Today: $109.99

MSRP: $238.99

Save $129.00 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lindy Dark Brown Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Simple, looks Antique, easy to assemble and sturdy. Burgundy and gold design. The gold is a bit bright for me but hope it will calm down. Everything I have gotten from Safavieh is EXCELLENT. Great products and you get what you ask for and nothing made cheaply. Make wonderful rugs!!! too!

    Read More
    Laine A. April 29, 2017
  • Great Vainity Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small chair to use in the bathroom, and this one is the perfect size and color.

    Read More
    Karen B. May 29, 2016
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a bench to put near my front door for people to put there shoes on and off. This works, but it is really light in weight. I feel that it is strong enough to hold my weight or my husbands, but I am uncomfortable with large people using it; as they may be too heavy and get hurt if it was to break. I would not feel comfortable with someone over say 225 sitting on it.

    Read More
    ecase February 3, 2016
  • Broke within a week
    Verified Purchase

    Legs broke within a week. Looked nice in the pic, but the quality was low.

    Read More
    mick88 September 28, 2015
  • Nice high ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this footstool to elevate my foot, post surgery. It is the right height to keep my leg at hip level, probably highet than most of its size, but more like an ottoman. The fabric is a rich pattern, marroon squares cross hatched by a subtle green/gold line. The frame is a dark ebony brown tone. Would not let an adult sit on it, but a child is ok. Challenging to get all the plastic out cleanly during assembly, but I managed. Otherwise easy to assemble. Can't have everything.

    Read More
    Ann D. September 5, 2015
  • Little nice one
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is good. The size and the color are what I want. Fit my kitchen desk perfectly.

    Read More
    WenI X. August 21, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    As always, delivery was right on time. I had been looking for a vanity bench for months and this seat is just what I was looking for. Most of the benches I saw would not compliment the antique vanity where it sits. The height is just right and the seat is so pretty. It was mandatory that I find a seat that I could re-cover when needed - the seat color is perfect for my bedroom but it's good to know when the time comes, I can change the colors and pattern. Assembly was easy. Getting the plastic film off the seat was the most challenging part of its assembly. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    blackeyedsuzen July 31, 2015
  • Satisfactory
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for a couple of weeks now. Was quite easy to put together. Looks well made. The maroon is slightly darker than what is shown in the pic on the website. Looks very nice, just a little darker than what I expected. I'd ordered 2 of there and am quite happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Rema B. July 14, 2015
  • lollie
    Verified Purchase

    Use this vanity stool everyday while putting on makeup. Fits perfectly under built in vanity and just the right height. Good quality. Has held up very well.

    Read More
    lollie April 18, 2015
  • Beautiful Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is well worth the money. I was looking for something a little antique looking and very classy. This piece fits the bill perfectly. It is beautiful, and also easy to assemble. Don't let the burgundy color limit your choice. It is so subtle in color, it actually goes with my brown sofas and dark orange pillows. I love it and have not seen anything like this in my pursuit of the perfect ottoman.

    Read More
    OstkUser23654 March 16, 2015
  • Love this ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice ecletic piece. Except for upholstered furniture, most of my greatroom is furnished with second hand pieces that I have given new life to. Hard to buy something new that will fit in. But this ottoman fits in perfectly. Seems to be well made. Had no problem with assembly as everything lined up. I like the material and the firmness of the seat. But I didn't purchase the ottoman to use it as another place to sit. Love the distressed finish of the wood. Take the seat off to remove the plastic. It is much easier.

    Read More
    ncscot July 31, 2014
  • Nice stool though maroon color
    Verified Purchase

    I can see why a previous reviewer thought the color was more purple than maroon. It is maroon but the gold diamond outlines bring out the blue rather than the orange hues. I wanted to use these as decorative stools in front of my fireplace. The look is very elegant and much cheaper than what my decorator suggested. They are near my Persian carpet that has maroon but since the seat is up and not on the carpet they compliment one and other. One stool did arrive damaged and missing some screws but customer service was very helpful and sent out a replacement within days. Great customer service.

    Read More
    mklvs April 29, 2014
  • Nice Accent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is an excellent footstool for a more formal setting. It is sturdy and looks like it has some quality. It is a little small for sitting on - maybe okay for a child or young adult, but it is perfect for putting up your feet. The cushion is firm and seems like it will hold up for a long while. It was very easy to attach the legs, but as mentioned in a previous review, getting the protective plastic off the cushion was a chore. Overall, it is a nice item for the money.

    Read More
    daisymay01 January 12, 2014
  • Safavieh Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this ottoman. It was so elegant. However I had to return it. Just couldn't work into my deco and I really tried. Hated to send it back.

    Read More
    apacheblackfoot June 27, 2013
  • Great little stool, better than picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a small stool to fill a small space. This stool was exactly what I wanted! The furniture in the room is espresso colored and very contemporary, and this is just the accessory to bring style to the room without going overboard. The cushion in the picture looks a little mashed and the fabric a little wrinkled, so I was afraid that the foam would loose it's shape. However, the foam is actually high-quality and does not loose it's shape easily, and the fabric is thick and taught over the foam. The wood around the top of the stool also has a bit of a curve to it, so the picture almost looks like the stool is lopsided. In reality, the slight curvature is a really nice feature and the stool is symmetrical. I am really pleased with it!

    Read More
    latun25 January 24, 2013
  • It looks quite nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The Lindy Dark Brown Ottoman has an antique elegant style. I started using it in my closet and it enhances the good features of the space. I liked the fact that it has enough seating area and it is resistant as well. For sure I will use it as an extra seat in my living room too, it looks cool!

    Read More
    alicia15 November 3, 2012
  • Just what I needed in my bathroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly what I was looking for, to use at the dressing counter area in my master bathroom. Comfortable, but also sophisticated enough to go with our dark cherry cabinets, looks great! Easy to assemble. Fabric seat cover seems sturdy and durable.

    Read More
    jcd1 May 10, 2012
  • Not a good product, but great customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    The item was lower than 18 inches, not a great quality either. The item was returned. Customer service, however, was superior!

    Read More
    kasia1969 April 19, 2012
  • Elegant Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I got this piece for my walk in closet and it definitely adds an elegant touch. I smile every time I look at it. It was easy to assemble and the materials are very substantial. Even though the seat was covered with plastic (which was not as difficult to remove as some have suggested) the material did have few catches/snags in it that didn't look good. I used my husband's razor to shave them off (like you would little nubby balls on your sweater) and it worked like a charm and snags completely disappeared. I think this is a charming piece with a real antique look that would have lots of uses in your home. It could even been some extra seating in our living room around the coffee table. Great item for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    shayna49 March 20, 2012
  • more purple than brown
    Verified Purchase

    there was plastic covering the fabric that is difficult to remove entirely. I ordered this to use as seating for a small computer desk. It is the perfect height/size and looks very nice. It is sturdy seating for an average adult.

    Read More
    wyodentist December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links