Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Old World Dining Marseille Grey Carved Oak Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Color and material are as described.

    Read More
    Niki February 20, 2017
  • Just like ***
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. Just like the ones at *** that sells for over *** each.

    Read More
    Katherine B. November 26, 2016
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    They are so comfortable and perfect in every way! What a great deal.

    Read More
    Ashley G. October 24, 2016
  • Chairs are wobbly, don't look like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered four chairs, all were defective in that they were wobbly. They come already assembled, and you cannot adjust the chair legs. I returned.

    Read More
    Gregory G. July 12, 2016
  • Nice chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Same quality as higher priced chairs but better price. Finish was not as washed as the picture, so it's more oak looking than washed oak.

    Read More
    emily z. June 7, 2016
  • Trendy and fun
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are comfortable and inexpensive. Mixed into my eclectic dining area, they look very trendy.

    Read More
    skrhodes May 26, 2016
  • Beautiful but Brown
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is brown! Nothing like the photo and I bought six of them! But they're gorgeous chairs and a hassle to return so I whitewashed the wood (2 coats of paint since the wood is rough) and now they look like the photo and are perfect. Wish I could download before and after photos since the color difference is pretty dramatic. If the color was as pictured I'd have given them 5 stars. They're well made and elegant.

    Read More
    bassetthound May 11, 2016
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice ... They were what I expected

    Read More
    maddie212 May 11, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These are perfect with the Kosas Winfrey Dining table (light colored). We have two old wing chairs I am planning to recover for the ends. I can't wait this is going to be beautiful.

    Read More
    Robin F. April 29, 2016
  • Love, love, love!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order these chairs online, but finally took a chance. They arrived today, and I couldn't be more pleased with them! They appear exactly as pictured, I would say they are taupe in color. They are the perfect compliment to my French cottage decor. Very happy with these chairs!

    Read More
    MYRA B. April 23, 2016
  • definitely not grey as described!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these chairs in the hopes that it was Grey as shown and described, but unfortunately they are taupe definitely not grey at all! But we loved them regardless and will make them work. Their shape and details are exactly what we were looking for just bummed its not exactly the color we were looking for. Shipping was quick and all chairs came intact ! no issues there :-)

    Read More
    OstkUser99880 April 12, 2016
  • Great chairs. Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Wood doesn't have that fake look. Nice chair. On the smaller side but comfortable and very neutral

    Read More
    Billie P. April 11, 2016
  • Tres Magnifique!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a great value of cost vs. quality and I receive lots of compliments. Seat fabric is a medium grey color and the nail upholstery tacks are well placed. Caned backs are good quality and the weathered limed oak finish gives the chairs a lot of character. Very nice - I have a set of 6.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. September 8, 2015
  • Feedback
    Verified Purchase

    Just received my chair today. The colour is as shown in picture(not misrepresented). The cushion is in fact grey or to make it clearer a dirty beige. The wood work and mesh are dark brown with an antique white washed look. giving it a rustic charm. Goes very well with the cushion. I found the mesh a little rough and the wood is very dry. Perhaps a little conditioning would help. The seat dimensions are also accurate. On the whole they are well made chairs and I am happy with them.

    Read More
    ResmiArgau July 22, 2015
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Sexy chairs for my glamorous home.

    Read More
    Tonya N. July 19, 2015
  • Not what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    When I purchase these chairs I expected them to be much lighter in color, they are much darker in color, on the other hand they are made well and are really beautiful I have decided to keep them and lighten them up myself.

    Read More
    nestor b montal j. July 15, 2015
  • Safavieh grey side chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Color is totally misrepresented in the photos. Chairs are definitely brown/taupe. Don't match at all and sending back is a hassle but has to be done.

    Read More
    345alex February 15, 2014
  • these chairs are BROWN, not Grey as stated
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered these chairs based on the picture and description that clearly says they are grey in color. The cushions are brown/tan, not even remotely grey. Nice chairs I will be going through the hassle of returning due to a crummy description written by a color blind person

    Read More
    motorking November 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Beverly K. July 4, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Erika H. April 11, 2016