Today: $248.49

MSRP: $895.99

Save $647.50 (72%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Large Cordovan Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice Bench.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this bench as a gift for my son. He collects vinyl records and books. This bench has a good amount of storage space that he puts to good use. The cordovan color of the bench is very pleasing, with a nice leather sheen. It is a good size and can be used as a coffee table, without worrying about spills and stains. I would definitely recommend as an attractive, reasonably priced option for extra storage.

    Read More
    kcmo3 May 21, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bench. Was pleased with the color and the quality.

    Read More
    cristie40 January 18, 2016
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Looking good, as expected.

    Read More
    Lev D. February 23, 2015
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was a little lower than I was expecting, but the color goes well with my new bedroom suite and bedspread. I like the fact that it has a storage compartment, but I haven't decided what to put in it yet.

    Read More
    Barbara December 6, 2014
  • COLOR not like Picture
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this from style and color in picture. Got it for storage more than for seating but it does double duty. Would have given it 5 stars across but the color is off from the picture. It's dark reddish brown rather than the medium brown in the picture. I will keep it but would not have ordered it if I had known it wasn't the color in the picture.

    Read More
    JRenee October 16, 2014
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large bench for the end of our bed...My husband thinks it is his personal seat for TV! It is stylish, completes the room and holds a fair amount of stuff...I use it for wrapping paper and boxes and things like that, but it is certainly large enough of linens and blankets. It is comfortable, well made and looks great. My only negative is that it is fairly shiny leather. The color is brown with a cherry cast (perfect for our furniture) and I would buy it again if I needed another!

    Read More
    ellenrms December 24, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful! The cordovan color is exactly as pictured; a rich brown with a red undertone. And it is quite spacious compared to others we looked at. And it is a very good price. Much less than XXX!!! We have it at the foot of our queen size bed and it adds a special something to the whole look of the room

    Read More
    linny2shop December 23, 2013
  • Amazing storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is very well made and finished. It will provide stylish storage, a nice place to sit while putting on socks and shoes, and a convenient step stool to our bed for our Portugese Water Dog that is getting a bit older.

    Read More
    richohaa January 8, 2013
  • Much, much better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first Overstock purchase ever, and I was a little nervous about ordering a piece of furniture online. This bench far exceeds my expectations, and it looks perfect at the end of my king-sized bed. The color was listed as "cordovan" which I've always thought of as having a wine or reddish cast to it. This I would consider more like a "rich" brown, but it is beautiful and works well with my decor. Appears to be very well made, and it was not damaged in transit. It has ample storage space, and I like that the lid stays up so that you can get to whatever you've stored inside. The tufting on the top is well done. I just love it!

    Read More
    docideau November 15, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The bench is of excellent quality with more than adequate storage space. It is an great addition to my master bedroom and gives me extra space to store items. I would definitely recommend this bench to other shoppers.

    Read More
    faye118 September 21, 2012
  • Stylish Storage Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Simply a quality made and stylish storage piece for the home. The size and color compared well to the description on the site.

    Read More
    jwonder1785 August 7, 2012
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    The first bench was delivered damaged. But Overstock was quick to remedy the situation. Now the new one has arrived and i really like it. I would have liked it a bit longer for my space. But the workmanship , color and feel is very high quality. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    jchiabai July 24, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these! I bought two to go in our living room to use by a window to create a window seat effect. We store our kids puzzles, board games, etc in them and it keeps the clutter under control. They still look great after two years.

    Read More
    ellede May 10, 2012
  • Luxurious storage bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, rich and expensive looking bench for the money. Lots of storage space and cmfy to sit on. A real deal.

    Read More
    twinkle25 March 20, 2012
  • Couldn't ask for a better storage bench!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quality and amount of storage space of this beautiful Large Manhattan bench … The top STAYS OPEN when you need it to … The chest is Very comfortable to sit on - A big plus - arrived fully assembled, in perfect cndition

    Read More
    suekr July 20, 2011
  • Great Ottoman/Bench/Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this storage bench a month ago for use as a coffee table/ottoman in front of a large sofa. It looks fantastic, and I'm very pleased with the rich, cordovan color. There is ample storage inside for the size of the piece, and the hinges stay open so I don't have to worry about little fingers getting slammed inside. The top is firm and makes for comfortable seating. Prior to purchasing, I was a little concerned about our family putting their feet up on the bench and leaving indentations on the top, but we haven't seen any evidencce of that so far. The only drawback is that the decorative divots (not sure what to call those!) on top make great places for crumbs to collect, but I had no problem getting them out with a hand vac.

    Read More
    mjf77 March 16, 2011
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this item for Christmas, reviewing it now a few weeks later. We are using this bench for storing throw blankets in our den. Occasionally someone uses it for seating. So far, we are really enjoying it. The hinged top stays open until pushed down to close, and the leather feels really nice. Shipping was super fast, and the bench was well packaged. Thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    seap January 9, 2011
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    You will not be disappointed with this item. It is large enough to hold pillows, blankets, etc... The style is very nice. I would highly recommend this bench if you would lie to add a bit of eloquence to your room. It shipped quickly and was wrapped securely in order to avoid damage during the shipment process.

    Read More
    tg66 December 13, 2010
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, well built storage bench. Came completely assembled right out of the box. Very fast shipping, had it in the house 3 days after ordering it. If you are looking for leather storage bench get this one you wont be dissapointed

    Read More
    cane75 June 9, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    the quality is excellent. so glad that i got this color over espresso b/c it matches my furniture and burgundy rug better. appreciate how the hinge stays open at any angle. cushion is sturdy and comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    ahsueh June 5, 2010
Sponsored Links