Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Monica Two-drawer Antique White and Dark Brown Beech Side Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, difficult to assemble because parts do not line up. Don't waste your time or money!

    Read More
    Christy S. April 5, 2016
  • Cute but just average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this adorable table and upon opening I could tell it was packaged very poorly. It was like someone just threw all the pieces in the box (maybe it was a returned item that got recirculated in error). A couple pieces of wood were broken off and missing a drawer knob. Customer service handles it very well and I received a replacement right away. I am satisfied with the new one (even though it's much more yellow than the first and it's not a high quality piece. Still very cute.

    Read More
    Annie C. March 31, 2016
  • Nice size but color did not work
    Verified Purchase

    The table is easy to assemble and works well, but the color is much more of creamy yellow than "antique white" so looked awful against our beige wall.

    Read More
    beachhouse166 May 1, 2015
  • Beautiful table - but received it damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This table was beautiful - the bottom scroll area looks just like on the site. Unfortunately I was so disappointed as the table arrived damaged - not by the shipping but how it was made. The dark top has a beautiful stain on it - and there was a small gap - only about 1/16th of an inch - but enough to cause a gap on the top and you could see the unstained wood inbetween. I needed to return it and did found something else to replace it. Not something that I was as excited about as this one unfortunately - but due to tiiming I needed to find something quickly.

    Read More
    elginshopper April 9, 2013
  • NIGHT STAND FOR GUEST BEDROOM
    Verified Purchase

    This night stand is perfect for my blue guest bedroom. Its just the right hight and the bottom cut out shelf is perfect for a flower arrangement. I wish I had bought two of them. Maybe something similar in the future for the Master bedroom. I love shopping at 'O' and haven't been disapointed with anything I've purchased.

    Read More
    frangijangi December 5, 2012
  • Super cute but quality just OK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super cute table if you're trying to furnish a guest room or rarely used room cheaply. For a room you "live" in, I'd go to a furniture store and get something higher quality. I love the shabby cottage/primitive look and have purchased custom-made pieces from country stores that are truly hand-crafted and worth every penny. Drawer construction with dovetails, hand-roughed paint, etc. This piece looks a little too "machine-worn" and the quality of the wood and workmanship is evident of cheap labor in a factory overseas. It is adorable though, very easy to assemble, and I'd recommend it for those trying to save money for a guest room makeover.

    Read More
    curlytornado April 24, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed a little high and my husband almost cut the bottom. But we got use to it and left it alone. I really like the style. Its cottage looking.

    Read More
    linda315 February 1, 2012
  • Nice table but you have to assemble it yourself
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the table. I bought two for nightstands and they look and work great. Assembling the first one took about 20 minutes but only about 5 to do the next. Don't tighten the screws until you put all four legs on. I did have to chisel one of the screw holes to get the screw in straight so look to see if the holes are clear so you don't drive yourself crazy.

    Read More
    murrayj14048 October 5, 2011
  • Looks great in room -small item for small space
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble and looks great in the room It is not big so if you are looking for something large this is not the product I liked the two tone color and after reading previous reviews I thought the top was actually darker than it is but looks good anyway It didn't cost a lot of money so don't expect high quality but very good for the money

    Read More
    cdnstufftwo September 20, 2011
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was well pleased with the table. The color was the same as picture shown. The table is well constructed and easy to put together. I love this table as it goes very good in my house.

    Read More
    estropipate August 30, 2011
  • Sturdy, solid wood, poor color match.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two end tables to fit a small space and these were excellent in dimensions. Nice and tall, too. Having two drawers is a plus. Easy to put together even without directions. Solid and sturdy drawers slide smoothly. My one disappointment was that the color of the base is NOT white, or even antique white. It is cream/vanilla/light yellowish color. The metal knob is white and the bottom metal shelf is white. I'll be spray painting them white because otherwise they are ideal for my needs.

    Read More
    lrr12345 July 28, 2011
  • Super nightstand and accent piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This table makes a perfect nightstand and accent piece all in one. It is definitely a good option for when you are limited on space beside a bed. It has nice height and stands out in the bedroom.

    Read More
    nms0218 July 19, 2011
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly in this case is very straight-forward. Screw in the legs, add the shelf, screw on the bottom feet. The result: A nice, sturdy little table that looks rustic and cute. These are sturdy and work well as night stands. The drawers are made from very light-weight wood. I wouldn't put much weight in them. Overall, nice; but not outrageously nice.

    Read More
    opalindenver May 30, 2011
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    The tables were here quickly and they are very nice. Description and picture is accurate. Very easy to assemble. They are just what i hoped for.

    Read More
    susan5556 March 31, 2011
  • cute, small side table
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Color has yellow undertones, like antique white. Blends with country French.

    Read More
    sharcha March 17, 2011
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect accent piece. Would also make an adorable cottage nightstand. Saw on a different website for twice the price plus insane shipping! As always, Overstock is the best!

    Read More
    jenniferaf September 29, 2010
  • So happy!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy to find a bedside table that fit our room -- most are way too wide (24" or more) and it has taken me forever to find something suitable. I could not be happier with this product. We ordered it on a Sunday and it was at our home by Tuesday--so fast!! It is very well made and looks perfect in our bedroom. Very easy to put together. I don't agree with a previous reviewer about the color of the top of the table. It is a dark brown, but nowhere near 'ebony' -- I was a little nervous after reading that but it is just beautiful and i could not be happier!

    Read More
    gilligan777 July 29, 2010
  • Pretty and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table for my daughters room. She has cherry beds and a desk and mirror from Pottery Barn in an off white. I wanted the nightstand to fit in with both. It is lovely and works perfectly. The stand color is a bit more on the yellow side of cream, but it has a nice "distressed" look to it, so it appears a bit "aged". I agree with the other reviewer that the top is darker than it appeared in the picture. But I would still say it is a dark brown. I would call it walnut. It has a wash over it that gets a little darker towards the edges, and right at the edges it approaches ebony. But the variation in tones I think makes it match more wood pieces. The iron shelf on the bottom is very pretty and the drawers work well. It was very easy and obvious how to put it together, even though it didn't come with directions. Overall very happy with my purchase. It fits perfectly in my daughters room, ties the white wood and cherry wood pieces together, works well and looks great.

    Read More
    kayecee January 25, 2010
  • TOP IS VERY DARK!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought two of this item. This is my first experience shopping with Overstock.com. I am not a negative Nelly, but I am disappointed in this purchase. My issue is mainly the top of this piece is VERY VERY DARK. Much darker then the photo dipicts it as and for our purposes we need a more medium tone, which is how the photo appears. Now I am not sure it will work in the bedroom as we had hoped. A lot of $ for this experience. Putting it together was very easy and it arrived in good condition for what it is. The knobs are cheap / tin -alum looking, but this can be easily replaced. My complaint & WARNING is for those who are expecting this to be a medium toned wood on the top. It's not...it's cusing dangerously close to ESPRESSO BLACK! Also...what is with Overstock and their "THE PRICE TODAY IS__________???? I became an O member and now the daily price of this piece is 8 bucks cheaper. I would have liked that discount x 2 instead. Otherwise...the white is as it appears in the photo...if I can figure our a way to make that horrible DARKER then DARK top work, it seems to function fine. Easy to put together, well packed & drawers move fine. Hope this helps you if you're thinking of buying. I know that I appreciated reading the reviews on O when shopping for these nightstands. I should have waited for reviews to come in on this one before buying....

    Read More
    tlmj May 7, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robyn P. June 21, 2017
Sponsored Links