Today: $261.49

MSRP: $607.99

Save $346.50 (57%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Hutchinson Upholstered Creme Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love, love, love them!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs exceeded my expectations. Its always nerv-racking buying stuff like this online but they are super nice. The dark brown floral part is more like a velvet/corduroy fabric. They look amazing. I am so happy with my buy! Highly recommend, don't even hesitate because they even look better in person!

    Read More
    melissakadams May 27, 2011
  • good but size not correct
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived fast and were just as pictured but the size was incorrect. It stated 42" height but 39-1/ 2 is more like it. Still love the chairs and they go well with the other chairs I have at the table. Would highly recommend them. Only suggestion is the description needs to be updated to the correct height.

    Read More
    crazebug1 September 17, 2010
  • Stylized Floral Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive chairs. These can easily make a room come to life. They are for my retail space and will be easy to rearrange for guests around my table as they are lightweight and transportable. I wish they were a tad bit more sturdy, that the cushioning were made of other materials that were not "noisy" when you sit down.

    Read More
    shargreaves September 11, 2011
  • Upholstered heaven
    Verified Purchase

    This set of chairs exceeded my expectations. I only needed one in actuallity, to go with an antique vanity in the master bedroom. It works wonderfully. Overall, the craftsmanship is superb, the fabric feels luxurious, the velvety flower print of the fabric is raised. The chairs are light weight but surprisingly sturdy. I am completely pleased with my purchase, the set of chairs is an excellent compliment to my decor. *Note that the wooden legs are stained in a deep cherry wood finish.

    Read More
    kmc221 August 18, 2011
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs. I truely love the chairs. They should have been a little more padded for the price. They look wonderful and feel ok... I wouldn't send them back. The packing was great :)

    Read More
    cmartinez October 26, 2010
  • Nice looking but that's about it
    Verified Purchase

    There is NO support in the bottom of the chair, so when you sit, your butt sinks into the chair seat and the frame around the seat starts hurting your legs relatively soon after sitting. Won't buy this brand again.

    Read More
    vivisue June 20, 2015
  • The frame is cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look nice and exactly as pictured. However, after using them for not even 18 months, my husband sat back in his chair the other night and the entire frame of the back came apart from the chair and he nearly fell over backwards. He is not a big guy and the chair wasn't even used every day. The chairs weren't expensive - but nor were they cheap - and I would have expected the frame to last longer. Since it is after their 30-day warranty window, Overstock told us we were out of luck and there is nothing they can do. I would choose a chair and website with a better return/exchange policy for defective merchandise. You should be able to purchase dining room chairs that will last years, not months.

    Read More
    ballouke July 8, 2013
  • Poor craftsmanship, chair legs uneven
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these chairs when i took them out of the box, was super excited, unfortunately that didn't last long when I put them around the table, all of the chairs had uneven chair legs, not just a little but about 1 inch difference, It is very obvious, and I am so disappointed with the quality. These chairs are already put together when you get them so there is no way to adjust the legs. Other reviews had said the same thing and I should have listened. I will be returning these chairs and really hate to because i loved them, fabric and color are wonderful, they are very comfortable, and looked great with my dark wood table. I cannot believe that the manufacturer does not take pride in the quality of their product.

    Read More
    1guess March 23, 2012
  • Good Dining Chairs for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 6 of these chairs for my long espresso dining table. Colors and texture broke up the severity of the wooden table, so it a nice softening effect. Friends and family love it. They are NOT heavy chairs though!

    Read More
    annitak September 6, 2011
  • hutchinson dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I receive soo many compliments about my chairs. Everyone loves them but I hate to tell them where I purchased them, because I want to be the original owning them in my area. Job well done with shipping and other essentials.

    Read More
    etrom June 20, 2011
  • VERY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    ABOVE AVERAGE ... Very nice looking LOVE the material wish the legs looked as rich as the material but very happy overall. Came quickly and very well packed for shipment. I would recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    theresab57 March 22, 2011
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small DC apartment and these chairs are just perfect. The color is beautiful shade of dark brown with biege. The packing was perfect and there was no assembling. They came in just two days and I am considering buying more. I highly recommend them for a small dining area or a kitchen.

    Read More
    Tampalady February 11, 2011
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are beautiful, the fabric is great, but they are not as tall as described.

    Read More
    rrcar October 7, 2010
  • Hutchinson chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs, they are built very well and are very sturdy. They came already put together and packaged very securly. They are very comfortable and look and feel very hight end. Everybody who has seen them has commented on how pretty they are and how comfortable they are to sit in. I would recommend them to anybody and am very happy with them.

    Read More
    lwoodward September 13, 2010
  • Nice material, but....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these chairs and I am starting to see a pattern with my orders. The Overstock measurements for the seating is incorrect. It states 24", but it's more like 18". I'm not quite sure how their measurments are done. This also happened with a set of barstools, which I kept, because we do not use them as much. Here is the problem. The back of the chair has no curve so you can't really relax because you are sitting straight up. You have a better chance of leaning forward than back. The seat is too small, so my knees hang out a good 4 inchs from the chair and I'm only 6'. After a few minutes on the chair the entire family was in agreement. I will say the quality of the chair is good, and the fabric was perfect. I will try another chair as I love Overstock.

    Read More
    davsan38 March 1, 2010
  • Fantastic Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are fantastic. They arrived fully assembled and sit squarely on my stone floor. The design is stunning with the background being a cream color (richer than pictured). The brown is textured and very beautiful. I am very satisfied!

    Read More
    likemystuff February 8, 2010
  • Best Purchase of the Month
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. The came preassembled - Yes! something you don't have to put together. They are comfortable and the fabric is lovely. I was looking for something whimsical but not too over the top. These have some style, yet classy appeal. I mixed these with the same style in a brown leather to go with an oak table and the mix is fabulous. I might even buy more if I ever have an occasion where I have more guest.

    Read More
    workingmom101 October 7, 2009
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are lightweight but I love the look in my dining room. We don't use the dining room much but I haven't had any problems and are still beautiful after two years

    Read More
    Lisa T. January 29, 2016
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs we purchased for the head ends of our large dining room table. Simply gorgeous.

    Read More
    Jeanne G. August 7, 2015
  • NeatgirlSTL
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs came out wonderful. The by own floral pattern is like velvet type of material, and the color is true to the picture. Quality is also very good. You know you're on the right track when no assembly is involved!:-). Other chairs I've bought on Overstock that have to be assembled on arrival are atrocious.

    Read More
    neatgirlSTL March 15, 2015
Sponsored Links