Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $178.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Liam Oak Finish Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice bookshelf!
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying the bookshelf. It looks lovely once made and is very sturdy, and holds a lot of books. It was a bit difficult to assemble, and I'm usually quite good at furniture assembly. But I got it eventually and I'm quite pleased with it now!

    Read More
    Amy C. June 3, 2017
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy and color is as shown

    Read More
    Carrie D. April 13, 2017
  • Beautiful Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great, but I've never had such a terrible quality piece of furniture before. I think I've had construction paper that was more durable than these shelves.

    Read More
    Lee F. March 3, 2017
  • I love this shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shelf. Heavy, decent quality. Not flimsy at all. The color is really lovely as well.

    Read More
    Mary D. January 18, 2017
  • It's a beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and gorgeous piece. Definitely would recommend!!!

    Read More
    Nicole G. August 5, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase turned out just as I anticipated! A little darker wood then it shows in the picture, but still a really pretty oak color. SUPER EASY to put together. It literally took me 10 minutes by myself with no issues.

    Read More
    Marisa M. August 1, 2016
  • Nice bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble and the color looks just as the photos. It did have lots of stickers to remove, but those were part numbers, so no worries there. I put a piece of glass on top as this is in the entry at our beach rental. It was level and not rickety.

    Read More
    Kimberly D S. July 20, 2016
  • Great shelf
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the look of this piece! It was a chore to put together, but overall it was sturdy once fully assembled. Pretty good deal for the price.

    Read More
    Sara S. November 19, 2015
  • I would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    great weather oak color easy to put together and I actually use this as a dry bar and installed a wine glass rack. sturdy

    Read More
    Terrie September 26, 2015
  • Love love it
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, strong and absolutely beautiful.

    Read More
    Morgan S. September 22, 2015
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The holes don't line up. There are holes that do not have a matching hole. The item was obviously not in original packing. Very, very disappointed.

    Read More
    Linda C. June 11, 2015
  • I was so disappointed in this
    Verified Purchase

    I love the wood stain (which is a little darker than the image). The design is what I wanted. Reading the reviews, everyone had an easy time putting this together, but this was the opposite of our experience. Being new home owners, we have become well versed at assembling furniture. However, the quality of this piece was such a let down. While assembling, there were several holes that would just not line up and others that were completely missing. Because the holes did not line up, there is gaps between the top shelf and the sides on two corners. This piece was too expensive to look so off

    Read More
    Nicole K. June 4, 2015
  • Great Book Shelf For The Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a middle-of-the-road quality item, but for the price, you really cannot beat it. It is stylish and relatively sturdy when compared to similarly priced items. I would definitely purchase again.

    Read More
    tflem33 May 25, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Using this as a console table in foyer. I like the depth...not too deep for a narrow foyer. I noticed that a hole was drilled I the side in the wrong place. Wasn't too easy to assemble, but my husband usually does it.

    Read More
    kcinpa May 17, 2015
  • Nice bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, but the material is cheap (veneer) for a Safavieh piece

    Read More
    Frank B. April 21, 2015
  • Looks good, appears to be really wood
    Verified Purchase

    Rather easy to put together and doesn't appear to be particle board.

    Read More
    Overstck Rev February 12, 2015
  • solid and gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    could go anywhere from bedroom and bathroom to living room! easy to assemble but very solid Wood and stable even on carpet

    Read More
    Kathleen K. February 9, 2015
  • Nice, but wobbles
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking piece. However, the front left and back right legs wobble.

    Read More
    livf222 July 4, 2014
  • Nice quality and size bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf is a pretty good size and the quality overall is great. There was a slight imperfection (scratch) on the top, but seems like more work than it's worth to contact Overstock for another one. It wasn't too hard to assemble and feels sturdy for holding books. It's a good size to double as a console table, which we decided to do. For us, the shelves serve more of a great purpose than a few small drawers that would hold a lot of small odds and ends on your typical console/sofa table.

    Read More
    laiving20 June 12, 2014
  • great little bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bookcase to fit under my window in my new bathroom. I loved the open design because I didn't want a heavy piece of furniture to close the space in but I need the surfaces for storage and decoration. This was perfect! The color looked just like it does in the picture and it blended perfectly with the rustic wood tile floor. It is sturdy and was was to put together by myself. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    peadragon May 12, 2014
Sponsored Links