Sale $147.04

MSRP: $640.99

Save $493.95 (77%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like It!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the money, just what we were looking for.

    Read More
    Brad G. September 12, 2017
  • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is lovely. It is light weight, and needs a tacky pad or tape to keep the traffic edge down.

    Read More
    Claudia W. November 16, 2016
  • Great for Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd rug I have purchased from Overstock. I have been very happy with all three. This rug looks great on a light wood floor. The flowers are vibrant against the black. The striping accentuates as well. This is not a heavy wool rug. Specifically purchased a manufactured rug for stains and to ease cleaning. With a pad underneath it still looks expensive, but the price is so reasonable. The rug has been down about a month. Black does pick up crumbs, but it's easy to vacuum. I have no complaints, which my husband would say is unusual.

    Read More
    stota July 19, 2016
  • Daisy
    Verified Purchase

    See my review above as I purchased two identical rugs-one rectangular and one round for my living and dining room. They both unrolled easily and lay flat immediately. They both look beautiful in our home.

    Read More
    Dorothy W. July 16, 2016
  • Exact!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft, thick, and the colors are exactly as pictured on my iPad Air 2. It does need a rug pad. Shipping was super fast! Price per quality... Great!

    Read More
    kaputz March 20, 2016
  • Exactly what we needed/expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is well made and well bound. The colors are extremely similar to what's pictured; the yellow may be a bit more mustard and less canary yellow than pictured but in our room, it goes well either way. It arrived on time with no issues and flattened out in a little over a day with some heavy items placed around the edge. The pile is about 1/2" high and the individual fibers are small enough that the pattern displays beautifully without losing any detail. Would definitely buy this brand again.

    Read More
    OstkUser87333 March 3, 2016
  • I would buy this rug again
    Verified Purchase

    Since I rely on reviews, I figure I should write one to get the word out on a good product. We purchased a home with a circular foyer and needed a rug that was thin enough to clear the front door that didn't look cheap. We couldn't be happier with this rug. It looks beautiful and we love the texture and that it doesn't shed. Great value! I'd highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    wfbay October 7, 2014
  • Black round rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition for a room that is not squared for a rectangular rug. It is being used in the study and many have remarked that our study looks like "The Oval Office". Would highly recommend when selecting padding, to pick a high quality felt pad, this will enhance the rug feel and quality look.

    Read More
    woodsedge01 September 18, 2014
  • Addition to the collection
    Verified Purchase

    I think the fact that this is my third rug in this collection says it all. The first one is well over a year old and looks brand new. The black is extremely rich and the other colors are just so vibrant.

    Read More
    dishqueen July 31, 2014
  • Perfect for my dining room
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived today and overall I am quite pleased with it. It's hard to find a round rug this size in the local stores, especially at this price. I wanted a washable polypropylene rug that is not too high-pile as it has to go under my dining room table and chairs, and it would be too hard to move the chairs over a high-pile surface. The pile height is just right and the individual tufts are closely spaced. I did read the other reviews here and they were quite helpful, as I was motivated to order the rug pad for underneath. I have hardwood floors and didn't want to scratch them. I was tempted by the many other beautiful rugs, including wool rugs, on this site but finally selected this one as it is practical as well as beautiful. (I have two greyhounds who will probably like to be snoozing under the table now!) Be advised the flower colors are more muted than they appear on the picture, the roses are not a bright yellow but are more of a beige with white highlights and red shadings. My furniture is a light wood and so is my floor, so the colors are harmonious and the black will really add that contrast that the room needs. I'm still awaiting the pad but I have unpacked the rug and rolled it the other way so it can relax. I'm excited to see my dining room coming together!

    Read More
    rosierug January 17, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time shopping for rugs and was pleased with the selection and pricing on Overstock. This rug went in our breakfast nook and is very rich looking. You can't go wrong adding a touch of black to your decor!

    Read More
    darcyanne April 10, 2013
  • Nice, but thin
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are nice, but not as bright as on the website. When unrolled, I had to take a steamer to it to get it to lay flat. The backing is abrasive, so you will definitely need a rug pad to protect a wood floor. Seems sturdy and the colors should not show much dirt.

    Read More
    mellow3916 September 25, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Although not an expensive rug, it is much thicker than others that I have bought from Overstock. It laid flat after a week on the floor and looks great under my kitchen dining table and cleans quite easily. Colors are very true to picture and description. This is one of the best deals I have gotten from Overstock. Love it!

    Read More
    kathyezell June 22, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    PATRICIA C. September 29, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ronald D. May 14, 2016