Sale $217.98

MSRP: $880.00

Save $662.02 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug - 8' x 11'

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this rug a little nervously. We'd never bought a rug before, but had a new dining room set coming in less than a week's time and needed a rug quickly! We had looked in several stores, but just couldn't find anything we wanted for the price we could afford. I started shopping on Overstock.com and sent the links of my favorite rugs to my husband at work. We decided on this Lyndhurst Majestic rug which was a little over our budget, but we both just loved it! We were nervous making such an expensive and large (as in the size of the rug) purchase online, but we did it! The rug arrived within 3-4 business days. I was able to unroll it by myself! I did place books on the ends for about 24 hours as the rug was not completely laying flat, but it "settled" down within a couple days. The rug is BEAUTIFULLY STUNNING. Everyone who comes to see the new dining room set raves about the rug! My husband and I both love it and are so glad we went with this particular rug. It has enough black in it to look classy, but as the DR table is in the middle of the rug, the black is not overwhelmingly dark. The rug did have that "new smell" for a week or two, but it didn't last for long. I have a friend in the carpet business who asked what we paid for the rug. When I told her, she immediately said that we got a great deal on it! That made me feel good, coming from her. :D I can't really comment on the durability of the rug (the only reason I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars) because we've only had it about 3 weeks. But if you're looking for a beautiful, classy rug without it being "stuffy" then this is the rug for you!

    Read More
    ruglover3 April 11, 2010
  • Expensive look at a cheap price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous and looks much more expensive than it is priced here. I ended up buying 3 of them - a 5' round for my foyer, an 8' x 11' for my dining room and a 6' x 9' for my living room. Some of the pictures listed on here are more accurate in color than others. The border is a gorgeous warm gold color. The rug almost completely flat immediately, and arrived within 3 days of placing the order. Great value, rich look.

    Read More
    rdc101 July 8, 2012
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on a Sunday night from Overstock and it arrived at my house on Tuesday afternoon. I was a little nervous ordering a rug sight unseen from a website. I was pleasantly surprised as the rug is exactly as shown in regards to color and I am extremely pleased with the quality. This was my first time shopping with Overstock and given how simple this transaction was I will definitely be doing it again.

    Read More
    michelegt March 8, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug! It is very soft and beautiful! Has held up nicely in high traffic area for over a year now.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug - 8' x 11'
    • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug - 8' x 11'
    Anna M. April 22, 2018
  • rug review
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the price. Colors are not quite as described. Rug is cream with taupe, black and red accents. Green is not a true olive green.

    Read More
    debbieh08 October 27, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We were delighted to see the UPS guy deliver this rug! I read the previous reviews and they were right, the quality, color and richness of this rug is superb! I'm ready to buy the runner!

    Read More
    cotyboty May 6, 2008
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this area rug. The colors are beautiful and the overall look is very classy. Looks expensive and of course, through Overstock, it was a great price.

    Read More
    belong November 14, 2009
  • Living room rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were exactly like the picture! The rug looks like a much more expensive rug! We had our family over for Christmas and everyone commented on how beautiful it looked. We are thrilled with our purchase!

    Read More
    brownie1250 December 26, 2012
  • Good quality rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug in my living room. Matches my furniture and adds some color at the same time.

    Read More
    barfsky1 August 17, 2011
  • Nice quality and good coloring
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really a 4.5 stars. Second time writing this review. I really like the rug and I am picky. It goes well with the formal black with beige floral rug sold by overstock.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug - 8' x 11'
    Rebecca S. November 30, 2017
  • lyndhurst
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived quickly and packaged very well. Its not the thickest rug I have ever owned, but it is very soft and the colors are bright and beautiful.

    Read More
    lisa158 January 26, 2011
  • Fabulous deal! Elegant, durable & soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous deal! Elegant, durable & soft! Looks even nicer in my kitchen than I hoped for. We have wool allergies in my family so I was searching for a durable non wool area rug for a high traffic area. I have myself, husband, 2 boys, a daughter & a golden doodle. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    mypeagreensweater February 7, 2012
  • Majestic Rug complements room
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was a great compliment to the room. It pulled the colors of the walls and furniture together to make a great room. Everybody liked the design.

    Read More
    green1248 July 19, 2011
  • Elegant and durable!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this rug for almost 6 months. It is in a heavy traffic area and it still looks brand new. Vacuums really well and doesn't collect hair... or at least I don't see it. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    abr7701 September 5, 2017
  • As pictured and described - very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Happy with the rug itself. It's soft but not thick. If you want a more plush feel underfoot, I would suggest purchasing a thick pad. I'm glad it came rolled and not folded; however, it was rolled too tight and bunched up at the beginning causing deep creases at one end -- not sure they will work completely out. It's visible and I can feel them when I walk on it. I gave it 4 stars because of this. The thickness is not an issue for us but may be for some people. Using this one in my dining room and it's mirror image in my family room, which came perfectly rolled.

    Read More
    • Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug - 8' x 11'
    mplk April 28, 2017
  • Niiicee!
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are true to what was on the website. Good rug for the price. Small flaw in the weave but not worth returning. (Since I am the only one who will notice it, I am sure.)

    Read More
    pearhoney December 20, 2011
  • beautiful rug for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a wonderful addition to our living room. It even stays flat, rather than "crawling" across the floor when we walk on it! Definitely a great purchase!

    Read More
    lxcarig September 19, 2011
  • beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely carpet and Overstock had it at the lowest price I could find. I ended up ordering two. My only complaint is that when packaged, one of the carpets arrived creased. Overstock was happy to exchange the item, but repacking a carpet was not a chore I wished to undertake, so I just kept it and lived with the crease caused by the carpet being folded rather than rolled. Not overstock's fault at all and they were very agreeable to remedy the situation/

    Read More
    editman1000 January 2, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    It is very nice and will work, however it does not look like the picture.

    Read More
    Donalynn S. April 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dorothy d. March 21, 2018