Sale: $202.29

MSRP: $880.99

Save $678.70 (77%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Ivory/ Ivory Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    just as I expected. happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    maggie m. April 25, 2017
  • Gorgeous rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I needed to replace my old bland cream shag rug for Christmas, . . . WOW, love it, it looks fabulous, and delivered a feeling of total comfort to the rest of my holiday decorations. Exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    suzthename April 12, 2017
  • rugs needed
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice, soft rug for a great price.

    Read More
    Faith Y. April 9, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks perfect in my bedroom! The colors are beautiful. It was delivered in a matter of days. I have now ordered six rugs from Overstock and have not been disappointed!

    Read More
    Margaret L. February 20, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    You can't buy another carpet that looks this good for this price

    Read More
    Stephen K. January 17, 2017
  • Sad
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived today and I was disappointed with the color. I realize now that another reviewer said that the overall color was darker than anticipated, and I agree. My dining room walls are more of a taupe or gray/beige and the rug is a definite yellow/beige, not what would blend well together. I also felt the green in the rug stood out more than I had hoped. I needed something with blue as the secondary color. I am returning the rug, as the shipping fee is *** which I feel is reasonable for the weight. Yes, a bit of a bother to re-wrap, label and take to the UPS store, but I learned a lesson and would probably not buy a rug online again.

    Read More
    Lucile M. M. November 26, 2016
  • Colors Not Exactly as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    It was disappointing to me when I unrolled this rug in a guest bedroom and it was not as brightly colored as pictured. The ivory is more towards the brown spectrum of ivory, and the reds, greens, and blues are deeper, darker shades. I had wanted a little lighter, brighter, rug, and probably if seeing it in a store, I would have passed it by. However, that said, it is a nice rug and I will keep it; it's actually growing on me more over time. It will go well with a bed cover set I have, so all is not lost. It's just not what I had hoped for but also not worth the trouble or expense of returning it.

    Read More
    M.J.P. March 16, 2016
  • wasn't sure
    Verified Purchase

    my rug arrived today!!! with much anticipation I opened it up and went "hmmm" it is much more creamy/buttery than the picture.. I took a pic with my camera to show my sis and it looked just like the pic on here, so its all in the lighting. <shrugs> I left it lay out for a bit and the longer I looked at it the more I really liked it!!! we are redoing the lving room and we still need to paint etc. I am pleased . just want folks to know it has much more yellow in it than the pic.

    Read More
    tjwolf260 June 7, 2010
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my dining room. I have a traditional ball and claw dining set and wanted to lighten up the feel in my dining room. This rug did just that. It is much more subtle in the pattern and color than pictured on line. It's a tatseful and beautiful rug. I've only had it for a few days so I can't address wear. It did have a few bends in it, we placed the rug upside down for a few days and it straightened out when we went to turn it right side up.

    Read More
    snow27 December 1, 2009
  • Great looks, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first experience with Overstock.com. The shipping cost was great, the delivery time fantastic. The rug looked wonderful. However, the feel of the surface is uneven and fiber tufts began coming out within a few months. We are only two retired folks with not much traffic through our house. So, we can only conclude that this rug is of inferior quality.

    Read More
    handyandy44 January 5, 2009
  • Beautiful Light Beige Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is lovely. Thick and well made. The only problem is that it is 100 times lighter than it's picture. If you are looking for a rug that is darker than ivory, this one is not for you. The rug lays flat with no curling on the ends. I gave it a 4 star overall rating because of the color. I have placed it in a guest bedroom. Very little traffic so it will stay clean. The rug is an Ivory background. But, you can not beat the price

    Read More
    youda2 May 6, 2008
  • Happy with carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the delivery speed, condition of carpet , cost of shipping and the overall look of the carpet. It feels good to walk on and matches my decor perfectly. I appreciate overstock for supplying such great deals, and efficient employees for doing a great job. I tell all my friends and family. Thanks overstock.com!

    Read More
    looneygordon May 1, 2008
  • Lyndhurst rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is much nicer than those I looked at in home improvement stores for the same price. It has a nice cushy feel and is well made. It is very attractive.

    Read More
    susie317 March 10, 2008
  • Great Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought and have been using this rug for 6 months now. I didn't want to right the review right away so that I could comment on how the rug holds up, which, I am very surprised at how well it cleans up! My dog gets mud all over it all the time, and I just let it dry and everything vacuums right out! Also, the rug does not shed, and if it does, it's not enough to notice anything. The colors are a little diferent in person, the background is lighter, more ivory than the cream color shown. Also, the blue doesn't pop out as much as in the picture, I would say that the rose and burgundy colors pop out the most. I love my rug, and would buy another! I would suggest getting the padding to lay underneath.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 26, 2008
  • Great Product/Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    NOBODY should ever by a $200 rug at a home store again without shopping overstock. This one was 80% off, so it only cost a couple hundred but it was a nice quality. Thick. Laid straight after a day or so. I really love it.

    Read More
    stacey2582 February 20, 2008
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Tight fibers, cleans up nicely, great deal, nice coloring.

    Read More
    mooyoomsu February 16, 2008
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, exactly what I was looking for. Colors are brighter and richer than online, pile is thick and comfortable.

    Read More
    ksamson December 4, 2007
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my busy home great colors, nice rug! no sheddng or other issues, perfect value

    Read More
    karkri November 7, 2007
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is BEAUTIFUL!!! It's better than the photo. I was very hesitant about purchasing this rug because of all the colors, but they just pop against my dark mocha dining set. I love it

    Read More
    lugz November 2, 2007
  • Breathtaking
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous matching this with my dining room but I am so happy I took the plunge and ordered it. The colors are tasteful, the thickness is respectable, and it is beautifully made. Also, I ordered it on a Wednesday afternoon and it was in my dining room on Friday morning. It is beginning to make my other rugs look sad so maybe I'll order another for my living room. I would definitely recommend it. It's breathtaking on my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    eriyvette November 2, 2007
Sponsored Links