Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Old World Dining Montreux Black/ Antiqued White Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is darker than picture, but I read the reviews before purchase so I knew this already. They turned out beautiful! I love them.

    Read More
    Larissa S. December 13, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    The color was off but I had someone change up a little .. very strong love them now

    Read More
    Christina C. December 12, 2016
  • coastal
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I have had them a couple of years now (hard to believe) and they still look brand new! They are going on their 3rd dining room table and looked perfect with everyone of them. Would not hesitate to buy these chairs!

    Read More
    megal October 9, 2016
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    The wood on the chairs is darker than pictured. Mine were a dark brown instead of light brown! This is annoying to me, but they are still really nice regardless.

    Read More
    secrethearts February 14, 2016
  • Gorgeous chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are very high quality and very beautiful.

    Read More
    Jesi C. February 5, 2016
  • Great Fit
    Verified Purchase

    My Safavieh MB chairs finally arrived and look great!!!

    Read More
    LaShawanta S. January 10, 2016
  • Quite good
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for approximately three weeks. The seat is plenty wide and quite comfortable. The diamond tufting on the inside back is beautiful and well done. The black linen is very nice but does catch lint and crumbs. We use these every day at our kitchen table and really do like them. I cannot deduct from the rating for the color of the wood as I knew what I would get before I ordered. I wanted white to match the table but after extensive research on multiple chairs from many different companies on size, price reviews etc, these chairs were the best buy for the money. I will try my hand at painting them. If that fails, I will simply make slipcovers.

    Read More
    Debra L. January 10, 2016
  • Love the fabric on these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs appear very well made and I like the style. The wood is definitely darker than I imagined.....even after reading other reviews, I still thought they would not be as dark as they are....so be prepared for that. Since the upholstered areas are attached to the wood, I think I will be unable to lighten the wood color without fear of harming the fabric so I'll leave it as is. I'm thinking they should not be described as antiqued "white" at all. The chairs are a nice addition to my dining room and are also used in the living room when additional seating is required.

    Read More
    marycurley May 27, 2014
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    These are very beautiful in person, you cannot see all the detail at the top in the photo. These are solid well made chairs and a great price.

    Read More
    wittigdesign January 16, 2014
  • Nice, but not exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice, the fabric is a nice black linen. They were well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. The whitewash is not pronounced as it is in the picture, they are mostly wood color. I will be applying more white paint to lighten them up.

    Read More
    mnouelle May 17, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs work beautifully with very formal or modern. Can't imagine a situation where these wouldn't blend in. They are really well made and you cannot beat the price! Really beautiful chairs. They have dressed up our dining room very nicely. Cannot say enough good things about them.

    Read More
    rem321 May 15, 2013
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Bought 6. They're pricey but you get with you pay for with these. I have them around a white lacquered rectangular table from West Elm and they're perfect. I thought I'd want to paint the wood, as other reviewers have suggested, but I like the bit of rustic feel of these chairs. It's a nice contrast to the contemporary shape and fabric.

    Read More
    etct10 April 4, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I order 4 chairs which arrived three business days after I ordered them. They are darker in person and I, like many others, am planning on painting them a bright glossy white to really make them pop. Very comfortable for all heights (I am 5' 2" and my boyfriend is 6' 4"). The fabric isn't as lush as I'd like, but is very practical for a kitchen setting. I would recommend this product, especially for the low price.

    Read More
    keeegan March 25, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice in my breakfast nook. They are heavier than others in this style, and are definately made of wood (not resin like some) They arrived and one leg was broken on one chair, but it was no hassle, overstock sent out a replacement right away. The only thing that is not quite like the picture, is the wood, it is not as white as it is shown. The color is more of the aged oak with a little white washing. The seat is nice and wide and pretty comfy, they are heavy enough to accommodate a larger person. Overall, I love the look and would definately reccommend these chairs.

    Read More
    tesla1029 September 26, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these chairs. The color is more of a grey than whitewash but it works perfectly in my dining room. My walls are a light shade of grey, espresso hardwoods, and I have decorated in a hollywood regency black and white motif so the chairs go perfectly. It's like it was meant to be! The linen is a great quality and the wood on the chairs is solid not that cheap MDF crap. I would so recommend these. Price is a little steep but cheaper compared to what I have seen in stores. I love them so much I ordered four and am contemplating on ordering two more.

    Read More
    tianna30813 July 24, 2012
  • Great Chairs, Not White
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. The biggest flaw for me is that I was hoping they would be more white. I'm using them as side chairs in my living room and I'll probably just whitewash them myself to brighten them up a bit. They seem a little lighter in weight than I expected, but they have a strong and sturdy appearance. I've looked at a lot of chairs like this on other sites and you definitely can't beat the price for these.

    Read More
    prettyfancy1 June 20, 2012
  • Not White
    Verified Purchase

    they are not petite as the description says. they are a good size in fact - wider than my previous chairs. they are solid wood and very attractive. the wood, however, is not at all as pictured. this is disappointing, and I, like the other reviewer, considered returning them, but I will be whitewashing them instead. I already purchased what I thought was a matching whitewashed dining table, so these will not "go."

    Read More
    redsoles May 23, 2012
  • Loved them!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the other reviews I was a little concerned about the quality of the chairs & also them being too small. So I measured my previous dining room chairs to compare & these were the exact same! They are lighter than they look, but the hand carved wooden legs make for a very sturdy chair! The black linen button tufting on the chair backs is very pretty & looks expensive. I have three sons, all over six ft. tall, we have family night at my house once a week spending several hours sitting in these chairs around the table having dinner & playing games & not one of them have complained about the comfort of the chairs! The only reason I didn't rate them "Excellent" was due to the weight of the chairs, but please keep in mind that is indicative of the birch wood they are made from & has nothing to do with quality in this case! I first purchased six chairs, I loved them so much I purchased another four! The style is versatile in today's decor/design & can work in several situations like a pair of bedroom chairs, a desk chair, or even a vanity chair if the space allows for it! Another great place these chairs would be paired would be in a entry or hallway! The great thing about them not being a heavy, clunky chair is that you can use them anywhere in the house, but they are super easy to move if you suddenly need more seating! I was happy with the white wash finish, but the designer in me always seems to have to "one up" myself! Yes, I painted them ! A crisp white lacquer! I was very pleased with the outcome, as this made the beautiful black linen fabric pop even more so! I married them with a simple, yet elegant, large black oblong french style dining room table & a more contemporary styled three piece, white lacquer, mirrored buffet/sideboard for a super glam "Old Hollywood" look! Gorgeous!!!!!

    Read More
    bellagirldesign February 1, 2012
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful and well made, my only problem is the color of the wood is much darker is person, the wood is brown and not an antique white, I thought about returning them, but I love them and brown is growing on me........I ordered them on Wednesday and had them the following Monday, thanks overstock for fast deliverly!

    Read More
    rsd3 January 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser202008 May 14, 2017
Sponsored Links