Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $321.49

At other retailer: $569.99

Save $248.50 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Manhattan Large Off-white Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best bench ever
    Verified Purchase

    In love with this bench. Elegant, great material, doesn't show dirt even in off white. have had over 4 years and still in excellent condition.

    Read More
    Luis G. March 26, 2017
  • Supple quality leather
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. Very happy. Owned for a year now.

    Read More
    Sheri W. August 27, 2016
  • One Warped... One Fine
    Verified Purchase

    I already sent back Safavieh storage benches that weren't true to size. These aren't either... but this time one is also warped and doesn't sit flat on the floor. I bought 3 benches to fill a wall placed end to end, and even taking into account the exact manufacturer dimensions (not the rounded off ones on retail Web sites) I'm 6 inches under the length I ordered. One is also shorter in height than the other two. One of the boxes arrived damaged and the leather split on the front...

    Read More
    Jennifer S. February 17, 2016
  • safavieh Manhattan storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    It was nice but it was to short for my bed. I liked the look of the bench.

    Read More
    Lovinlife January 2, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love it - just what I was looking for. Use it at base of bed to keep pillows, etc.

    Read More
    LA August 9, 2015
  • Perfect at foot of queen-size bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bench fits perfectly at the foot of my bed and is useful both for storage and seating. It is well-constructed and appears very durable.

    Read More
    NC Resident June 20, 2015
  • Remarkable value
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and well built. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    indiana42 January 24, 2015
  • Nice Piece for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    My title says it. This was a little more expensive than some of the other benches listed on Overstock, but it was worth the extra money and it still costs less than a furniture store equivalent. It is important to note however, that this is NOT leather - I mistakenly believed it was, based on the description that characterized it as "bi-cast leather". The material description on the bench itself reports it as polyurethane. While writing this, I looked up "bi-cast" out of curiosity. It is defined as a material made with a split leather backing covered with a layer of polyurethane that is applied to the surface. So what you see isn't actually leather, it's plastic. Unlike leather, it won't improve with age by softening and developing a patina. It's more likely to crack and peel instead. That said, I wasn't truly expecting quality leather for the price, I just wanted a simple bench for the bedroom to hold blankets and such, and for this, it's well-suited. It does need a few inches offset from the wall or the bed as the top requires room to open fully. The hinge seems solid and stays up when opened. The bench didn't have any significant odors upon arrival, but items stored inside it developed a little funkiness after a few weeks. I might try to leave it empty and open for awhile, which isn't a bad idea if you choose this item. It's an attractive piece; what really sold me on it was the piecework-type surface, which I think looks a bit more refined than the solid wrap, especially for a nonleather surface. The color seems true to advertised, it is a easy-to-match cream that has a bit more grey undertone than yellow. I have a lot of cream-based bedding, and while the bedding all matches well despite not being purchased together, the bench in contrast has a greyish cast. Not a problem if the bench is not adjacent to the bed (mine is not), but if you have a discriminating eye and want this at the foot of the bed, it may bother you. Far more than you ever wanted to know about a simple bench. Overall, the price is right and it works.

    Read More
    monomoy November 10, 2014
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is a truly great buy--it comes fully assembled, is a nice quality, and the perfect size to fit at the foot of a queen or king-sized be. The storage area is ample for extra blankets and pillows. The height is just right for putting on socks and shoes. The leather is reasonable quality for the price, and the color is true to the photos. Couldn't really be more pleased!

    Read More
    pegasus53 July 17, 2014
  • Color a bit off, sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for the foot of a king bed, fits nicely, has strong presence and is well proportioned for use at that spot. The bench is quite sturdy (feels solid when you sit on it) and has good storage capacity. We like that the padding comes all the way down the sides which prevents running into sharp corners when walking around the bed. We use the bench daily for putting on shoes and socks - so far so good but it's only been less than 1 month since its receipt. Be warned ... the color is definitely not what we expected. Yes, it's off-white, but in such a way that it gives off a greenish cast. Not the best for our room, but It works ok, so we are keeping the piece. Others, however, may find the described color off putting. I's not exactly what one would expect in terms of an "off-white" color.

    Read More
    mayasfan December 31, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to guest room redo. Generous storage, good looks, quality seems good and I anticipate it lasting

    Read More
    txtransplant76 July 24, 2013
  • Very good quality and described well.
    Verified Purchase

    This will work very well for its intended use as storage. Attractive and also may be used as a bench.

    Read More
    jackie96 April 17, 2013
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these to use to make a "U" shaped kitchen nook. They work perfectly with plenty of storage. The bench lid is hinged which the description doe not say. I am pleased with the quality, color and construction. I am sure it would also be great for its intended use as a bedroom storage bench. I think I might buy more and get more creative with them on the patio deck for seating and storage.

    Read More
    lindasreview4u February 14, 2013
  • Sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We needed something that could be an ottoman and coffee table for a small den. This works perfectly and we can store blankets in it. My husband is super picky and I worried he would think it looked cheesy or cheap, but he likes it! It looks best with a throw draped over it and we need some trays. I don't think it's really leather, but it looks good and works for us. It arrived quickly after ordering and was a good price.

    Read More
    amagansett February 6, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench! It was better than I expected.

    Read More
    mauraed July 6, 2012
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    The chase worked great in my bedroom. I needed something that stores my pillows and blankets, and I can use as a charge in the morning to put my shoes on. This chase works perfectly as I envisioned.

    Read More
    vica25 March 13, 2012
  • upholstered bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased. It is exactly as stated. Color was just as shown.

    Read More
    oldactress February 2, 2012
  • manhattan storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to match an off white leather sofa I have and it needed to be exactly the same color off white which is very hard to do. If it did not have to be right near it . It would have worked. the quality is great. I wish I had another place to put it. I did return it because color was not exactly same as my sofa which I knew would be a tough thing to match perfectly.

    Read More
    moeslow January 24, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench to put at the foot of a king sized bed. It fits well there, not looking like it needs a few more inches to compete as so many bedroom benches do. I am pleased with the size, the color and the workmanship. AND the storage is very nice.

    Read More
    sab4now January 3, 2012
  • Excellent quality of leather!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks pretty much just like the picture! I really like this bench at the end of my bed and the storage is just an added benefit! The leather is so soft!

    Read More
    jodellamarie December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links