| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $232.99

MSRP: $880.99

Save $648.00 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Red/Ivory Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • less than perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Although I do like the carpet, when rolled for packaging it was apparently somewhat carelessly done with a fold at one point that after two weeks of being laid flat on the floor still shows no indication it's going to flatten out. There also appears to be a strip in the carpet that is lighter in color than the rest of the carpet. It's not boldly noticeable so I'm living with it. With these faults, it should have been offered as a 'less than perfect' item.

    Read More
    Joyce T. September 11, 2017
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We could not have asked for better. Looked better than in the picture and has been a fabulous addition to our living room. Soft on the feet and a pleasure to come home to every day.

    Read More
    Kelly W. May 17, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful. I hesitated to buy it thinking my cats would tear out the threads on it but there is no sign of that. And they constantly are scratching on it. Really pleased in the craftsmanship of the rug. Have since, bought another rug from Overstock and it is beautiful as well.

    Read More
    justus April 5, 2017
  • Beautiful Large rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug in my husbands office right off the entryway where I have the 4 x 6 version. It is the perfect thickness.

    Read More
    gwendynoll4 February 10, 2017
  • Pleased Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug!! It is beautiful--even prettier than the online photo-- and so soft to bare feet..

    Read More
    juliemidtn November 28, 2016
  • Lana L
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug, can't beat the quality at this price!

    Read More
    Flonativ April 29, 2015
  • Love the quality of product
    Verified Purchase

    we looked at different rugs in stores and wonder why we need to pay so much. This is the best rug for the price .

    Read More
    venkata satish p. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my very first purchase from Overstock. I was a bit hesitant to purchase an area rug online. A friend suggested Overstock as she was very pleased with her area rug purchase. So I took a chance. I am so happy I did! Can't beat the price. The rug looks elegant, and really brightens up the living room. The colors are true to the picture. We rolled out the carpet yesterday, and it has mostly flattened out overnight. I am now looking to purchase another rug from Overstock.

    Read More
    mary33888 February 24, 2014
  • Its not bright as it looks in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was soo excited about this carpet...i look for weeks n in the end decided to go for this...it looks really majestic in the photos. it arrived today and it is such a disappointment.the colors are blur and the part where i thought it was cream it was actually yellowish cream. overall it is a great value for so little money..shipping is prompt...overstock is a great place to buy rugs.

    Read More
    samali16 February 25, 2013
  • Fantastic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Coloring is perfect; not too bright, not too dark. Gorgeous. I am thrilled with my purchase.

    Read More
    bamagirl6 December 18, 2012
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the rug (extremely quick shipping - ordered two nights ago and it arrived this morning)! Really nice! Vibrant colors and nice weave / weight. Exactly what I thought I was gettting.

    Read More
    klippowiths December 13, 2012
  • Poor Color
    Verified Purchase

    I was terribly disappointed when I received the rug. It looked nothing like the color shown in the picture or the colors shown in other reviews. I bagged it up immediately and shipped it back, which I responsible for paying. This was my first experience with Overstock.com and I wasn't happy, but I will try again with other products.

    Read More
    rubysmom1 September 13, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It laid flat within a day or two of unrolling it. I put it over carpet, and it constantly moved in the direction of the lay of the nap of the carpet whenever it was stepped on, but I don't think that was the fault of the rug. After securing it at one end is stays in place nicely and is beautiful. I am very satisfied with the quality for the price.

    Read More
    mlcsrc February 15, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug! I purchased this rug back in August and it is absolutely beautiful!! Adds just enough color to my living room

    Read More
    ram80 January 2, 2012
  • nice vibrant rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug's picture does not do it justice. The red color is very vibrant but not quite primary red; however, not burgandy color. The gold and greens in the rug are very nice. It is perfect for our new floors. The shipping was fast.

    Read More
    winative January 22, 2011
  • Great Pick!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really brightened up our living room area as our floors are basically all over-sized diagonal tiles. The colors are vibrant and the red is more like a very deep wine red. The on-line picture does not do it justice........it is much more beautiful in person. You will need to purchase carpet padding to go underneath it to give it a plusher feel when you walk on it.

    Read More
    suzyq1213 December 14, 2010
  • pleasant experience
    Verified Purchase

    Purchasing the carpet was a very good experience. The price was right and the shipping was quick. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    kannan38 November 3, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft, easy to clean and the colors are vibrant. Love it! (The close-up pictures show a more accurate depiction of the colors.)

    Read More
    ecospecnyc February 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nora S. September 30, 2016
Sponsored Links