Sale $146.61

MSRP: $402.00

Save $255.39 (64%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Liam Grey Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stately & Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Fairly straightforward to put together. Sturdy, well-made, and elegant design; holds a great deal more than I guessed from the picture. Excellent product!

    Read More
    Anna P. December 14, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Box was light to carry up a flight of stairs. It took about 40 minutes to assemble on my own. It looks great!

    Read More
    Radhika K. December 5, 2016
  • nice product...
    Verified Purchase

    had to drill extra holes to complete assembly, but otherwise, good product for the price.

    Read More
    onlineshopr2 March 10, 2016
  • stylish bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    not the best quality, but OK for the price

    Read More
    Grazia A. November 6, 2015
  • MJ
    Verified Purchase

    Great bookcase - just as described. I'm using it to display a collection of vintage vases.

    Read More
    Mary Jane Y. October 26, 2015
  • The worst item I have ever bought online, bar none
    Verified Purchase

    These bookcases are the worst quality item I have ever purchased in my life. We weren't expecting top grade but for 350 for a pair, but this is unacceptable: First off, if we hadn't bought two we would have never been able to even attempt to assemble them because the parts do NOT fit together. Screw holes are misaligned, legs ended up jutting out from front. By combining components from each piece we thought we had it. When attempting to affix the back lattice, the lattice does NOT fit inside the spaces provided (within the frame). So we never even got to see them put together fully. The quality control just doesn't happen: missing finish all over the place, very poor quality wood and paint, misaligned assembly components, missing screw holes on BOTH pieces. There is NO way a QC person ever looked at this factory. DO NOT think about these for any price as they are unable to be properly assembled and used. JUNK and NOT up to Overstock standards or Safavieh standards. We are big Safaveih fans and are totally disappointed.

    Read More
    hateshopping April 4, 2014
  • Nice BookShelves
    Verified Purchase

    I just got these bookshelves yesterday (I ordered 2). Overall, I am happy with the product. There are a few things I wish I knew before hand: PROS: - I love the style of this bookshelf. Its really contemporary but not something I feel will look awkward next to more traditional pieces. - I am a small framed woman and I was able to easily carry 2 packaged book shelves up to my second story condo - Assembly was pretty easy. I put them together by myself and it took about 1 hour for both. CONS: - The color is NOT what I expected. This is not a light grey, it is a dark grey almost Lavender color. Its definitely pretty, it just doesn't seem like a neutral color and looks a little strange against my forest green walls. I regret not getting the same product in the oak color. - There seem to be a few holes that were misdrilled. I'm not surprised as I experienced this before with other Overstock products. I figure you get what you pay for, right? I am handy with a drill so I just drilled some new holes in the correct spots. Overall: As mentioned, I am happy with the product, I only wish the color was a light grey as depicted.

    Read More
    shopgirl718 November 9, 2013
  • cracked top
    Verified Purchase

    The top of mine has a crack running through it. I think this occurred when I was putting it together because I didn't notice it when I was unpacking the pieces. There were some issues, like the pre drilled holes were duplicated on one side of one of the shelves and completely missing from the other, which may have caused the crack. I am going to call overstock/safavieh and see if it's possible to get a new top piece.

    Read More
    laurenelizabeth213 July 17, 2013
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    Love these tables. I bought two and placed them on each side of my bed. The color was a little off but if I decide I can't live with the color they will be very easy to paint.

    Read More
    blair01 January 2, 2013
  • Just What I Was looking For
    Verified Purchase

    The gray color is a light gray.It blended with my charcoal rug and silver comforter.The style is modern or contemporary. The bookcase is made well.I thought the price was good, when compared to other bookcases..

    Read More
    daiseyclover55 December 19, 2012