Today $295.99

MSRP: $446.00

Save $150.01 (34%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Mid-Century 24.6-inch Madison Ave White Counter Stool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not great but Ok. Also more like bone than white
    Verified Purchase

    They have a short seat, black metal underneath and they are not true white, more like a bone color. They are Ok for the price but may not be for everyone.

    Read More
    eltio December 27, 2016
  • Just as appears
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, good color, easy to put together.

    Read More
    Tray November 4, 2016
  • Maria
    Verified Purchase

    Great chains, nice and sturdy

    Read More
    Maria A. November 4, 2016
  • 3 out of 4 look fine
    Verified Purchase

    one of the 4 I ordered won't go together properly because of manufacturer problem with the holes in the chair, where the cross bars attach.

    Read More
    Nicole C. October 7, 2016
  • lasted about a year
    Verified Purchase

    After a year of using these in our kitchen the seams along the back began to separate. There is insufficient padding in the feet that leads to floor scratches. These have a permanent place in our basement storage room. We only break them out for large parties when we're desperately in need of extra seating. Not worth it.

    Read More
    Danielle A. November 16, 2015
  • Yellowish finish
    Verified Purchase

    Not a good product at all. The leather is way cheap with yellowish color. It's not white.

    Read More
    Gregory K. April 21, 2015
  • S.Susomboon
    Verified Purchase

    Good design, but we had a problem when assemble one of the stool. However, they sent the replace one to us and we had to return the old one that really made us inconvenient to deliver big items.

    Read More
    Somdet S. February 19, 2015
  • Chairs an excellent pair
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived on time, packed very well and the assembly easy, however, the tool included does not work well. They are comfortable, which with a low back was something that I was not expecting. They sit well at our counter and do not block the view of the countertop. So far, (2 weeks) I am very pleased.

    Read More
    narees1 November 17, 2014
  • Great look, semi-tough assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The stools arrived in a few pieces, so assembly seemed like it'd be simple. However, one of the four stools was missing necessary holes (fortunately just in the fabric part so my husband used scissors to create it). Additionally, we essentially had to bend the legs a bit to get them in the proper location. This required two people. Ultimately, the end product was totally fine (height, etc.). We put them at our kitchen island and have received tons of compliments.

    Read More
    jaxocasio May 9, 2014
  • Great stool, but too short
    Verified Purchase

    I was so anxious to receive these stools. They came packaged with great care and were very easy to assemble. However, they were too short. I wanted to use them around my kitchen island. The seat height was suitable, but the back of the chair was far too short. I found the chair to have a trendy look and have a comfortable feel, but because the chair back was too short, they just looked goofy around my island. As always, Overstock.com took care of my concern with professionalism and I was able to return them without any issue.

    Read More
    lovemesomeoverstock January 18, 2014
  • Looks good but smells :-(
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were very nice, true to the description and color, however, they smelled like gasoline. I'm assuming it's to preserve the leather but I couldn't get over the overwelhming smell that I had to return them. I was very disappointed as I wanted to use them in my new kitchen.

    Read More
    pmetro July 23, 2013
  • Sat in warehouse for way too long
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were white at some point during their lifetime, but they were already discolored and old looking when they arrived. There should not be yellowing of the material upon arrival.

    Read More
    james5432 July 7, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with how sturdy the stools are. Shipped very quickly.

    Read More
    blarney1977 July 4, 2013
  • Looked great!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these stools but unfortunately they were too short for my counter and I had to return them. They appeared very well made and stylish - wish they would have fit!

    Read More
    layla520 June 25, 2013
  • Great item for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for the price. Easy to put together and very chic looking.

    Read More
    scoutfinch May 7, 2013
  • Awesome Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was taking a chance by ordering 2 sets of stools, boy was I wrong. If I had a magic wand I could not have done better. The leather is strong and smooth. The color is a just right white, not shiny or dull. Easy to assemble and EVERY thing needed is supplied. The seat and foot rest height are perfect. Easy to sit on (not too high). I paired these stools with a glass top table with a stainless crossbar stand which allows the whole stool to be seen from any angle..fabulous eye candy. They are modern, classy and sophisticated. I can't stop looking at them. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!

    Read More
    marinemom92311 April 20, 2013
  • Excellent Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend these counter-height chairs. They are surprisingly comfortable and look so modern. The leather is easy to keep clean and the chairs were very easy to put together. I did have a small problem with a defect part, but O.co rushed the replacement out and all is fine.

    Read More
    gdavis1959 September 23, 2012
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with the purchase - good value. Only complaint is there is a small pink spot on the leather of one of the chairs. I've tried numerous cleaning products and can't get it out. It's not extremely noticeable - but I do notice it.

    Read More
    tle10 September 11, 2012
  • Excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Received these stools and there was a part that was broken. Contacted Overstock and they sent a new chair out right away. They are true to the description.

    Read More
    aturano February 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    homeowner100 November 16, 2017