Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Multicolor/ Ivory Runner (2'3 x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and colors just like pictured

    Read More
    paul e. October 25, 2016
  • Love it, love it, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality runner, rolled it out and laid flat quickly. Stays in place and looks great in my hallway. It totally impressed my sister

    Read More
    redgem214 October 6, 2016
  • Cynthia J
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty, but thinner than I expected.

    Read More
    Cynthia J. October 1, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my hallway in my new home, the colors are vibrant. I am pleased with this product

    Read More
    gorobin June 14, 2016
  • Laura Botsford
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors and so durable, I would recommend this rug!

    Read More
    Laura B. January 21, 2016
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This came quickly! I love the vibrant colors. It really brighten up my dark hallway and looks classy. It feels soft under the feet, but too early to review how well it will hold up in a busy house.

    Read More
    Sharan A. May 8, 2015
  • Brightened up a dark corridor
    Verified Purchase

    The picture does not do this runner justice. It has survived wet feet from the pool, dog and child racing on it, and mega foot traffic without losing its sheen.

    Read More
    ujwala April 11, 2015
  • Beautiful thick runner.
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are bright and beautiful. Quick delivery. Just as advertised. Love it in my long entryway hall.

    Read More
    limoore October 21, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. I have had this runner in my hallway for over a year. It still looks like new. The colors are exactly like the photos. I would highly recommend t!his runner. Exactly what i was looking for. Never a problem with Overstock. Items are always shipped in a very timely manner. Also my favorite place to shop for rugs

    Read More
    isaac6 January 2, 2014
  • Exactly What I was Expecting
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a long runner for my hallway and didn't find anything 14' long at the retails stores. I went to Overstock.com and they had a wide selection of runners in the length I was looking for. I found this and really liked the design, read some reviews and the product I received was better than some of the reviews I had read. I had read it slides around that the edges can/will curl up, they don't. I've had my at least 8 months now the colors are bright, at 14' long it does not slide or bunch up and lays perfectly flat in my upstairs hallway and this with a little dog that loves to pick up steam in the hall. For the money this specific item's appearance is more expensive than the pricetag was. I intend t purchase the same brand but another style for the entry to my house. Great product and shipping was a breeze.

    Read More
    kellw May 20, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    bought 2 and was very pleased. These rugs were thick and beautiful!!

    Read More
    memphiss May 31, 2012
  • Decent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be well made, we'll see if it stands up to our high traffic hallway. We added some non-skid tape to the underside. It has a smooth back and would slide on our hardwood floor.

    Read More
    rickw1 February 29, 2012
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs colors are a bit brighter than the photo. I still like it. Nice for a relatively inexpensive rug.

    Read More
    beaker12 January 7, 2012
  • Oh, so disappointing...!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty disappointed with the colors on this rug. I've ordered quite a few rugs online, so I know that the colors are usually a little different or a little muted compared to the computer images. This rug, however, was completely different. In my opinion, the colors in the online photo are pretty: pastels, candy and floral colors. In reality, they are muddy reds, mustard browns, and unattractively faded blues. I was looking for a busy carpet that would hide wear and stains in a high-traffic area, but that would also be attractive and coordinate with a variety of paint colors. This rug will definitely hide wear and stains, but perhaps those will improve its appearance. Ok, that's not fair, but it really is an ugly carpet. Moreover, the rug is thin. I've been told that a stair runner shouldn't be thick because the plush pile presents a possible slipping hazard, so I knowingly ordered a rug with a shorter pile, but for goodness sake .37" is CRAZY SHORT!

    Read More
    eireamlass December 30, 2011
  • poor quality runner
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the same runner a year ago and was extremely satisfied with the quality of the rug. This second purchase of the same runner was a disappointment due to poor overall quality. Seems to me that the second rug was provided by a different supplier.

    Read More
    bigfishbob November 17, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and perfect for our needs. I have placed it in the center of a room between the garage door and kitchen -- a highly traversed area. It will protect our new carpet as well as adds great style to the room. The kids have even pretended it's a "magic carpet" so it's getting lots of use!

    Read More
    nm2011 September 20, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent rug. It was an excellent price, and we received it in just a few days.

    Read More
    bigbadwolf81 September 11, 2011
  • Better than Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was afraid I would not be able to find a runner long enough for my entry hall. But I found it! The Lyndhurst Rug was delivered quickly and fit perfectly in my hall. It is a stunning addition to my home and I love it. Much better quality and colors than I had expected. I highly recommend these products!!

    Read More
    alaskagirl123 August 31, 2011
  • Very nice runner
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is very nice and good quality. The colors are just brighter reds and blues than appeared on my screen. I expected them to be more muted. Still it works well and does look nice.

    Read More
    displacedyank July 27, 2011
  • Decided not to use a rug in hallway.
    Verified Purchase

    In our final decorating, we decided not to use a rug in the hallway.

    Read More
    mimi195259 July 20, 2011
Sponsored Links