Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $254.21

MSRP: $1,070.99

Save $816.78 (76%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Red/ Multi Rug (8' 11 x 12' rectangle)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors. Have had this rug for a while now and it is holding up great!

    Read More
    Karen J. July 13, 2017
  • O To The RED
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Color is spot on as described and shown Red. Beautifully made feels good to walk on I am definitely happy I purchased this rug.

    Read More
    Teri R. October 28, 2016
  • James McCausland
    Verified Purchase

    2 thumbs up! What more can I say, we totally LOVE these....we bought 2 and the runner!

    Read More
    jmac51954 October 12, 2016
  • top of line
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful quality.....only slight problem with lying flat...but usiing a pad underneath would probably correct

    Read More
    Gayle W. September 9, 2016
  • JudiMac
    Verified Purchase

    Like everything about this rug. It definitely has a traditional look. I am using it my family room that has a lot of wood (light to medium oak) in the décor with the color scheme emphasizing reds and golds and it looks nice.

    Read More
    judimacd June 5, 2016
  • Exquisite rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am always worried about buying rugs online as they are so hard to return. This was the best purchase I ever made, The rug is soft, bright and lights up my room.

    Read More
    iqsee February 17, 2016
  • formal looking
    Verified Purchase

    Without the formal price....

    Read More
    emm cee November 5, 2015
  • Great Eye-Catching Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is excellent for what it is -- a relatively inexpensive synthetic rug. It feels nice on bare feet and our dogs love it. Based on the Overstock photos, I had expected a darker, golden hued rug, but the lighter color is actually ivory, rather than gold, and the red is a bright red -- a lot of contrast. There is nothing subdued about the rug. Although the rug is a decent weight (for what it is), you definitely need a rug pad.

    Read More
    mcalpage September 8, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    Justyna L. August 22, 2015
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have received many compliments!

    Read More
    anne444 June 11, 2015
  • Smiling As I Type :-)
    Verified Purchase

    IF you are like me and have longed to have an Oriental Panel rug that, quite frankly, cost's thousands of dollars and have decieded to not go that route ~ THIS might be the rug for you! Keeping in mind that this is a synthetic product ~ let me stress that this rug will not fool you into thinking it is anything more BUT with that said, it does bare a bit of a resemblance to a silk rug in feel ~ soft on foot and rich in color! I put it in my Dining Room ~ this size is perfect if you want to open leaves in your table and add more chairs ~ still plenty of room! The rug is predominantly red.. The "red" color is more to a "spicy" burgandy if that makes sence ~ it is a little warmer than pure burgandy.. The black in the rug really anchors it and the ivory [which i LOVE] keeps it lively also camel colors and an olivey green. LOVE this rug so much i got it in the GREEN version too for another room!! For the price, you can't go wrong ~ highly reccommend this rug

    Read More
    marybleu July 30, 2014
  • Rug was the wrong style, color NOT what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This was very unfortunate and I was not able to send this rug back. I was very disappointed at the order placed.

    Read More
    chenry29 January 14, 2014
  • attractive, good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a large, durable rug for our living room (where our large family hangs out) that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Wool rugs are beautiful but shed too much. This rug fit the bill! It is soft underfoot . Online, in some of the photos the colors seemed a bit warmer and in person has more of a busy pattern than I expected. Use the zoom-in feature to get the best representation of what the rug looks like. With all that being said, I do love it. As someone else said, they should deliver these on a cardboard roll to prevent edge from curling. But it did flatten after a few days. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    oramae December 29, 2013
  • Plush!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 7th rug that I've purchased from the O and, while I have been pleased with all of them, this one is by far the best. It is rich in color, cushy to walk on and of very good quality. While it is listed as "red", it leans just a little bit toward maroon, which was what I was looking for. I just ordered the matching runner. This rug elevated my den from "homey" to "cozy with a little class". Highly recommend this line of rugs..

    Read More
    tidlund December 27, 2013
  • A Soft, Pretty Rug that Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a real value. The carpet lays well and seems well constructed. The colors of the rug are vibrant and rich, much more vivid than the picture indicated. My wife and I are very pleased with this rug. The carpet arrives in a tight roll, and it takes about twenty-four hours to get the corners to lay properly. Have a little patience, and the carpet fibers will eventually relax.

    Read More
    joelmcintosh May 7, 2013
  • nice and reasonable price/quality
    Verified Purchase

    it is an inexpensive, attractive rug, that really pops, due to its size, deep red/burgundy color and intricate pattern. it is more traditional than pictured, as some of the small ivory panels show a scene with a tree and small animal (kind of like medieval tapestry). i have a contemporary sofa that i was trying to pair with a traditional rug to warm up the room; it works okay but a tad too traditional for our decor.

    Read More
    nikinyc April 16, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely pleased when I received this rug. I placed it in my family room. The colors are more intense than shown, but very beautiful. I have no regrets about purchasing this rug, and would highly recommend it to anybody considering it for their home.

    Read More
    cammi March 21, 2013
  • Extremely please, beautiful rug with rich colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug a good quality rug at a reasonable price for the family room. I saw this rug and liked the design. I decided to order it after reading some of the reviews and I must say it was a great choice. The rug looks great and looks even better in the family room. I received the rug 7 days after ordering it and it was well worth the wait. Rug was packaged well and I found nothing wrong with the rug after unwrapping it. Rug is very nice!! Extremely pleased

    Read More
    ofi77 March 4, 2013
  • Amazing rugs for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I really feel like I got a wonderful value with this rug. I am replacing wool rugs that shed constantly and drove my husband crazy. This rug is still soft to walk on and the colors are lovely. I am using it in my family room, which gets a lot of use. The rug goes beautifully with my brown leather furniture and I have butterscotch walls. There are so many colors in this rug that it can be used in most color schemes. I also have a lot of children in and out and it should hide any spills very well. I really love this and can't recommend it enough. You can't go wrong.

    Read More
    loveshome June 22, 2012
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Received within 4 days of ordering! It is a beautiful rug. I don't perceive it to have the dominant gold tones in it as the photo shows. The gold coloring is more beige than gold. The colors are deeper & richer than what is shown. It has a soft 'hand' and is thicker than most similar rugs I have or have seen. It looks great in our dining room!

    Read More
    bobbimom23 May 25, 2012
Sponsored Links