Today: $184.99

MSRP: $440.99

Save $256.00 (58%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Madison Brown Bicast Leather Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good piece
    Verified Purchase

    This was the right color and size I needed. Nice to have the extra storage space. No complaints. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    jegny May 10, 2015
  • Leather automan bench Safavieh Madison Brown
    Verified Purchase

    NICE. This leather bench matches my furniture and has great storage room inside. I put full size notebooks inside. Well made. and looks expensive.

    Read More
    Nancy R. December 27, 2014
  • The Right Size
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an ottoman bench at the door coming in from the garage, but the space is small and also there is a bedroom right off to the side, so I could not get anything too big because it would block the door. This is the perfect size. I wish the height was higher because we are a very tall family, but it works for sitting to put shoes on or take them off.

    Read More
    rotterdam October 22, 2013
  • This is a very sturdy bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The storage is wonderful, room for blankets, toys. . .whatever you want out of sight.

    Read More
    sues1 January 8, 2013
  • Perfectly sized leather bench with good storage
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a bench with storage for our small foyer. The leather ottomans were a good choice becuase of their looks, durability and storage inside. Just to make it clear to others the size of this leather ottoman is small, as stated in the product dimensions, and is exactly what we wanted. There are other longer versions of these benches which may be more appropriate if size is not a constraint. The size is perfect to sit on and put your shoes/boots on and off. We haven't decided what to put inside yet, but the compartment would be perfect for hats, gloves, scarves, and slippers, or even a bookbag. The interior is lined with a soft, black felt-like fabric. The qualityof the bicast leather is excllent. When I read about what bicast leather was, it fit perfectly for our applicatino to use the bench in a high traffic foyer. The leather is taut, well-sewn together, and the color matches thoughout. It has a glossy finish that is smooth and does not show scatches. We have other leather furniture that is supple, but scatches. Just want to make that clear for others. Another thing, the leather wraps over the sides of the interior, so that the lining doesn't start at the edges. This provides a very nice finished look to the piece. The hinges are metal and have a brass/copper color. They are sturdy and stiff (i.e. they hold the lid open at all angles). The feet are black painted wood and are square in shape. They have a hard rubber foot in the center. We have the bench on a wood floor, and it slid whenever you sat down/got up from it. I installed the small double-stick furniture feet felt circles on the bottom, and they provide enough friction with the floor so that it does not move at all now! If being used on a carpet, this would not be a problem, though on wood floors, the rubber is too hard to provide adequate friction. The rubber feet did not show any signs of scratching the wood floors or leaving a mark. Overall, this is a great small leather storage ottoman, which arrived without any defects and is of high quality. I would recommend this prduct if it fits your needs.

    Read More
    goldenapple7 January 5, 2012
  • nice little bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little bench, good quality. Leather is a very dark, dark brown. Good for storage.

    Read More
    jcmospan July 9, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Chadda C. September 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melinda W. September 2, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan F. May 2, 2016
Sponsored Links