Today: $273.99

MSRP: $997.99

Save $724.00 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • quality product
    Verified Purchase

    quality product, sturdy to sit on with a slow closing lid

    Read More
    dansbbeach November 14, 2012
  • great quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bench for a couple of years now. Liked it very much from the start and now I can say it is a great product, still looks good. Has stood up very well to my family that includes grandchildren of all ages.

    Read More
    gkcbates November 8, 2012
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice solid piece. Will compliment any decor. Well constructed solid piece. Covering is a faux leather material but has a nice thickness to it, so appears like it is going to "stand up" I have teenagers that have been sitting and lying across the truck with no issues at all. I purchased for extra bedroom storage fits perfectly across bottom of a full bed. Storage area is deep ....currently has 12 pairs of mens jeans folded in half and a pile of sweaters/sweatshirts approx 6 ....with plenty of room to spare...excellent storage option.

    Read More
    bigdids October 23, 2012
  • Great storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. Well packaged. Looks well put together. Pretty spacious inside. Very quick delivery.

    Read More
    newcustomer09 August 20, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted

    I looked at so many leather benches online and in storres and they started to all look alike! Then I found this one and saw the stitching detail on the sides and the tufted lid and thought it seemed different. I read the reviews and thought it was too good to be true. I ordered it and it arrived extremely quick, packed well, with no problems! With the excellent reviews, I was afraid it would not measure up to my expectations, but it actually exceeds my expectations. I was looking for something stylish with storage, that could help my aging dog get onto the bed. This works perfectly and it's a great piece of furniture. I LOVE IT! .

    Read More
    binaryduet August 17, 2012
  • good quality bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my bedroom at the end of the bed.It is fantastic, and the leather is soooooo nice. This bench is easily twice the price i paid for anywhere else, so i highly recommend it if you are looking for a good leather bench at a good price. And it came in perfect condition!!! Thanks again overstock!

    Read More
    bvucicevic August 3, 2012
  • Great Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Fast shipping. Wish the bench was a little bigger but still happy with the bench.

    Read More
    ej63623 August 2, 2012
  • Durable Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We love this ottoman. We had the same one but only shorter for years. We got this larger one to replace it and I am so impressed with the quality. We have two little kids so it gets lots of extra love too. Regular use of leather conditioner has helped maintain it's appearance.

    Read More
    summerbasil August 1, 2012
  • Excellent Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase! It's the perfect size for our NYC apartment. The height is just right when using for serving food/beverages. We also use it as an ottoman and it works perfectly! I like the soft leather material and the dark brown color. I looked at many different styles of this product and couldn't be more pleased that I opted for this item - it's wonderful!

    Read More
    rainey119 June 26, 2012
  • Nice looking storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking storage bench. I have received compliments from all that have seen it so far.I'm using it in my bedroom to hold sheets, pillow cases and blankets. It is also strong enough to sit on (I'm about 200 lbs). It's an expresso color and matches and matches the other decor in my room. I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    faitocs June 20, 2012
  • elegant solution for seating and storage
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It fits perfectly under by bay window and has an excellent storage capacity. It looks like it cost 3-5 times as much from when I checked retail.

    Read More
    misupershopper June 12, 2012
  • Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We looked for several months for a bench to fit a specific spot in our home -- not to high, not too wide. The Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench is perfect for the space. The quality of the leather was surprising for the price -- very rich, and the tufting and stitching were also very well done. My decorator was looking for a bench and couldn't come close to this price. Similar benches ranged from $$$ up. We are very pleased with this bench and will continue to look for other producta on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    mjstanfield June 10, 2012
  • Fabulous storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped and researched storage benches online and in stores. I wanted a nice quality one that also had child safety hinges that would not crash down on my grandchildren's heads! This bench is beautiful, well made and a very nice addition to our home. It has a large storage area, hinges that hold and arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend it !

    Read More
    mkdogs May 16, 2012
  • Storage Bench Review
    Verified Purchase

    The first one I received was damaged but a second one was promptly delivered. Other then the damage, both were very good quality and matched the picture shown on the site.

    Read More
    rdefiore April 12, 2012
  • LUV IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench is a very good piece of furniture and stores a lot of towels, sheets, a couple of blankets.

    Read More
    astar2 March 14, 2012
  • Manhatten storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great space saver for blankets you want to put away until you sit in front of the tv

    Read More
    renie1983 March 4, 2012
  • Just as we hoped
    Verified Purchase

    Our first bench came damaged but Overstock very quickly took care of it. The bench has plenty of storage and is a nice addition to our living room. The color is a nice, dark brown. The only thing I don't love is that you can see the hinges on the outside.

    Read More
    rmanyc March 3, 2012
  • Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    great storage and looking piece hope it will hold up as additional seating

    Read More
    wasband February 29, 2012
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent weeks trying to decide on a storage ottoman to use in my family room as a coffee table and after all my research I chose this one and it was absolutely the perfect choice. It's a beautiful rich brown leather and it is of excellent quality.

    Read More
    rjaloni February 1, 2012
  • Very sturdy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    A very well constructed and stylish bench. It feels very study (although if you are looking for a soft-cushiony feel, this might not be the best choice). The storage area is really large. We use it for puzzels, games, etc. and it holds a ton of those. The hinges are very sturdy and allow you to close the top of the bench very slowly (i.e., it won't slam down, which is important to us since we have a 4-year old). The leather looks to be of high quality. Overstock packaged the bench very securly, and that there was no assembly required was a plus. All-in-all, a very good value for a useful and attractive piece of furniture.

    Read More
    jeffar January 31, 2012
Sponsored Links