Today $213.49

MSRP: $565.99

Save $352.50 (62%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Madison Black Leather 26-inch Counter Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Good chair but a little on the hard side.

    Read More
    Ronnie N. February 23, 2017
  • Comfy & Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love these stools! They are so comfortable and match my decor perfectly.

    Read More
    ladyandadog September 24, 2014
  • perfect height and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came well boxed. They are exactly as advertised. They are a perfect height and very comfortable. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    carolsiebel September 5, 2014
  • Safavieh Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    SHORT SHORT SHORT. Beautiful, sturdy stools but SHORT. Seat height is barely 23 inches.

    Read More
    nativejen June 13, 2014
  • We love our stools
    Verified Purchase

    I'm unsure why so many people are having issues with the height of this counter stool. My counter is 36", I am 5'2", my son is 5'10" and my boyfriend is 6'3" and we all think the height of this stool is perfect. It's also very comfortable and looks great in our new kitchen. The back of the stool only exceeds the height of the counter by a couple inches, which is also nice, as it doesn't obstruct the view into the other room. The leather is a soft matte, not shiny or stiff like some cheaper leathers. We didn't get that nice leather smell from these, but they didn't have a bad smell either, like someone noted. All and all, I am extremely happy with these chairs. Excellent value for the money. My only issue is that one of the chairs had a small indentation/cut because the side was stapled to the box during packing/shipping. A minor issue that I will contact Overstock about.

    Read More
    brookeinct May 30, 2014
  • Great Chairs for our Counter Height
    Verified Purchase

    We love these counter height stools. We had been using bar stools and knocking our knees everytime we sat at the counter. These are the perfect counter height and they look great. We have had A LOT of compliments on them from friends and family. Everyone agrees they not only look great but are really comfortable, too!

    Read More
    halliebulkin January 17, 2014
  • MANUFACTURER HAS CHANGED DIMENSIONS
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 of these MADISON counter chairs which were purchased by my decorator 3 years ago. I recently completed a small kitchen reno and now required one more chair. My decorator had ordered me one many months ago but the supplier kept delaying the shipment.. Since I wanted the chair for Christmas my decorator provided me with this website where she found the MADISON COUNTER CHAIR which according to the spec's on the website was to be a match to my other 3. I was thrilled when DHL delivered the chair before Christmas but very disappointed when I opened the box and discovered that the Madison Chair that was shipped is much smaller than the other 3 Madison chairs as well as the leather is much different. I informed my decorator who contacted the company. As predicted, the company had made the chair smaller as a cost saving measure. I have decided to keep the chair even though it is smaller since there is no way to get an exact match to my existing chairs. The company should have put this information in their product information. If you don't have any other of these MADISON CHAIRS then there are fine although in the end I paid more for this one smaller chair than I did for the others that I purchased 3 years ago.

    Read More
    lesliediane December 31, 2013
  • Nice but SHORT
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really short. The backs of the chairs are just as short. Looks like they were made for small adults and/or young kids. These stools are not for your average person of 5'5 and taller. Otherwise, they are nice looking. We returned ours.

    Read More
    jay1121 December 17, 2013
  • Sooo Comfortable and Look Good Too!
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools look high end, and are so comfortable. These are stools that visitors will enjoy sitting in and hanging around the kitchen with a glass of wine while you cook.The black is a "soft matte"- not a shiny cheap looking black, and feel very soft, not a hard plastic feel. I am not a small person, and the seat is roomy and well padded. I don't feel like I am "perched" like some barstools make you feel. The back is the right height and makes you feel you can lean back without worrying about sturdiness. My only complaint would be that the stools are about 1-2 inches too short. The counter top hits you almost mid chest. (I am 5'6") The metal foot rest is a nice touch- no scuff marks! It only took about 4 days from order to delivery- and the barstools were very well wrapped and packaged. And best of all - No Assembly !!!! I think you will be very happy if you order these stools.

    Read More
    suefromshreveport December 14, 2013
  • Terrific Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I've read some other reviews of these stools noting that they are too short for counter height, but I think they are perfect! They are made quite well. Comfortable for long seatings and I appreciate the metal heel bar in the front. Many of these types of stools have a wooden heel bar and I'd imagine that they would be scuffed up. For the price you can't go wrong and these stools don't require an ounce of assembly! Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    dougbiel November 6, 2013
  • Great stools!

