Today: $214.99

MSRP: $465.99

Save $251.00 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Madison Beige Linen Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, versatile piece of furniture

    Read More
    sewchick February 18, 2017
  • pretty decent for the price. pleased overall
    Verified Purchase

    pros: pretty good looking out of the box and the only thing i could find in the style and size i wanted. cons: i got 2 and side by side the upholstery is not quite the same - from a distance no one would notice. one of the corner seams has opened up.

    Read More
    Jonathan K. February 9, 2017
  • Safavieh madison Linen Storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    We use it in bedroom near our bed. Storage + we use for changing our clothes seating on this bench. Storage we use for extra bed sheets and extra blanket.

    Read More
    Pramila S. January 10, 2017
  • Beautiful Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, well made and modern. Color is not beige though, it's more like a gray taupe, slightly darker than pictured with gray and sand tones. If you're looking for something that matches grey/khaki tones then this is perfect. Interior is black, lots of space to store stuff inside.

    Read More
    Alvaro D. April 30, 2016
  • Nice, but not beige
    Verified Purchase

    Based on other reviews, I ordered this bench primarily for the light color. I wanted it to match a cream colored bed. But it is NOT the color pictured; it is a tan/khaki color. I kept it because it seems well made, matched the carpet fairly well, & didn't want to bother with returning it.

    Read More
    buttercup425 February 4, 2016
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quailty and well made. Wish it was a little deeper to store or place a couple more blankets in. Be careful on the color because the beige has more of a grey tint to it. Over all would recommend.

    Read More
    Vanessa G. January 16, 2016
  • Not as expected but ok
    Verified Purchase

    As I have said before, I wish Overstock gave the option to upload actual pictures of the items. As other reviewers said, this bench is not the light color you see pictured but a taupe gray. I already knew this but it was fine with my decor. What I was not expecting was the item being one full inch lower. In the description it reads 17"high and it is actually 16" (even with floor savers). I hope I can get higher legs so that it can be used for dinning seating too... It seems good quality and it is safe for kids. Oh, the lining was another turndown, it is not coordinated with the fabric but plain black.

    Read More
    spaiowa December 3, 2015
  • Attention to detail a little lacking
    Verified Purchase

    overall it's fine. the seams are a bit off on the one i got. it's fine, just bugs me a bit.

    Read More
    cdoud September 4, 2015
  • Beautiful bench, color is off
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the quality of the bench and it will give extra storage I was looking for. I want to advise future buyers that the photo and description indicate beige linen; however, the one I received is more of a taupe gray. This actually works with my décor since I have other gray pieces but if that is not what you need, you might need to look for a different bench that fits your color scheme.

    Read More
    CD1959 August 12, 2015
  • Quality furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I put this at the foot of our bed to hold linens and pillows. I looks and feels great. Can hold both me and my husband's weight. Very comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    mrshong July 3, 2015
  • Good bench
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a storage bench for the foot of our bed to store our decorative pillows and have a place to sit and put our shoes on in the morning. This did the trick. It's definitely darker and more tan colored than it appears in the picture, but I was okay with that. It comes fully assembled which was nice. Overall it was the product I expected.

    Read More
    Natalie T. April 7, 2015
  • Nice ottoman but VERY different color than picture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice ottoman and a good but not great buy. I was looking for a white ottoman, about as white as it appears on the picture. I was shocked when I opened the package and found it to be sandy/taupe. WAY different than I expected. i realize pictures dont really show the true colors of furniture, but this is as different from the picture as I expected. I honestly thought I had overlooked a color choice button and ordered the wrong color. It was too much a hassle to package it and send it back, so my daughter took it off our hands,. Very disappointed as this looked like the perfect ottoman for us.

    Read More
    docinla August 8, 2014
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench, BUT the color is so different than the picture! I would call it a taupe color, definitely not white or ivory. When I put it in the place I wanted it, the taupe color looked awful against my yellow wall. I had to send it back. But, it is a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    kingbd22 March 8, 2014
  • Excellent bench, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    The extra storage was my primary driver for getting this bench, and there is plenty of it! I easily fit in 3 very large (queen/king size) blankets, 1 smaller one, and a couple of throw pillows. The hinges on the lid are 'static' -- if you open it up, the lid stays open. I prefer that to a self-closing lid. On top of the storage, the bench is very well constructed, and feels very solid -- solid enough to serve as extra seating for 2 if needed. Overall, very happy with the purchase, especially considering the great deal I got!

    Read More
    wrambro January 11, 2014
  • Not the same as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this item yesterday and I was disappointed to find the texture/color of the fabric is not the same as it is shown. The actual ottoman is a solid beige fabric versus a texture of lighter and darker blends as it appears.

    Read More
    mcbpgh December 20, 2013
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleasantly surprised by the quality of this bench. I've searched in other online stores and this is the cheapest one of the style I want so I really wasnt expecting much. But really, this exceeded my expectation. The product was very well made and the materials used are very good. Delivered in 2 days too.

    Read More
    mommg November 3, 2013
Sponsored Links