Today: $169.99

MSRP: $704.99

Save $535.00 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Lakeview Black/ Sand Indoor/ Outdoor Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Outdoor Use
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price and colors are exactly as they appear in the picture. We use outdoors on our deck and has held up great in the weather.

    Read More
    ben5150 September 12, 2016
  • Stay wrinkles
    Verified Purchase

    They won't lay flat. Also, the ends can have some of the light colored weaving along the border that is supposed to be black. These rugs are not being made as well as they used to be made.

    Read More
    maverick1245 May 9, 2016
  • Quink
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking and very durable.

    Read More
    quink2012 November 2, 2015
  • sethjoh
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the rug is very accurate. It goes well with any color combination. The material is very rugged and able to stand outdoor weather.

    Read More
    SETH J. March 30, 2015
  • Looks better than I could have ever imagined
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, strong, durable and a necessity on a hot deck

    Read More
    spyder1108 October 27, 2013
  • nice rug initially, durability not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The initial quality of this rug was excellent. It was accurately described, and surprisingly comfortable under bare feet for a "plastic" fiber rug. If used in a covered area such as a sunroom or cabana, I'm sure it would be fine for a reasonable period of time. I used it on my deck where it was completely exposed to the elements, specifically the sun. After one year, the rug became badly and unevenly faded and the fibers would break with the only light pressure (accidentally dragging feet or sliding a deck chair). this was my first experience with an "outdoor" rug, but I'm not sure that I will do it again due to the cost. Perhaps my expectations were too high, knowing that it would be fully exposed to the afternoon sun in the summertime, but I was expecting it to last longer than a year.

    Read More
    tlaf1976 December 3, 2012
  • Very good,my second
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for the porch last year, and it worked very well, so now I got the second one to cover entire area. Very happy with the look and maintenance is very easy.

    Read More
    larabnewyork May 1, 2012
  • Love, Love, Love this rug in our dog-friendly home
    Verified Purchase

    We have dogs and they are an important part of our life. I want my house to look nice but rugs need to be practical - easy to clean and durable. This rug (in all sizes - I've bought 3 different sizes) go great with my light colored walls and dark furniture and are dog friendly. In fact, a visiting dog had a major accident 2 days after I placed the rugs and I didn't panic. I took it out on the deck, used some gentle liquid detergent in water with a soft brush and hosed everything off. Good as new! I was amazed at how easy it was. I purchased a patterned indoor-outdoor rug to hide stains but I'm finding that stains come out well. They do tend to slide a bit on hard wood floors but mine are anchored with furniture. We have the 7x11 version in our dining room, a 5x7 version in our side room and two smaller rugs at the front and back doors. I find them to be an affordable and worry-free solution for homes with pets and children. I wish I thought of this sooner!

    Read More
    lifestylereboot March 6, 2012
  • This does not look like the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this based on the photo. Someone else wrote warning about the color and I figured it couldn't be that off. Well, it is that off. The color and pattern doesn't look even close to the photo.

    Read More
    timmus September 14, 2011
  • Classy Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It looks very modern and adds an intimate touch to the concrete patio. It is not particularly soft but since I water my plants quite frequently, it works out perfectly. The color in the photo is not as nice as the actual rug if you are of course looking for a rug with lots of black in it. I was. The coloring in the lighter areas is more of a grayish white and not what I would call "sand". I read most of the recent reviews and with the comments of others I felt safe enough to make the purchase. I am very happy with the pattern, quality and size of the rug and would recommend it to anyone who is strickly modern, as I am.

    Read More
    lcie August 12, 2011
  • Rug looks GREAT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It adds some color and life to my covered back porch. Grandaughter loves playing on it, rather than the cold hard cement. Don't know how it will hold up to our harsh winters. It's easy to clean, what a great addition to the look of the porch.

    Read More
    lmfriars65 June 1, 2011
  • excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    We love the colors of the rug with the lighter patterned squares. It looks beautiful under the patio table on our deck. We live in a rainy climate and the rug takes a real beating from the weather. It dries quickly, doesn't curl up on the ends like a previous rug we had did, and stays looking like new. The quality of the rug is better than our previous rug we paid three hundred dollars more for. This is really a bargain for an outdoor rug and we would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    maryp891 June 8, 2010
  • Delighted with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I think that perhaps the picture associated with this item may have been changed. Previous reviewers said what they got looked nothing like the picture. But what I got looked exactly like the picture. We got it to use under the kitchen table and I am very happy with it. It is definitely black and a lighter neutral color, but no other colors. It is not soft on bare feet, but its not as rough as a sisal rug. It is very durable and seems like it will hold up well. When we first unrolled it I was a little worried that it was too ripply, but after just one or two days it flattened out perfectly (and I'm really picky). I was also a little worried that we might be tripping over the edges, but that has not been an issue at all (we've had it for 2 weeks now). We shopped around at several carpet/area rug stores first. After getting over the sticker shock, we decided to order this to get something under the table quickly (to protect the hardwood floor) because it was so affordable and then we could get a more expensive rug later. Now that we have it I don't think we'll be replacing it. I'm perfectly delighted with this purchase.

    Read More
    iamkake June 4, 2010
  • Courtyard Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great and is a durable product, it looks great outside on the patio.

    Read More
    chathams May 24, 2010
  • Like this rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about ordering this rug since the other reviews indicated the rug was very black. They were right it is very black- it does not look much like the picture at all- but I love it. It really ties the room together. It goes very well with chocolate and olive colors. I am giving it only 4 stars since it did not look like the picture. It is a good qaulity rug for the money.

    Read More
    cta303 April 10, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the rug but the picture was misleading because it shows it being more earth tones and the rug itself is all black.

    Read More
    sttormi December 25, 2009
  • Color does not match picture

    There is no color in this rug at all - it looks nothing like the picture. It is 100% black and white. I do not think that the picture is the same rug that is sent when you order it.

    Read More
    jpizziru July 9, 2009
  • excellent carpet
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful. Workmanship is tops, it's crisp looking and most important does not show dirt. Colors are vibrant. I had a light colored one before and it showed dirt easily. I'd recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    seattlecounselor January 25, 2009
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is black and a whitish sand color, not tan as it appears online. It turned out to be ok in the room it was in. It is not a real soft rug, but I got it for the look and pattern. It works well somewhere without a lot of foot traffic.

    Read More
    snikwad October 24, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Martine B. June 25, 2016
Sponsored Links