Today $217.99

MSRP: $880.00

Save $662.01 (75%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lyndhurst Traditional Floral Ivory Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too big design
    Verified Purchase

    The design looks little too big. I have the runner in the same design but smaller motifs and that looks very elegant.

    Read More
    Sanjivani K. October 30, 2017
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    8' X 11' AREA RUG. AWESOME SIZE FOR MY LIVINGROOM. THANKS.

    Read More
    Gloria M. October 23, 2017
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, perfect for open living room

    Read More
    Yennie H. September 17, 2017
  • Discolored!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely rug, but it arrived discolored...part of the rug looked like it had been exposed to the sun and the other part looked like it had been in a dark room. Totally unacceptable. This is the second time this has happened with a Safavieh rug. I won't order Safavieh any more because of that.

    Read More
    Kathleen P. September 15, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this rug for my livingroom to match the round rug I had in my adjoining dining-room. It works perfectly. I would suggest there be two people to put it down as it was a struggle to do it myself between getting it centered while also getting it under furniture. It was well worth all the work though as it looks great!

    Read More
    Meloney B. May 12, 2017
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the bedroom, colors are as on the pictures

    Read More
    Maria G. April 15, 2017
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as nice as I had hoped.

    Read More
    Claudia S. November 16, 2016
  • Beautiful , bought several for different areas
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors, soft pile. Purchased several over the years .

    Read More
    tuscanvilla July 25, 2016
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful look and nice feel. Goes perfect with our round rug!

    Read More
    curmugeon April 15, 2016
  • Beautiful rich colors
    Verified Purchase

    At first, ordering a rug without seeing it in person was a bit nerve racking since I am not good at returns. Well, not in this case. The rug came sooner than expected and it was a dream come true...the colors complimented my semi custom dining room curtains and the size fit perfect in the space. The swirls in the design are brilliant and classy. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    Maria S. March 4, 2016
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful detail, love the color. Wish it were a little thicker.

    Read More
    lorri0404 February 5, 2016
  • Tes
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug...nice and thick for the price

    Read More
    Teddy E. August 20, 2015
  • Carolyn
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased. Arrived quickly and looks great! A super value. Colors are perfect.

    Read More
    carolynsrq June 30, 2015
  • NIce Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug for the money. Color was a little more gold than it looked on my computer, but the quality is nice.

    Read More
    scarmerr May 9, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cream colored rug and looks lovely in my living room with light yellow walls, off white woodwork, dark hardwood floors, cherry furniture and pastel upholstery. The base cream color and design pull the room together. The cream also changes from light to darker cream under different lighting. If you're looking for a white or off white rug this one isn't for you. Delivery was quick. I put a thick pad underneath and it makes the rug feel luxurious. It was a great price as I know spending a lot of money on a rug doesn't usually pay off in the end. I would order from this company again.

    Read More
    littlecreek1 May 6, 2014
  • Rug is beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this carpet for our 1921 home. It is beautiful and very soft on our feet! The colors are beautiful and it brightens up the whole room!! We are very pleased with this carpet and have had a lot of compliments on the beauty of it! We will definitely shop overstock for another carpet for our bedrooms and dining room!

    Read More
    babynurse2001 June 4, 2013
  • Beautiful Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this new rug. I purchased it on 5/14/2013 and it arrived via UPS 5/16/2013 . It was unbelievably well packed and protected and the edges laid flat when my super finally helped me to lay it down. I did also buy a padded rug pad which I think makes the rug feel even more plush and softer to walk on. The rug is just striking and it has become the main focus of the area in which it has been placed. I did read all the reviews before purchasing this rug and was very fearful it would be too dark as some customers have said. I don't know if I was just lucky or what - but the background color to me looks cream which blends perfectly in my apartment with my oak wooden floors and blinds. There is a lot of burgundy and different shades of brown in the design pattern with some olive green, black and a tiny bit of greyish blue. The rug is just striking in appearance and looks like the $1000 to $3000 rugs I have seen in stores here in NYC. I also am so very glad it is NOT wool as the rug I replaced was wool and it shed tremendously. And this rug feels as soft and plush as the one I have replaced. I recommend this rug highly.

    Read More
    luvmytee May 22, 2013
  • Lyndhurst Floral rug
    Verified Purchase

    We live 2 1/2 blocks from the beach and lost everything on our ground level due to Hurricane Sandy.Our landlord hsa completley redone our downstairs and we are now back in, but Because we rent year round, we received little to nothing($2,000to be exact) from Fema to replace the $30,000 of furniture , rugs, small appliances everyday cookware and all home decor that was ours. So we have alot of replacing to do, which thanks to the help of overstock.com I can slowly make our place a home again.As many reviews had said before the actual color is deeper than pictured. This, for me was a plus and I was thrilled with the purchase. The color is a deeper ivory, not as creamy white as the picture on the site. It stated it would be here in 7-10 days I received in 2-3 days!!! I was so surprised. the colors are beautiful rich/muted tones very elegant and worth every penny! You can't touch a rug this size and quality anywhere near this price anywhere. This isn't you " big box" store area rug!! as always no disappointments here!!! Thank you Overstock .com!!!!

    Read More
    scottishlassie97 February 24, 2013
  • Exactly right!
    Verified Purchase

    Omigosh, this rug is gorgeous! The colors are so warm and are exactly like the online picture. It feels so good under bare feet! It's huge - I guess I didn't realize how big 9' x 11' really is. It has turned my living room into a brand new space, and I am very, very happy with it.

    Read More
    svensaflicka October 15, 2012
  • Beautiful rug for my living room!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for a bedroom but when it arrived, it was just "not quite right" for the room. The background color didn't go with the bed covering. I was debating whether or not to return it when a friend suggested moving my living room rug to that bedroom (which worked perfectly) and using this rug in the living room. I could not believe the life it added to my living room!!! It is perfect in there! The rug is slightly larger than the one I had in there and fills the space perfectly. Excellent quality and value.

    Read More
    99hokie July 7, 2012