 7 foot tall grandson, they squeak very badly. Will have someone come in to fix this. The style is beautiful and they perfectly match the table color even though it is made by a different company.

    Read More
    essexmd January 7, 2014
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 of the chairs and was very surprised of the quality.the value was unbelievably affordable..they were perfectly shipped...

    Read More
    wroger2770 December 22, 2013
  • These chairs were absolutely lovely
    Verified Purchase

    When I first ordered I was a little sceptical, I had never ordered furniture on line before , so I order four chairs and absolutely loved them they really looked great with my table. I then turned around and ordered 2 more later. I had such a hard time finding reasonably price chairs in this light wood color. I was so glad the price was reasonable. If I had one complaint it would be about the delivery service. They left the chairs setting in my driveway near the street. My son just happened to look out the window and see them. I wasn't required to sign anything or nothing they just left them there. It was a good thing that they were package really well and was not damaged. Over all this was a good experience.

    Read More
    jadybird4 May 9, 2013
  • These are great chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new chairs. They are sturdy, comfortable, and yet very light to move around. The only thing that I am displeased with is that I decided to order two more and they were out of stock. However I am hopeful they will get more soon and I can order two more.

    Read More
    westbj April 26, 2013
  • A bit disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I expected better. The color pictured is fairly accurate, though I would note that the grey is a tad darker and the antique white is even more off-white than I'd anticipated (was planning to put them around a white table and am now struggling with how to make them not look "dirty"). The seat cushions are VERY stiff and when you lean against the back it makes a crinkling noise as if stuffed with "baby paper" or tissue of some sort. I'm hoping that over time they will get broken in, but we will have to wait and see. Although I will be keeping them to save myself the hassle of returning and trying to find a better option, I regret having to say that the quality is NOT worth the price, even as discounted as it is here (though they are still pretty to look at). Sad because I want so badly to trust Safavieh's quality...

    Read More
    echunt April 18, 2013
  • first shipment leg broken off
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited when chairs arrived. dissapointed when leg broken off completely. O was very efficient and returned order. I cancelled having 2 other chairs delivered. Sorry to say they came anyway! I had purchased two chair locally and didn't need the ones fro Overstock. They were very efficient in picking u[ said chair and returning them. I now await credit. I cannot blame Overstock, I blame the Asian manufacturer putting out inferior product.

    Read More
    jnhappysofar March 27, 2013
  • LOVE my new chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with my new chairs. Since this was my first purchase on Overstock.com I was a little apprehensive about making such a large purchase (6 chairs), but once I received the chairs, I knew I made the right decision. They add such an updated look to my antique dining room table and hutch. The quality is very nice, and the color is a cross between gray and taupe which is exactly what I wanted. The chairs are a little stiff when sitting on them, but I prefer that rather than having something that you sink into, after all it's the dining room, not the family room! One of the chairs arrived broken but I received a replacement immediately without a hassle. The customer service dept. was wonderful and responded right away. I would definitely order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    joancat February 28, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Color is more gray than I thought and they are a little stiff, but overall good for the price!

    Read More
    mdub23 January 29, 2013
  • Fabric looks lavendar
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to like these chairs, however I really wanted gray chairs and the fabric looked lavender to me.

    Read More
    carolinelina January 27, 2013
  • Beautiful, fully assembled
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs came fully assembled (I was shocked!) and looked beautiful. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    kateschaff January 16, 2013
  • quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 of these chairs for an antique-white colored table in our dining area. The chairs are better than I expected. I buy a lot online and these chairs are more than I expected. For the price, they seem way more expensive in person. Although they are very light weight when you lift them, they appear heavier than they feel. They match my table perfectly! My husband even said he was really impressed with these chairs. None were damaged and they all came assembled so it was so easy! I love these chairs.

    Read More
    fotini9 December 22, 2012
  • the chairs were expensive looking
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs were delivered in a timely fashion. the Khaki color was what i wanted.I have not used the chairs yet because they are for a new house .However the cushioned seat seems to be very comfortable. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    kollker December 21, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    zurretsky December 9, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived exactly as described. Very nice quality and look great in my dining room. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    dkehnemund August 15, 2012
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs. True to color and size and are definitely good quality. They are Safavieh chairs. I ordered 4 chairs. They fit very nicely. For those who say these are uncomfortable, I depends on what you are expecting. The cushions are firm and not what you expect when you sit down and hence the illusion that they are not comfortable. I actually find them comfortable and would say that they are well upholstered an hence te firmness. The reason I did not give them 5 stars is that two chairs ha some minor discolorations and a bulge in the fabric. I would have exchanged them but unfortunately are sold out. Overstock was nice enough to give me a discount for these

    Read More
    nycshopper3 February 10, 2012
  • Mahaogany Side Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs. They look great in my dining room.

    Read More
    lulucdh January 28, 2012
  • Classic French
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs to flank a console table. Elegant design and lovely cream finish on wood (no distressing which I preferred). As noted in another review, these chairs are not very comfortable to sit on unless you like very stiff, firm seating. French never goes out of style.

    Read More
    theavenger January 16, 2012
Sponsored Links