Sale $55.98

MSRP: $240.00

Save $184.02 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Chunky Jute Runner Rug (2'6 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fresh and Natural
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the beach/rustic look of this and the long length is perfect. I read someone say it feels great under the feet; they're right, it does. Feels substantial; I suspect it will hold up well.

    Read More
    Julie K. December 8, 2017
  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    aswesome rug! I have several of these and they are the best!

    Read More
    Suzann S. December 5, 2017
  • rough look
    Verified Purchase

    the color is very natural and it is durable. it could be difficult to get food particles out of it if you use for the kitchen. it leaves dust underneath whenever removed for cleaning

    Read More
    sassyshoper November 10, 2017
  • Great accent piece to pull together porch rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece that is all natural and looks great

    Read More
    Morry C. November 2, 2017
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Came packages very well. Had a slight musty smell upon opening, but I unrolled and let air out a bit. Looks great, no issues so far!

    Read More
    Stacia S. October 30, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really great rug, held up well

    Read More
    Annabel T. October 30, 2017
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty in person Great quality and is holding up very well. Neutral color and matches perfectly

    Read More
    Ann leclear l. October 30, 2017
  • Kitchen runner
    Verified Purchase

    We put this runner in our kitchen and love it. It is soft thus easier on your back when standings. Looks upscale. Very pleased.

    Read More
    David W. October 29, 2017
  • Natural Fiber Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Very Pleased with the two runners received. Definitely good quality and well made product

    Read More
    Allie F. October 27, 2017
  • Love this in my kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very versatile Rug. It looks good with both transitional and traditional decor. It doesn't slip or mark up thto floor. You do need to be careful vacuuming because of the jute, but I still love the look of it.

    Read More
    Traci M. September 9, 2017
  • Kitchen solution in British colonial home
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is thick sturdy and clean. I have no complaints about dust or sand from the jute, and it is reversible. I will vacuum it, and when necessary, wash and dry it in the sun. Tucking in loose ends will be necessary, and gives it a chunky natural appearance, which was desired. It is cushioning on the tile floor, and soft enough on bare feet. I highly recommend esp with a sale coupon!!

    Read More
    nyclady4 September 8, 2017
  • Looks great, perfect in low traffic areas
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these, and one is in a high traffic area. The one that's less used still looks pretty good after a year. The other one that is used more is totally coming apart. I've tried two different brands of these jute rugs and this was the better brand. I also took one of these safavieh ones outside and hosed it off well and let it dry in the sun and it looked a lot better.

    Read More
    Laurin C. September 4, 2017
  • Poorly constructed edges are problematic
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have the 5x5 version -its reversible and had minimal pulls. The runner has numerous pulls but worse feature-Has a turned over "hem" at each end making it non-reversible And causing ends to sit up higher which makes it easy to trip on. Feel this edging difference from other sizes should have been stated in description. Sadly disappointed.

    Read More
    alboagirl August 25, 2017
  • Really Attractive Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is such a versatile runner and matches so much as the coloring is so neutral it is easy to blend year round with Spring & Fall décor. I bought these in varied lengths and am vey pleased with them.

    Read More
    Ernesto S. August 22, 2017
  • Beautiful Natural Look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Safavieh Natural Fiber Hand-Woven Chunky Jute Runner Rug has a beautiful natural look. It provides a nice texture to my room without overwhelming it. The only downfall is that some of the knots along the edge have come loose. I've been able to tuck them back in and we are as good as new. Since it is made with natural Jute fibers, there are a few "pointy" one braided into the rug. Be careful when walking on it with bare feet.

    Read More
    OstkUser618121 August 18, 2017
  • Perfect for the entry hall
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We needed a runner that would catch dirt and debris that our 75-pound dog would track in. This rug did a good job! Love the chunky weave. We just shake it off outdoors to clean. We did have to air it out for quite some time to neutralize the odor straight from the packaging. Overall, quality rug that is durable and adds great texture to the home.

    Read More
    supadupastef August 10, 2017
  • Thick and Beachy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very thick, highly textured runner that will definitely give you a beachy vibe. Being jute, it is not super rightly woven and creates its own dirt. We had this rug for a couple of years without issue, used it seasonally. It did not stand up well to our new puppy's teeth however - He made short work of the looser weave. Prior to the puppy, I believe this rug would've lasted several more seasons.

    Read More
    mctrk August 8, 2017
  • New entrance!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this rug for my entrance hall. It looks great with my remodeled house. It looks great and has not shown any wear or tear! Love it!

    Read More
    Kay H. August 5, 2017
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, but too tall/thick for doorways so I ended up selling it.

    Read More
    OstkUser138421 July 30, 2017
  • Great rug and product
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have never purchased a rug without first being able to check it out in person first. In saying that, I can tell that this rug has exceeded our expectations in all aspects to the point we have purchased 4 more in varying sizes for our house. They are very thick, very rustic looking, and great for bare feet. While you don't need a mat underneath to keep it in place, you will need to vacuum underneath it once in a while, as everything just passes through to the floor. Overall it has been a great product and would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    OstkUser1250464 July 28, 2017