Today: $265.99

MSRP: $797.99

Save $532.00 (67%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Landon Black Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly What I Hoped For
    Verified Purchase

    Really great desk. Perfect for a small room.

    Read More
    sam k. April 29, 2017
  • Great writing Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    The first desk I ordered came with visible defect. I called and complained about the the problem... and within 7 business day overstock replaced the desk without having me return the old one. Great customer service!!!

    Read More
    Janaina H. April 28, 2017
  • Perfect little desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect sized desk for organizing those household bills, papers, and other things. It looks great and doesn't require a lot of space.

    Read More
    mindi1971 August 7, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Cute little desk for teen's room - not much room or storage.

    Read More
    Sharon D. April 2, 2015
  • poor condition broken wood
    Verified Purchase

    many pieces of the wood between the drawers are chipped off beyond repair, called customer service, and they will give store credit $50 or return for refund. because the desk is black and broken wood is natural color, and the store credit unable me to buy paint label, and also the chip off wood is unrepairable. therefore i requested for return but not heard from customer service reply yet. i hope can hear from them soon. this is the last one so there is no replacement as told

    Read More
    chaoy October 25, 2013
  • Good for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good quality desk for the money, and it is fairly stylish as well. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    millertj October 10, 2013
  • Nice Little Desk.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice little desk. Fits perfectly in a small space. It was easy to put together however, for eight (8) screws it had only 2 metal washers. My only scare once I had opened the box was that the box was all cut up and the Styrofoam packing was in such a way it looked like someone may have returned it and they just threw it into the box. I looked it over and it wasn't damaged. It would have been to heavy for me to return it to UPS as well. Fortunately it is a distressed piece so imperfections are expected. Otherwise, I'm happy with it and it will serve it's purpose.

    Read More
    pagent October 3, 2013
  • nice style poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color the drawers the style. It came to my house damaged and a bit broken. Sine it is now out of order I am keeping it and living with it. Some of the finish was bad like paint dripped, but the distressed parts looked great.

    Read More
    buyerwatchit1 August 23, 2013
  • This desk is perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    This writing desk is perfect for my family's needs. Very sturdy and great color.

    Read More
    rhcrabtree64 March 22, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I just can't say enough nice things about this cute desk. It was very simple to put together, too.

    Read More
    charmaccents February 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk was super easy to put together and well made. It's a gorgeous piece and definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    bryneva91 February 19, 2013
  • Looks good...
    Verified Purchase

    While the desk looks great & is just as it looked online, it is made very poorly. It is wood, not veneer, but the drawers are super flimsy. One of them doesn't even close correct. It has to be pushed up from underneath. Besides that it is just fine & is functional, just a bit over priced for the quality.

    Read More
    mydogseamus February 19, 2013
  • Writing Desk fits perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    Thr Safavieh Landon Black Writing Desk is perfect for what we needed. It is a solid piece of furniture that does not shake or rock when we work at it. The negative side is the finish is somewhat to "distressed" for my liking and it did not appear that way in the photograph. Overall however this is the perfect piece of furniture for our needs and for the price I could not find anything better.

    Read More
    efc2559 January 29, 2013
  • Beautiful sleek desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very sturdy, easy to put together (just add legs) and works wonderfully in a small space. The color is very nice (black with antique touches) and there's a surprising amount of storage in the drawers.

    Read More
    jillclaireh December 26, 2012
  • great small desk
    Verified Purchase

    great little desk! we put it in the kitchen, and use it for storage and bills mostly, and it is perfect. it is not very deep, so i don't think you could have a computer on it, but for what it is its perfect. the first one we got was damaged a bit and overstock was great- had a new one sent out right away.

    Read More
    diballace December 4, 2012
  • not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    it was listed as mahogony, when it is mdf and pine. the drawers dont have slides and dont always line up when you push them back in. on the bright side though, it was mostly assembled when it arrived. all you have to do is attatch the legs with 4 bolts on each side

    Read More
    stevo21 November 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lilly S. June 19, 2017
Sponsored Links