Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Mayaguana Brown/ Natural Indoor/ Outdoor Rug (5'3 x 7'7)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Still have and use it every summer.

    Read More
    Kai F. May 12, 2016
  • Monica G.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for high dirt traffic. Color is more neutral than pictured, and have had many compliments. Easy clean up. Love this rug.

    Read More
    munk86 March 9, 2015
  • This is an outdoor rug, and for summer, is good
    Verified Purchase

    I buy inexpensive rugs, put them in our entry way and then put them out on the patio. We have two big dogs and need to replace rugs regularly. These are good value, last about a year and do well outside.

    Read More
    jeandw December 17, 2012
  • The rug in the photo is not the rug I received!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug, just not the color I expected to receive. It is a very light tan with very light olive design. I thought it was going to be a deep red with tan design. I was disappointed.

    Read More
    jenniferellen September 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Outdoor Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I was trying to replace an outdoor rug that had mildew and was badly worn. I almost didn't order it because the description online states it is olive green. Based on all the reviews that stated it was brown, I took a chance. The background of this rug is a rich dark taupe, almost chocolate brown not olive. The pattern is a light taupe. It looks fabulous and could easily be used indoors. This is an outdoor rug, so as others mentioned, it is fairly thin and has a unique texture due to the material. I wouldn't call it rough, but it is certainly not soft and cushy like a decorative rug or carpet. This is typical for a rug made for outdoor use and it seems to be high quality for this type of rug. I have not had any problems with it curling on the edges. Shipping was fast and the rug was well protected. I am anxious to see how durable it is after a few months outside, but for now I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    spaceydoc December 31, 2011
  • holding up very well in heavy traffic area
    Verified Purchase

    Love these rugs! They are in the kitchen, heavy traffic, dogs and kids and do not show any of the spills, spills literally wipe right up. I get compliments on them all the time and they are almost 2 years old now. An amazing product.

    Read More
    mjasandiego September 9, 2011
  • courtyard rugs
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs are as described and I am fine with quality and looks of the items.

    Read More
    jlo415 May 19, 2011
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are keeping this rug, but the color is quite a bit lighter than the dark chocolate color shown in the graphic. It is more of a dark taupe. Works for us, but I can see how that might upset someone. The quality is good, fibers are stiff and it is easy to clean.

    Read More
    gb456 August 31, 2010
  • Pretty but delicate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in March and put it on our patio which gets morning/early afternoon sun. It looked great until late July. We rinsed it off with a garden hose sprayer and where we did, the fibers all came loose and the color washed off. Those parts are now distroyed. If you have a more protected space to use this in, then the color and pattern are great, but for total outdoor use it didn't last the whole season.

    Read More
    mookiemisc August 19, 2010
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in 4 days, exactly as pictured. Bought to use under a dining table, seems durable and easy to keep clean. Like another reviewer, I did need to use heavy books to flatten out the edges, but that's to be expected. Great quality for the price!

    Read More
    dcshpr June 6, 2010
  • Kitchen Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my kitchen floor. I chose an indoor/outdoor rug due to its resistance to "elements." This is a very pretty rug - the brown and cream colors are elegant. It is a big rough to the feet - especially if you accidently hit the corner with a bare foot. I imagine this is why it would be best as an outdoor rug. Nonetheless, I am happy with my purchase. It also arrived within 2 days of ordering!

    Read More
    cherrytea May 12, 2010
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rug to place under my kitchen table and I really like the look of this one. It is easy to care for and I have been well pleased. When I first got it , it took some time for it to relax from being rolled up. The edges are a little tall for indoor use. Everyone in my family has now caught a toe or a shoe on it, but we're learning! It really goes well with my decor.

    Read More
    hollyw00d April 21, 2010
  • Good quality,Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug a few weeks ago; I was a little skeptical at first. I was looking for a brown/beige color schemed indoor/outdoor rug. I do not feel the description for this rug is accurate, it states the primary color is green, it is not, it is definitely brown. The patterns on the rug are a neutral/beige color not olive as stated. I contacted the customer service department via the online chat, which by the way is excellent,who assured me the colors were brown and neutral and not green as stated. I placed the order based on what was described to me by the rep. I was not disappointed, this rug is really nice, good quality, good value, would highly recommend.

    Read More
    sds3 October 25, 2009
  • indoor/outdoor rug
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant design,good quality workmanship,money well spent.I love it.

    Read More
    exbrn October 7, 2009
  • Indoor/Outdoor Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was delivered in a timely manner and wrap in two layers of plastic. Outer plastic layer was a heavier grade of plastic. Rug is not robustly thick, but full enough for what is to be used as. I use it in a common area (indoor) and am unconcerned if it gets dirty. Appears washable with a hose but I haven't tried yet. The fabric is slightly coarse so my 2 cats are inclined to sharpen their nails on it but so far no damage is apparent and they love to roll on it. So far so good for being animal friendly. My only recommendation for indoor use is that it could use a lightweight padding underneath it just to add a little extra cusion to it. This is not for lying down on in front of the TV, but more of high traffic, noise absorber or outdoor carpeting that is destined for abuse. Because of the type of material it is made from, it is slow to flatten out. All in all, I like it, it's good looking, serves my purpose well and is holding up to animal and foot traffic abuse well.

    Read More
    newjerseylady09 August 12, 2009