    I searched for months, daily, for the perfect new stools...came across these several times but was skeptical buying online. So glad I did! Very durable material with plush comfortable seats. We spend hours sitting in them comfortably. Very stylish modern look. I was concerned about the lower backs, but they look just fine at our counter height island. Great purchase!

    Read More
    amgrimm October 18, 2013
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    These are the most comfortable counter chairs that we found. Quality construction, comfortable and good value. You won't find a better product.

    Read More
    cujmom September 20, 2013
  • Counter Stools seat height not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    These are absolutely beautiful counter stools but the seat height is 23 inches, not 24, so they are a tad short for our counter. That said, the quality is the best you will find. We purchased 4 stools. We received them within 3 days of ordering, completely assembled, in perfect condition. Even though they are a bit short, we decided to keep them because they look SO high end and we looked high and low before deciding to order these. The top of our counter is 36 inches so we really needed a seat height of 24, 25 or even 26. But most of our family is tall so it is not a huge issue for us. If you are shorter people, you may want to rethink. If you do decide to purchase, you will not be disappointed in the quality for sure.

    Read More
    pennylaneracing June 11, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I needed short stools for my counter height island. These are perfect. Look nice yet understated so they don't overpower the other furniture in my open floor plan. Great quality for the price. The shipping packaging was fantastic....no damage and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    tutigger4u May 24, 2013
  • Madison Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This counter stool is a great value for the price. Very comfortable, stylish seating which can easily be wiped clean. The metal footrest keeps the stool looking modern and prevents wear and tear. Absolutely love them!

    Read More
    colorado66 April 6, 2013
  • Better than I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This stool has met all my expectations. It looks real expensive and is very comfortable. The shipping was right on time. It was packed very nicely and was completely assembled. I love it and would recommend buying this stool.

    Read More
    cheenie March 20, 2013
  • Great leather stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy. They are comfortable and look great. Like the metal bar for the foot rest.

    Read More
    jcmbth October 23, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for a long time to find counter height chairs at a reasonable price and was most happy to find these on Overstock. I really wanted a metal foot rest because wood tends to get trashed/dusty/dull with or without shoes, but also wanted a wood chair so these fit the bill perfectly. And the leather was a bonus so I found all 3 of my wish list items in one chair . Take careful measurements to ensure this is the chair for you. The back rest just barely passes the counter height so if you are looking for a tall back this is not the chair for you. I like the height, chairs are comfortable, attractive, and I would highly recommend them. As always, Overstock processed my order quickly, and I find the product descriptions, pictures, and reviews most helpful in making an on-line purchase.

    Read More
    azdeb2 January 3, 2012
  • Great - and I'm very picky!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome! I'm a very, very picky shopper, especially for a product in this price range (we bought three stools). I was looking for stools with a higher back but liked these so much, I was willing to compromise on that. Love the thick rolled back - very attractive. The stools were beautifully packed - from a higher-end vendor, individually wrapped in very heavy cartons, lots of padding on the chair body and legs, all in one piece (no assembly - LOVE that!). Very sturdy and stable. Love the silver metal foot rest, although not as necessary for us because we don't do shoes in the house, but still, attractive and heavy-duty. The chairs are very nicely padded. I was getting nothing but complaints from my kids and husbands about our previous stools, which were not cheap at all, but did not have heavy padding on the seats and backs. These look and feel like high quality chairs. Minor complaint - the stitching around the rolled back tops aren't totally smooth and perfect; it's a little bit lumpy. I'm sure I'm the only person who will ever notice that in my house. Overall, I couldn't be happier. And yes, I'm a real person - mom of two teen boys, who have lots of other teen boys over, so our furniture needs to withstand wear and tear.

    Read More
    jkmom2 October 25, 2011
  • Too Short!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The measurements for the height of these stools was way off. The seat height is 23 inches not 26 inches. The overall height of the chair is 37 inches not the 51 inches given. I can't even figure out where they get their measurements from. This is the second set of stools that we ordered through Overstock that were way off on measurements. Customer service was very helpful arranging for the return. The look of the chair is nice and the leather is very smooth. If you need SHORT counter stools these would be good ones.

    Read More
    tamib1962 August 17, 2010