Today: $132.98

MSRP: $313.99

Save $181.01 (58%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Mid-Century Levi Brown Wool Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good quality, but not like photo!
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I would have paid more attention to the dimensions, because this bench is considerably deeper than the photo suggests. Perhaps it's an optical illusion the angle that it was taken, but what I received looks 50% deeper than what is pictured. The color is also a darker, chocolatey brown...not bad, but again different than what I was expecting. It is quite firm, and very sturdy. Should last and wear well, but it stands out quite a bit farther from the bottom of my bed than I expected. Should make for great, occasional extra seating in the living room as it's size and strength easily accommodated myself and 2 of my children (4 and 8 yrs) a total of about 225 lbs. Overall, a good, solid piece of furniture. Oh, I have to agree with the reviewer who mentioned it's a lint magnet. Light colored lint and hairs stick and show quite well on this dark fabric, but not a deal buster.

    Read More
    blessedmama5 April 1, 2017
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and comfy. Padded nicely and good height

    Read More
    David S. March 17, 2017
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It's actually nice and firm, let's what it looks like in time.

    Read More
    Serge V. July 12, 2016
  • Well built bench...
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a good buy.. Looks good in my hall way.

    Read More
    Jonathan K. November 19, 2015
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench, fabric may be difficult to clean.

    Read More
    jcoop1977 November 12, 2015
  • Use at end of bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, no piling yet but not getting heavy use, just clothes draped on it.

    Read More
    Lucy B. September 21, 2015
  • Solid bench

    This bench met our expectations, once it finally arrived. The initial shipment was a chair in error. Mistakes happen, but 3 of 4 orders we placed with Overstock were wrong or damaged. They did a great job of quickly fixing the errors but when you're expecting a new item for your home, it's annoying to have to repeatedly facilitate a return and wait longer. But again, their return process is well done. The bench is firm but comfy, easy to move and matches our decor beautifully.

    Read More
    Jodie B. September 3, 2015
  • Really lightweight, but it slides a lot
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but I wouldn't put too much weight on it.

    Read More
    ClarissaTL H. August 21, 2015
  • Mid century for a fraction of the price
    Verified Purchase

    Used this for the end of our king size bed. Looks great and the fabric is very authentic looking.

    Read More
    Leesadee February 26, 2015
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed by this purchase. I was looking for a mid-century style bench with tapered legs, and this is one of the very few options out there. The proportions are very unusual, the legs were very thin in contrast to the very bulbous cushioned seating, therefore making the entire bench visually awkward. The stitching around the top was also very poorly done and uneven as noted by other reviews. I would highly not recommend this product especially at the price point. Needless to say I returned and lost the shipping cost but was worth it cause I would not keep this in my home.

    Read More
    deco256 July 31, 2014
  • Cute bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Great little bench for the end of a bed, but I think it could work in a heavier traffic situation as well. Shipped super fast. The stitching is even and strong, the piping nice and straight... Sits comfortably. I plan to drag it out of the bedroom as extra seating for parties. My only gripe is that it attracts lint and dog hair like nobody's business. Excellent value and very sturdy!

    Read More
    1aramurphy July 5, 2014
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Stool is dark brown wool - feels just like a texture from the 70s. Definitely works well in my front hall.

    Read More
    olivthedesigner March 28, 2014
  • Great little bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench. Great price. Check the measurements. The bench is small, but works well in my bedroom. It looks good with the Danish teak furniture.

    Read More
    sbmom543 October 10, 2013
  • frumpy and bumpy bench
    Verified Purchase

    not nearly as streamlined as appears in photo. the material is lumpy and attracts lint, the piping is wavy and overall the bench looks really unattractive - sending it back :-/

    Read More
    jlieber October 1, 2013
  • Awesome little bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our mid century modern theme, the colors and description were very accurate, and while it's very firm, it's not uncomfortable to sit on. Love the wool fabric, very simple!

    Read More
    spiffingjewelry February 9, 2013
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bench for our guest room. Works great with our mid century modern home. Perfect size! Only complaint: the piping on the fabric that goes around the edge of the bench was a little wavy in places. I can overlook it for the price.

    Read More
    woomow December 29, 2012
  • Cute bench; darker than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bench and it was a good deal, though the brown wool fabric is a darker shade than it appears on the website. It's a deep, chocolately brown. Not unpleasant. Also not a super heavy-duty, solid piece of furniture, but it's attractive and quite reasonable for the price.

    Read More
    fuzuoko December 12, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kimberly G. October 3, 2016
Sponsored Links