Sale $229.49

MSRP: $880.00

Save $650.51 (74%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/Ivory Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is big ,its very soft ,the color ,well i just love it

    Read More
    cami s. January 12, 2018
  • Classes up my bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My first on-line rug purchase, and I couldn't be more pleased! The pattern is crisp and colorful, and it's not too thick under my bed, but cozy to me tootsies.

    Read More
    Lynne S. October 2, 2017
  • Safavieh Traditional Oriental Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful plush rug. It is worth every penny!! Easy to keep clean and does not require a lot of vacuuming. I chose to get a slip guard felt Rug pad to use with the Rug and it made a world of difference. The Rug stays in place and feels really plush. If your thinking about getting this Rug do not hesitate. It is beautiful and adds elegance to a room.

    Read More
    Sabrina K. July 20, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pretty rug with vibrant pattern but not too busy or overwhelming, a bit more maroon than picture, and definitely ivory not as white as my photo but soft and classic looking

    Read More
    • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/Ivory Rug (8' x 11')
    Dawn July 2, 2017
  • Traditional rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Finally laid the rug out over my basement wood floor and it is great. The quality is awesome and it feels so good to the bare feet. It brightens and enhance up the room. Definitely would recommend this item.

    Read More
    Kenny M. June 24, 2017
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and love the rug

    Read More
    OstkUser1182631 May 29, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't have bought anywhere cheaper

    Read More
    Steven G. May 4, 2017
  • Great buy. I love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Great buy. Like it very much

    Read More
    Ashoka K. March 4, 2017
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    The Only reason I did not give 5 stars is because it took forever to flatten out. It is a beautiful rug and looks great in my dining room!

    Read More
    Amanda A. February 11, 2017
  • Looks nothing like the image
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after reading tons of reviews on dozens of rugs and couldn't believe when I came across one that seemed to be just what I was looking for. I received it today and was completely disappointed in the quality and color. The rug is extremely thin and I don't expect it to last very long. It is half the thickness of the rug it is replacing which was purchase at Lowes for an equivalent price several years ago. It is not plush or soft at all. The picture shows the rug with vibrant gold and black colors however the gold that you see is actually a very light ivory to the point that is is almost white. A total disappointment as I was trying to match the gold on the walls of my dining room. If I could repackage the rug I would return it. First major disappointment with overstock.

    Read More
    2288peanut February 25, 2014
  • Area Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 5 different sizes of this pattern for all tile floors in several rooms and hallways. Completely changed the look and feel of our downstairs living space. Rugs feel soft under bare feet. Yet another great deal from Overstock.

    Read More
    bpihg May 10, 2013
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I had shopped a long time for the perfect rug. It had to have a hint of red and black as the main color. I was a little afraid of buying a rug online, but after reading other reviews, I chanced it and was very happy. It looks more expensive than the price and is very soft. It goes very well in my primitive living room. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    wynnof4 December 27, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks so beautiful in my living room. For the quality and size the price can't be beat!!! I ordered this rug for my living room and a matching circular rug for the connecting foyer. They look absolutely gorgeous on my hardwood floors. I will definitely be ordering again from overstock.com. The shipping was fast...and SO cheap!

    Read More
    loverofold June 26, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. Upon delivery, just unroll it and its ready. I have it in a high traffic area and its super easy to vacuum.

    Read More
    upone2000 June 5, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! very soft and plush. I would recomend this beautiful rug. Looks like i paid alot more for it. I love overstock, they always have the best deals!!

    Read More
    twinkies1105 May 13, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new area rugs. They are lush and soft and beautiful. They came perfectly packaged, preventing any damage. They almost immediately flattened out after being rolled up for so long. I plan on ordering more rugs in the next few weeks. Thank you!

    Read More
    dustydu July 29, 2009
  • Another Awesome Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW! This rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The overall design on this rug is reminiscent of a rug far more expensive and the colors are truly gorgeous in this. The large, double border area is a wonderful shade of light, creamy gold which is perfect with my wall color. Because the border area is so large, it balances out the black interior field area beautifully. I gave this a 4 star rating becuase this is much, MUCH less thick and plush as the other Lyndhurst rugs I have purchased in the past. It would be a perfect 5 in every category if it were done in the same dense, tight pile as some of the others. It is definately not thick or plush in any way. Gorgeous, I'll give you that. But plush it isn't. Keep that in mind so you won't be disappointed. But for the money, especially in this large size, you can't go wrong with this. If these colors work for you, get this! You are going to love it!

    Read More
    sharingthoughts July 2, 2009
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft to touch; arrived quickly & well packaged. This was my first purchase from overstock & I'm completely impressed. Rug colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    jooli April 14, 2009
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was probably the best purchase that I have made in years, and I am a shopper!! The colors were perfect and the quality is fabulous!! It is so soft to walk on. Overstock is my new best friend and I would recommend this rug to anyone-great value!

    Read More
    lenabige April 25, 2008
  • More than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is well made and quite beautiful. It is absolutely yummy to walk on. I was looking for a rug that would fill a small dining room without covering a vent in the floor. After many hours on the internet, I finally found this one. I was floored when we unwrapped the rug.....it was so soft. The design is classy and well done. The gold accent is nicely understated and matches my wall color quite well. The picture on the internet made me think there was more gold in the rug. Lucky for me, the cream in the border compliments the upholstery in my chairs beautifully. I would definitely buy a Lyndhurst rug again.

    Read More
    prippy March 7, 2008