| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $239.69

MSRP: $1,070.99

Save $831.30 (78%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Oriental Black/ Ivory Rug (8' 11 x 12' rectangle)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A lovely rug at a bargain buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After searching for a rug for sometime for my living room, I found this one on the Overstock website. For a fraction of the cost of the ones I'd been looking at, this one was a winner. It was the perfect colors for my room and everyone who visits me comments on how nice it is! My only negative comment about it is this...when I originally rolled it out, it definitely was "off gassing" the chemicals in the fibers. Luckily, it was summer time and I opened all the windows in the room for a few days and the odor totally disappeared.

    Read More
    kamrymike September 6, 2017
  • Nice Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Fit and looks good under my dining table. I love the weight of this carpet. The material is great products. Love it and would by it again and again. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    ELMIRE D. August 16, 2017
  • Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is beautiful, the picture doesn't do it justice, it is better that expected for the price. You can't go wrong if you don't want to spend a lot of money for a quality rug.

    Read More
    rajapup July 3, 2017
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We were very pleased that the carpet was true to the image. We especially were pleased with the black border so that it will conceal edge wear. This is a standard thickness carpet that will do well in our dining room area.

    Read More
    Lawrence C. May 3, 2017
  • Brightness
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, which is exactly as pictured, bright and beautiful. It is not too thin, like some others, and it is not too thick that one trips over it. It flattened out nicely overnight with some weights on the edges.

    Read More
    Marianne M. February 1, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are more vibrant than they appear in image. Not as much ivory as I wanted , and alot of gold tones. It's growing on me though and I'm impressed with the softness and overall quality . Big plus for me since I have two cats is how easy to vacuum and get all the hair off easily. Overstock, as always, is wonderful to buy from!

    Read More
    cavw August 31, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and great quality'

    Read More
    Rachelle M. December 22, 2015
  • Looks beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in my dining room. It is very rich looking. Corners laid flat in just a few days with heavy books on each corner. Very pleased with the rug at a very reasonable price b

    Read More
    Donna E. August 20, 2015
  • Super Dining Room Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I remodeled my home and wanted my formal dining room to make a statement in my open floor plan. It's a room that I use a lot and wanted a rug under my table for heavy traffic and food spills. I love this rug! It is easy to vacuum, and is wide enough for my dining room chairs to fit while pulling the chairs out. I've had so many compliments on this rug that I am so pleased. It looks like one of my expensive wool rugs but without the expensive price tag. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    adnil2004 July 18, 2015
  • Texas granny
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this rug. Good value and quality. Colors very true to picture.

    Read More
    Patsy B. March 28, 2015
  • Janet Dunlap
    Verified Purchase

    Area Rug: absolutely love this rug. The print is bigger than what I thoughr but still love it. Very nice quality. Can't believe u paid under $ *** for it. If in the store I would have paid $****s for it.

    Read More
    Janet D. March 17, 2015
  • Excellent rug for the great price
    Verified Purchase

    Love the large size in our family room. The black background really makes the colors pop. Gets vacuumed often because of a dog and vacuums great. We do have slight matting in the spot where our dog prefers to lay but other than that, super rug. Have purchased several of this brand and this particular one seems more well made.

    Read More
    knightmom March 3, 2015
  • great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know what to expect ordering a rug online after reading negative reviews but I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rug for the price AND also that the colors are as portrayed when I purchased. The carpet isn't thick but the colors are rich and it looks more expensive than the price I paid. With a carpet pad, it will be perfect.

    Read More
    lovestoshopxx June 18, 2014
  • Received wrong item...,TWICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the wrong color rug with my order. I returned it and received a refund. But, due to Overstock.com not having anymore in stock, I am left with 2 matching smaller area rugs I do not need. Overstock.com stated I had to pay for the return of the 2 smaller rugs I ordered that I can't use. The two smaller rugs are matching rugs for the large rug I didn't receive. Okay, so I have 2 extra rugs that I can maybe use somewhere....not happy, but not so horrible...yet...read on. So, I ordered an entire new set of the same rug pattern in a different color. Once again, Overstock.com has sent the 2 smaller area rugs in the correct color and the large rug again arrived in the wrong color. I'm very frustrated with Overstock.com about this...why can't they get the order correct? I am 0 for 0 with them. The wrong color with the large rug will work for me, so I've decided to try something different with them to see if they can accomplish something right. I have now have had to order 2 more smaller rugs, which I hope someone there can read the rug labels correctly, and send the proper color that will match the wrong color...I thought perhaps they might be able to handle that correctly, seeing the ones I kept getting correctly were the smaller area rugs. We'll see, as they have yet to arrive. So in the end, I will have paid for 4 smaller area rugs that I do not want, or need, just to finally get a matching set of rugs...which set me back an additional approximate $300.00 that I shouldn't have had to pay....and I have rugs that I don't need or really want. To send them back due to their employees screw up, I would have to pay for the return costs...really. I don't know who is filling the orders but they should perhaps be placed with an easier job...if there is such a thing...someone can't seem to read a basic color description on the label correctly. Buying from Overstock.com has turned out to be not such a bargain after all. Buying from Overstock.com is like rolling the dice to see if you'll get the correct items delivered.

    Read More
    sandyaok January 6, 2014
  • Rich Colors and Beautiful Design
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are vibrant and are close to the image on the website. The pile is soft and plush, especially for the price. It is certainly a great addition to my Great Room.

    Read More
    algrits1 October 11, 2013
  • Majestic in Appearance
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around at the rug stores and read the reviews before purchasing this rug. You will not be disappointed with this choice. This rug is hugh quality in appearance and appears much more expensive.

    Read More
    carol3434 January 30, 2013
  • Enjoying this rug!

    I have had the rug in the living area for 6 months. It is holding up very well, minimal shedding, and colors are true. The irregularity is in the border design, and it being black, it shows. It was easily hidden by turning it so it would be in an inconspicuous place. I will be coming back to Overstock for rugs in the future!

    Read More
    pearhoney June 7, 2012
  • Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is in our dining room and it is thin enough that chairs don't sink or have a hard time moving in and out. It looks amazing and is very easy to take care of. It is also super soft when you walk on it with bare feet. I have high end rugs and I honestly like this one just as much as others I have paid a lot more for. Color is vibrant and patern is very nice.

    Read More
    tanner2012 May 10, 2012
  • Great rug - Great price
    Verified Purchase

    A very luxurious feeling rug for an economical price. To the untrained eye, this rug can fool you for one of the more expensive oriental rugs. Rug came securely and safely packaged and stayed flat after only two days. I put a few books on the corners and the rug is perfectly flat. I'm very pleased with this rug and would recommend it to all. Has not shead so far and some cheap rugs are known to do so. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    sqlxprt April 28, 2012
  • Pretty Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. I decorated my offices with the collection and felt this would be perfect for under our conference table. Nice touch. Very happy.

    Read More
    dozergirl March 8, 2011
Sponsored Links