| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Old World Dining French Royale Oval Antiqued Taupe Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They work perfectly in my dining room and color was true to the picture. They seem to be well made and sturdy. I did scotch guard in case of spills, but so far so good!

    Read More
    Abigail B. April 19, 2016
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    so light and comfortable and so happy with my chairs

    Read More
    azita f. April 4, 2015
  • SO NICE I ORDERED MORE
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were ordered easily, shipped quickly & arrived packaged beautifully. They look so good & are so comfortable I had to have 2 more. Now the 6 chairs are used for dining in our Florida great room. They are not formal, but not too casual, either. Such a lovely addition.

    Read More
    ellieghant March 10, 2015
  • Beautiful Chairs order 4 sets
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. They are in my dining room. They are light and easy to move but still sturdy. We don't eat in their often but they are pretty to look at.

    Read More
    imachicmom March 7, 2015
  • French Country look
    Verified Purchase

    These are comfortable and very well made chairs. I have been so pleased with them, that I have 6 of these chairs now, around my new dining room table. They arrived at warp-speed, and were very carefully packaged so that no damage occurred to any of the merchandise.

    Read More
    OstkUser21620 February 28, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Just as in picture. Excellent purchase. Nothing more to say.

    Read More
    mythoughts11 October 16, 2014
  • A solid side chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the chairs. Unfortunately one of them came visibly damaged and it needed a major pair. They were out of stock so I didn't actually buy them.

    Read More
    elleglick August 21, 2014
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVED these chairs! The style goes perfectly with my grey-stained dining table. Even my father in law who is sometimes hard to please thought they were very comfortable :)

    Read More
    schmid01 July 17, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 chairs for our B & B in Fredericksburg. They were delivered there - securely packed, two per box, not a scratch one when packaging removed. These chairs are very well made, sturdy and comfortable. I sprayed the seats and backs with a sealant since they are used in our B & B home.....probably would have sprayed them anyway. Have had many compliments. Love these chairs.

    Read More
    punkiebon1 December 17, 2013
  • outstanding service
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a shopper in general (once a year I go to the mall to buy clothes), and I have never bought furniture before ... ever. Haven't shopped online at all either. This was a new experience for me all around, and reviews of products were important to me. These chairs are of excellent quality. There is nothing about them that I dislike. Sturdy construction (they came assembled), good quality material, comfortable cushion. You can tell that I now have good quality chairs around my dinig room table. One of the chairs had a chip in the upper frame, and the upper frame was in general shifted out of place. Since the chairs have a distressed look, the defect was not really noticeable, unless one inspected it closely. At first I thought I wouldn't call to have a replacement sent (because I thought it would be troublesome to return the defective chair), but then I decided since I paid so much money for the chairs, I wanted something in perfect condition. So I chatted someone on overstock.com. What incredible customer service. They took care of me immediately, and were very professional. Very soon afterwards (within days), I had a replacement chair in my apartment, and I did not have to return the defective one. By this one act, the staff at overstock.com has assured themselves a loyal customer. I will most definitely be buying from overstock.com regularly (bought a rug and 4 other chairs already).

    Read More
    buyerinbuffalo December 11, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    For the money these chairs are a fabulous value. They're sturdy and classy. The statement they make isn't "Wow". It's more, "Oh, how quietly tasteful". The packaging was excellent and they arrived today in great shape. I like that they seem to be a bit higher than some chairs so I don't feel like a little kid at the table.

    Read More
    missadorable November 6, 2013
  • Love these!!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com you made my day with these absolutely gorgeous chairs. Thank you. Super fast shipment, arrived in 2 days! Online chat for prepurchase advice was super helpful. I am totally in love with these country French style chairs. Fabric is sort of like a burlap with light and green strips that adds that country-flair. Chairs are a vintage white washed finish. If this is the look you are striving for, go for these. If they are not already sold out. My husband, whom I though would hate them, loves them. Also, they are very comfy to sit on. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I also went by the comments that other customers had left. That was deciding factor in my final decision.

    Read More
    gardencontessa October 18, 2013
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs Re beautiful. They look better than the pictures. Very well made.

    Read More
    chloe9768 March 23, 2013
  • Love These Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered four chairs to replace those in my dining room - ordering was easy and delivery was quick - each chair was very well wrapped and packaged for shipping - they look exactly as described - no surprises! - quality and workmanship are excellent - color is true to the picture and description - I liked them so much that I ordered two more! - we have used them several times and enjoy the appearance and appreciate the comfort of the chairs! - highly recommend the product and the company!

    Read More
    francine8 February 22, 2013
  • title is accurate
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs(I got 4) are beautiful, well constructed...and the packaging was amazing, each had a slipcover sewn if bubble wrap and foam booties(that I saved) couldn't be happier with the chairs or the Overstock website...

    Read More
    egschulman February 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bonnie B. October 1, 2016
Sponsored Links